Thor Motor Coach Palazzo RVs Reviews (27)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Thor Motor Coach Palazzo RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Arlene Dyer from Texas says:

I own a 2013 Thor Palazzo. I would guess buying from was my first mistake. Buying a Thor product was my second. There is obvious

Read More (27 reviews)

Have you owned any Thor Motor Coach Palazzo RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2013 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 33.1 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I own a 2013 Thor Palazzo. I would guess buying from <dealer name removed> was my first mistake. Buying a Thor product was my second. There is obviously no quality control department. Our lights are filled with foam balls. A fire hazard. The wood is cracked in several places. Don't even pull out a drawer! The debris behind the cabinets is a disgrace. Doors dont line up, holes and screws missing or crooked. A very expensive piece of junk! I Will stand behind Freightliner! Awesome customer service. Our side had water running down the slide gasket into the RV. The windows leak from the top inside window frame.Oddly water trickles down the inside window for days after the rain has stopped. My concern is water pooling inside my walls. I was the second owner (less than 3000) miles on RV. Thor voided the original warranty releasing them from Any repair work. A company that does not stand behind their product is a company to run away from. Their excuse is "we don't know how well the second owner Will take care of the rv" Seriously? The original owner would have the slide fixed under their warranty. Im 100% out of pocket. Thor knows extended warrantys do not cover leaks or windows. So I can say DON'T BUY A THOR PRODUCT. ... I challenge Thor to do what's right and fix my issues due to poor workmanship and even worse quality control.
- Arlene Dyer, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-07 2017 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 33.4 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We broke down on the way home. We stop at several dealers that would help us because we didnt buy and non thor refused to do the warranty work stating Thor doesnt pay their bills. We finally spoke with the VP of service and was told They are made do go down the road.
- D.j., Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-22 2014 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 33.3 Bunkhouse View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We fulltime RV in our Thor PALAZZIO 33.3 Bunk house for 6 months and it was a great expierence. We had no mechanical breakdowns. It was reliable and comfortable. The deisel is more then sufficient to pull ALL OUR THINGS around without hesitation. I would reccommened this unit to anyone who wants a small deisel pusher that can get the job done!
- Chris , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-14 2017 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 36.1 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased new in Jan2017. Took dealer49 days to let us take delivery. They had so many things to fix including a broken slide motor that was not disclosed to us. Since we took possession in March 2017 this is the list of items that were defective and/or failed. Furnace, diesel leak, tranny leak, step failure,full wall slide (2 motors replaced still problems), leveling jacks (hydraulic pump replaced) still don’t level correctly and front jack slowly comes down when not down, shower leaked, brakes replaced, paint fading and has clear oat overspray from an unknown before?, refrigerator leak, washer drain hose came out of drain twice(pulled loose from slide?), control panel failure caused odometer to zero out, GFCI’s and phone chargers didn’t work, engine access panel not cut out, outside storage cabinets not aligned or sealed. This was all in first year. Now our Palazzo is 2 years old and front cap is disintegrating at seal. I wish I could post a picture it’s horrifying! Thor does not even deserve one star.
- MLawson, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-03 2017 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 36.3 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the floor plan. I love my desk at the dash as I typically crochet while hubby drives and that's the perfect place for the laptop with the pattern I'm using in full display. Did trade out the king mattress for a Serene foam mattress (available at Costco for a great price).
- V Rock, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-21 2014 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 33.2 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased 2014 Thor Palazzo Motor Coach 33.2, in Feb 2014, [dealer], Spartanburg, SC. To date, the full wall slide out has failed FIVE (5) times since purchase! And it fails the same way every time! 1. Fixed [dealer], Chattanooga TN - Mar 2015 2. Fixed Thor Factory - Wakarusa, IN - Oct 2015 3. Fixed Thor Factory - Wakarusa, IN - Oct 2016 4. Fixed [dealer] - New Braunfuls, TX - Dec-2017 to Jan-2018 We are now in Chesterfield, VA and the slide out has failed again! The full wall slide is out and will not retract. Contacted the Factory Service Center. They won't do anything, not send a rep, nothing until WE get the slide in and get it to a repair facility AT OUR EXPENSE, AGAIN! This company DOES NOT stand by it's product! Don't even mention getting legal advice, then you get thrown under the BUS BIG TIME! Won't even answer emails!
