Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Quantum reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.7
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
3.0

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

45 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ed Phillips

Alabama

Reviewed on 2017-08-30

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Quantum WS31

View listings

2.4
This is a follow up review to my first review with problems that continue to persist on my 2017 Thor WS31 motor home.After the 2nd camping trip (8/20thru 8/27)I now find out that the black water tank & the grey water tank must be installed incorrectly. After dumping the black water tank every day and a half I ran water from sink in bathroom and kitchen sink with both valves closed on the tanks and the black water tank filled up and the grey water tank continued to show empty.I now have a water leak from shower area that runs water onto the floor in front of the Fridge. Do not know if this issue is due from having to take motor home back to dealership after the first camping trip due to water valve not turned on to icemaker. Fridge had to be pulled and the water valve turned on. Do not know how these problems are not checked at the Thor factory. Seems to be no quality control check-off at Thor factory(additional examples are cabinet doors falling off when opened and screws and wiring that was left under slide-out). I will now have to take motor home back to the service dealership from which I purchased the motor home and get repaired, And the service department will do a outstanding job repairing as always. Service department will continue to have job security while Thor is ignoring quality. I JUST want to go on a camping trip without returning from trip and taking back to dealership for repairs. I would love to communicate with someone with authority at Thor and see how these failures were not caught at the Thor factory. Unbelievable!!!!!!!!!!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (50)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Diane House/Apartment Placinto

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-11-14

RV reviewed2020 Thor Motor Coach Quantum SE31

View listings

4.8
This motorhome is a pleasure to drive and live in. Extremely well designed, and comfortable. Loaded with storage inside and out. Reliable and problem free. Great quality furniture, cabinets, bedding, appliances.Love the full wall slide, and two big screen tvs.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-16

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Quantum WS31

View listings

4.8
Class C new V8 has the power to get up and down mountain roads or just cruising highways. With new Smart drive handling system it handles great. Set the cruise at 63 and forget it. Averaged 10.2 MPG. The coach gets up and goes. Lot's or power.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Kelly

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2021-09-16

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach Quantum LF31

View listings

4.6
As you know Covid has isolated all of us and this camper helped us move around the country to visit our grandkids. The Thor Quantum ran smoothly and flawlessly. Our grandkids and family spent great enjoyable times staying in the bunk beds and roomy accomodations. Using the 5 TV's, HDMI Video Distribution Box, and Cable TV and HD/DSS Satellite Ready really entertained us all.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

harry santucci

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-07-06

RV reviewed2020 Thor Motor Coach Quantum KW29

View listings

5.0
The quantum is a very comfortable RV. The Class C has been plenty of sleeping quarters and is very versatile. This unit has everything you need to have a very relaxing trip both at the campsite as well as on the road. Plenty of room to walk around with the slide outs in which is real nice while traveling. Separate washer and dryer very handy. In motion satellite TV so you don't miss your favorite programs
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gina Schluneker

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-03-31

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Quantum RS26

View listings

5.0
My husband and I love this RV. WE lived in our coach for 10 months. Now we use for pleasure. Our coach allows for winter usage, with heated tanks and heated mirrors. Traveled in snow one year, no problems. Easy to drive and handle within town or on the highway. Very few minor repairs,and we received same day service while living in the RV. Service dealership was different than where we purchased. Never had any highway road issues. Always reliable. We love the electric sun roof in the bunk area, along with window and fan vent. The pantry storage is great along with the coat, broom, and mop cabinet. Very comfortable to play at top bunk or sleep. Kids loved it also. Thor's Online customer service man, Jason, was great. He was a big help when I was learning about my house batteries. Highly recommend.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pete

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-03-31

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Quantum RC25

View listings

4.4
This RV is our 4th. This model has the full length slide which makes the interior look like a Class A when it is out. It is short enough to qualify for most parks) Important for lots of National and St. Parks. The Quantum series is noted for its quality and good looks. This is our 2nd small Thor. We put over 50k miles on our 2003 with only minor issues. Basically, if a car fits in the parking space this RV will too. It Handle's very well. My wife is the sole driver. Gas milage poor at avg of 8mpg. It is a Ford so service avail all over U.S. and Canada. Plenty power for towing, even in mountains.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Timothy Lanier

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-03-22

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Quantum WS31

View listings

2.4
This Rv has been a nightmare! So regret. buying a Thor! It has leaked from shower and water appears in front of fridge. water comes out from under bed. Leveling constant trouble. Got stuck in up position one time and had to call mobile Rv to get down! Fridge quit, and had to replace! Ice maker does not work on new fridge after replacement! Leather flakes and peels after 3 years, horrible! Have replaced cushions on dinette and now replacing couch! Radio stops working and replaced said it had wiring shorts! Still problems with new replacement radio!B zone speakers no longer works! Bedroom in back is so tight, and uncomfortable. Tv on outside already has two lines running down screen. In shop for at least a year if totalled up all shop trips! Awning led lights already almost all burned out, short lifespan for led's! Six words for you, cheap, cheap, cheap, run, run, run!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony Nix

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-03-11

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Quantum WS31

View listings

2.8
Worst quality I have ever seen on an RV! I full time in my 2019 WS31 Quantum. I have to say it is by far, the worst quality RV I have owned and my first new one. The woodwork and storage drawers, while looking nice doesn't seem to hold anything over a pound before the bottoms fall out! Plus, the drawer rails fall apart! Black water tank issues, because during assembly, they left the debris in the tank. Flooring issues near the holding tanks. Leveling jack issues continue. Most everything I have noticed on this RV has been due to the lack of any QA by Thor! I would expect better QA from this company! I have definitely learned my lesson on Thor products. Never again!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anastasia

Indiana

Reviewed on 2020-11-25

RV reviewed2020 Thor Motor Coach Quantum LF31

View listings

4.2
This is our first RV. We have 2 little kids (2-year-old and 8-month-old) and the layout with bunks is perfect for our little family. We have a few complaints but overall happy with our purchase. PROS: Bunks! Only 33ft long so it's easy to find a spot in all National and State Parks It's a motorhome, so travel days are actually fun - you can use a fridge, bathroom, and have amazing landscapes outside or your home window! It's fun to take it to national parks and have picnics there with amazing nature around Set up is pretty easy with an auto-leveling system Fairly easy to drive and park Awesome queen bunk over the cab with large window (our favorite spot in the house!) Good looking interior and exterior CONS: - Very little storage because of the bunks - Living room is really non-existent - Narrow walkway leading from the bedroom to the living room (we hit that door with our shoulders all the time) - Not the best craftsmanship - had to beef up drawers in the dinette and fix a few minor things with cabinetry - THIS ONE IS FIXED: weak inverter and house batteries. We replaced our house batteries with lithium-ion batteries, got a stronger inverter/converter and 3 solar panels on the roof - now we can camp with no hookups for longer
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 45 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review