- Doretta Eilbeck, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-11 2018 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 33 2 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We had our Palazzo built. It was supposed to be finished and delivered to the dealership in Feb. It was not ready until April. The inverter died on the second trip out - June. The shelving is thin and flimsy. The wallpaper is pieced in pieces and has already started peeling in one place. The bathroom vanity is made out of the same flimsy material as the shelving - less than 1/4 in thick. The wood trip around the slide in the bedroom has already come off. There are three cabinets that are only 3 in. deep and 20 in tall without shelving. What in the world can a person put in this storage. One of the full size closets has shelves 2 feet below the curtain rod. The big cabinet above the couch is taken up with electronics; leaving two small cabinets on either side for storage of food. The cabinet by the microwave has an outlet with the huge microwave cord blocking storage. One of the full size closets also has electrical cord and cable sticking out blocking storage. The electrical motor for the bunk over the cab has burned out (only used once). We are a retired couple and have only taken this coach out 3 times. We have had other RVs with better quality build. OH yes, the paint next to the roof by the ladder is also starting to peel. So much for our luxury ride for travel and adventure for retirement. The 5 TVs do not make up for the lack of thoughtful living environment. Boy did we make a mistake. I miss our Jayco. We do have more sleeping and living space, but keep in mind that two of the full size beds are only long enough for a 5 foot person.
- v. Jeanne, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-08 2013 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 33.1 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We were in awe of the Palazzo when we first saw it. We purchased this coach used and have generally been pleased with it. The Freightliner chassis is great. Power, performace and fuel economy are super (10-12 MPG)Mid door entry and dual fuel fillers help too. There is a problem with refrigerator access with the slide in. We solved that and the poor quality material by replacing all the furniture!
- David Nicholls, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-08 2013 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 33.1 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased the biggest lemon ever and warranty to go with that denies every repair. Hydraulic leveling jacks leaked from the beginning. They have been replaced and leaked the same day of new install. 6 new batteries died due to bad converter . 3rd jack repair takes 5 weeks min. EACH time. Ruined our whole summer being in shop and now went to use it first time in year and half due to,shop time and it is leaking again! 5 yrs old and 3,000 miles on it due to shop time. Do not go to Richardsons RV in Sun City, Ca. Repaired 1st leak. Drove it home 25 miles it leaked again. Took it back and they said the hose got cut because it was improperly installed by retracting outdoor step. Claimed their mechanic did not put it their during the first repair. Each time it takes couple of months. Once we picked it up and drove 1 mile, stopped to look and it was leaking. Warranty excluded all 3 repairs and we need fourth On same issue right now! DO NOT BUY A THOR PRODUCT, or warranty . Retired, drained, and stranded. Biggest mistake ever!!!
- Rex Moore, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-11 2014 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 36.1 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It was a dream to drive and the towing was amazing through the mountains. It may not have the speed going up the hills but definitely torque. We lived in ours for almost 2 years in the cold winter and found it to be superior to others that were in our area. I had to heat blanket the tanks and hose however anything below -10 was fine. The unit comes with a washer/dryer which is awesome when living full time. Totally love it, and for future considerations would buy a Thor product again.
- James Cooney, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-03 2014 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 36.1 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is just the best RV. The floor plan is very spacious and it allows easy access to all the living areas. There is a ton of inside storage which made it easy to ensure everything had a place. The 1/2 bath is very comfortable and easy to access. The full bath was perfect. The shower is huge for an RV and very comfortable to use. The unit drives like a dream and was very comfortable to drive long distances. Set up was very easy, even tho it had 2 baths to hook up.
- Anyah Cook, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-09-14 2017 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 36.1 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
i purchased this new motorhome to take my elderly parents on trips. after dads stroke he was unwilling to take anty more bus trips. sooooo i took the plunge..by far the biggest mistake of my life.4 engine cut off switches...still doesnt cut power to the dash. electrical short caused by a pinched wire in a slide...dash occasionally flashes off and resets while on the road at 70 mph. 7 months into ownership...issues still not resolved. oh, and i took it to freightliner and they found 15 loose electrical connections...did i mention this rig was new??? Thor recently purchased Jayco and Airstream...buyers beware. They boast that they are the largest RV manufacturer. Sorry Thor..biggest does not equal Best/
- Jeff Bohn, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-13 2017 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 33.4 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased a new 2017 Thor Palazzo Our best advice is to steer clear of this brand. Their attachment of the slide rollers and other craftmanship is shoddy and poor. We will not be buying another one. On the surface they appear to be a quality coach but once you get behind the scenes they are made extremely poorly. Also we made our last visit to have any repairs done at dealer. We have ultimately had to do all our own repairs on this new coach as camping world has absolutely the worst service and repair work technicians we have ever encountered. They are absolutely clueless. Stay away from camping world for you purchases.
- Charles Bass, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-26 2015 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 33.2 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
In shop more than we have used it! Electrical problems, overhead bunk gets jammed, back up camera goes off, have had problem with slide outs, now we had a window blow off while traveling. Found 3 more windows loose. This could have caused a deadly accidend.
- Nancy Waters, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-04 2013 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 36.1 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Second owner. Nothing but trouble. Large slide has left us stranded twice now unable to open. Chassis ac blowing hot air, repaired once now needing again. Front air conditioner constantly throwing breaker making clunking noise, very loud. Waiting to return to dealer to repair issues. Not reliable.
- J Miller, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-09 2014 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 36.1 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great class A rv owned for 2 years, great on fuel economy, plenty of power to pull a vehicle or I pulled a 27foot cargo trailer, sleeps many people pleasant to drive, just wish I had more time to enjoy it.
- Czeslaw Szkodon , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-02-19 2013 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 36.1 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our Palazzo 36.1 at the Tampa Super Show in January 2013, and from the day we drove it off the RV lot problems with the super slide out began. We stopped on the way home from buying it at a rest stop and registered a complaint about the loud and constant rubbing noise the super slide was making. We could not hear the radio or talk it was so loud. After four attempted repairs and a collapse of the super slide, we finally got a lawyer. We have been in a legal battle with Thor ever since. Because of the industrywide problems with the inability of the track system to handle the weight of the slide out, repairs only hold on our coach for approximately 20-30 expansions. For this reason we have had only minimal use of a coach we had planned to travel extensively in during our retirement. Because of the problems with the super slide, dealers do not want to take them in trade and if they do, they offer only half of what they should be worth. The double tracks chew up and slip. Repairs take anywhere between two weeks and a month. We would not settle, lost in court and are now appealing. Thor blamed us and claimed we made the slide out go out of time (not possible) by not pushing the button correctly even though we were trained on every aspect of the coach, or they claimed maybe we bumped it against something (which never happened). There are no dents or blemishes on the outside. They have retrofitted some of the 2014 models with a third track to help hold the weight, but some of the earlier models, like ours have not or cannot be retrofitted with a reinforcing track. We wish there had been a class action suit but in Florida the laws are strongly on the side of the manufacturer. Others we know of in other states who have taken Thor to task have settled out of court but have had to sign a non-disclosure agreement. For that reason none of their problems or the complaints online about this problem could be offered in evidence. We were on our own but there is now a court action on record if you need to use it. Johnson vs Thor Motor Coach.
- Karla Johnson, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-02-16 2016 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 33.3 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Buyer beware. You better buy your coach locally. Thor allows the service centers to openly discriminate against you if you did not buy from them. So it could take a year before they will work on you coach!!
- Randall Wise, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-11-28 2014 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 33.3 Bunkhouse View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
You Only Live Once! YOLO! That is hat we have named our 2014 Palazzo. We have travelled nearly 30,000 miles in YOLO since we bought it new in late 2013. San Diego to Key West. New Orleans to Mount Rushmore. 43 states and countless campgrounds and we LOVE this rig. Sure there have been some minor issues even a couple major ones, but overall our experience has been excellent. The rig sleeps 6 comfortably and could sleep more if the people are small enough. We also have upgraded the couch (was strangely uncomfortable) to a dual recliner couch by the same manufacturer as made the original sleeper couch (useless). Several other minor upgrades such as a stabilizer fro the steering wheel ( helps in high winds and with big-rigs passing) and an upgraded mattress fro the drop down over cab bed have made this rig our home on the road. We travel with our dog who gets confined to the back bedroom while driving for safety but the automatic generator start keeps us feeling like he is safe when we need to leave him in the rig for extended periods. The AC will kick on as needed with shore power but if that were to fail for whatever reason, the auto generated start will kick on at a given temperature and run the AC as needed. HUGE plus for us! Highy recommend this rig!
- J Bauer, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-09-28 2016 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 36.1 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned our 2016 Thor Palazzo 36.1 for just over a year now, putting around 9,000 miles on her and besides the few minor things coming out of the factory it has been a wonderful coach. It's Thor's entry level diesel and yet has great fit and finish and lots of wonderful features from the full body paint to the drop down bunk. It will sleep 8 people, has three TVs and two heads, a full length slide and LED lighted awning. The frig is hugh and there is tons of storage space everywhere. I may upgrade the flooring from vinyl to wood, but that's about all. She's rides so smooth and quite with plenty of power even in the Rocky Mountains. Thor has been good to work with on the few warranty items we encountered along the way. I would definitely recommend this coach to my friends.
- Pierre Doyon, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-09-20 2013 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 37.1 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Coach has been nothing but trouble since day one, roof paint was flaking off, bunk would come down while driving, storage area in rear bath would not stay shut, had to get dealership and the NTSB involved before they would fix it. Recently I had to have a third rail put in for the large slide,replace the motor, replace the fuel pump in generator, step control module and replace the exhaust pipe on generator and now I have a small water leak some close to water supply access Now I am told the rig is only worth $80,000 on a trade, $40,000 less than what is owed on it. DO NOT BUY THOR
- Chris Martin , Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-09-08 2015 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 33 2 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Thor motor coach is does not honor there warranty. I bought this brand new motor home bring it to the dealer 2 times so far the first time it took them two weeks to do nothing the second time. I dropped it May 26 picked it up August 15 nothing is done it is in worse shape now then I bring it in I called the dealer at least 20 time Thor 20 times to see why it was not done all they said waiting for parts. What that meant was Thor was not sending the parts to fix it. Thor is all lies and nothing gets done. Now want me to bring it back in on September 28 so they can work on it for another month. Then it will be winter and nothing will have been done by that time it will be out of warranty. The reason I bought this thing was to take my wife a few vacation because she has stage 4 cancer you think Thor cares about anything other than their own pockets. no you're the sucker you bought it that's all I got out of them so far.
- Paul Odenthal, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-08-17 2015 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 33 2 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Thor motor coach is does not honor there warranty i bought this brand new motor home bring to the dealer 2 times so far the first time it took them two weeks to do nothing the second time was May 26 picked it up August 15 nothing is done Thor is all lies and nothing done.Now want me to bring it back in on September 28 so they can work on it for another month. Then it will be winter and nothing will have been done.The reason I bought this thing was to take my wife a few vacation because she has cancer you think Thor cares about anything other than their own pockets no you're the sucker you bought it that's all I got out of them so far.
- pomo, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-08-07 2014 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 33.2 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
THOR HIDES BEHIND A 1year My NEW 18 month old motor home had the fabric coming apart on the seats and now all chairs and seats will have to be recovered,after 2 letters and pictures I was told by Thor too f...ing bad we only guarantee it for 1year Someone needs to start a class action.I now have a 29 month class A Thor with seats that look 20 years old.
- Joseph Delly, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-07-19 2014 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 36.1 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased a Thor motor coach in December 2014, I went take it out on my first trip and it was dead. I took it in to have it fixed four months later they say it is fixed. Went to take it out on a trip, coach was dead again. Took it back into shop three months later they say it is fixed. Guess what went to take it out it was dead again. This has happened five times and has been in the shop fifteen of the eighteen months that I have owned it. I have contacted Thor through email and phone calls. I have been passed off to three different service reps, and have been told that they are authorized to fix my problem and they have yet to fix my problem. When I asked to speak to their supervisor they all have told me that they can not do that because their supervisor has authorized them to fix the problem, but they have not. They continually give me the run around while my coach still sits in the shop, where it has been for fifteen months. All I need now is someone to give the authorization for new batteries so they can run tests. Three sets of batteries have exploded and they need new ones to test the system, they want me to buy the batteries, what a joke. If I was you I would stay as far away from Thor Motor coach as I could they in no way represent the word customer service or satisfaction. Once they make the sale they could care less.
- Darryl, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: