Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Palazzo Class A - Diesel reviews

3.1
Write a review
Liveability
3.4
Overall quality
2.5
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
3.5
Factory warranty
2.1

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class A - Diesel

Reviews

48 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Arlene Dyer

Texas

Reviewed on 2015-10-31

RV reviewed2013 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 33.1

View listings

1.6
I own a 2013 Thor Palazzo. I would guess buying from <dealer name removed> was my first mistake. Buying a Thor product was my second. There is obviously no quality control department. Our lights are filled with foam balls. A fire hazard. The wood is cracked in several places. Don't even pull out a drawer! The debris behind the cabinets is a disgrace. Doors dont line up, holes and screws missing or crooked. A very expensive piece of junk! I Will stand behind Freightliner! Awesome customer service. Our side had water running down the slide gasket into the RV. The windows leak from the top inside window frame.Oddly water trickles down the inside window for days after the rain has stopped. My concern is water pooling inside my walls. I was the second owner (less than 3000) miles on RV. Thor voided the original warranty releasing them from Any repair work. A company that does not stand behind their product is a company to run away from. Their excuse is "we don't know how well the second owner Will take care of the rv" Seriously? The original owner would have the slide fixed under their warranty. Im 100% out of pocket. Thor knows extended warrantys do not cover leaks or windows. So I can say DON'T BUY A THOR PRODUCT. ... I challenge Thor to do what's right and fix my issues due to poor workmanship and even worse quality control.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (68)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marion Maushardt

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-10-01

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 36.1

View listings

2.8
I Purchased a Thor product because I was told it had very good reviews but now after 5 to 6 years owning the vehicle I’ve had so many problems throughout the years and now all the material on the couch and all the chairs are deteriorating and cannot be fixed. I contacted Thor and they cannot help me they said but I also seen a lot of reviews with the same problem. Why is this happening Thor should stand behind their product I will pass this on to whoever ask me about this vehicle when camping
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cecilia

California

Reviewed on 2021-09-30

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 36.1

View listings

5.0
This is the most spacious of the 2016 Palazzos, and it was wonderful for being full-timers, and for taking the grandkids along with us at times, and even their parents. The refrigerator held enough food for a month, and the convection/micro was perfect. It was nice having a bath and a half and the shower is very roomy. The storage space inside and out is unbelievable and we could bring everything we wanted. The location of the 2 TV's inside and 1 outside were perfectly placed for all to view. Our only complaint was the material they used for the furniture and faux tile by the kitchen sink, all fixable. We are the original owner and downsizing now that we are not full-timers anymore.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Russell Miller

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-09-22

RV reviewed2020 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 33.2

View listings

4.4
This is my 3rd class A and second Thor Class A. We now have 8k on this unit. I am pleased so far the unit's fit and finish matches and exceeds our last class A which was a Winnebago. We chose this one because we are high mileage rv users and feel like the cummins and freightliner aspect will suit our needs long term. So far the unit satisfies the power I need to pull our toad. We love the residential frig and the fact it has two AC UNITS which the last rv did not. My personal pleaser is the air ride that makes my role as driver more comfortable and the handling is better than the last unit built on a Ford Chassis...... As I look back at other reviewers I get the feeling Thor has continued their efforts to improve quality....My experience is that Thor has supported the local dealership in assisting me with minor warranty concerns...I do intend to buy additional warranty before my 12 months is over previous experience tells me that a when i had an ac unit go bad the warranty was well worth having.... I would recommend this unit and buy Thor again...i know all machines fail and wear.... hoping my satisfaction continues
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pat de Nagy

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-09-17

RV reviewed2014 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 33.2

View listings

4.8
Loved the power of the diesel engine climbing the Rocky mountains pulling a tow vehicle behind. Also enjoyed the exhaust break on the transmission and the ability to downshift, working with the transmission so that unnecessary braking on the steep downgrades was not an issue. We found the unit spacious, convenient and comfortable to be in for long periods of time while traveling and camping. Dry camping was never a problem because of the water storage as well as the generator that runs off of the diesel with the def in it so that it doesn't smell like a nasty diesel. The generator also seemed very quiet to me. I loved the residential size refrigerator and freezer. I could easily pack for 2 weeks of travel without having to stop for supplies. With the three burner range and the convection oven/microwave I could cook anything that I wished to. The basement storage units are large enough to utilize and the pass-through storage unit with the sliding tray not only has a light in it so you can see in the dark it is also heated so if you are traveling in colder climates nothing freezes if you have the heat on. I actually named it the mother-in-law's apartment. This unit did everything we wanted it to do and never complained. If we were both physically able to continue RVing we would still have this unit and continue to enjoy travel.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Moore

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-07-21

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 36.3

View listings

5.0
We have loved owning this motorhome. The power is very good and I hardly know I have anything towing behind it. We really like the floorplan on this model. We have only had 1 issue and that was with the firefly controller and a quick update from firefly fixed the problem. This coach drives and handles very well even at 75mph for the very few times I even did that because of traffic conditions. Mostly 65mph and the fuel economy there was good. Plenty of storage everywhere.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Squiers

California

Reviewed on 2021-06-15

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 36.1

View listings

4.4
We have had this RV for fours years and have made several trips, short and long. It is a perfect second home especially with our Miata tow vehicle. The only part of the experience that I slightly disliked was setting up and disassemble every several days. I would however, recommend this RV or any Class A pusher to anyone that wants to see the USA.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nancy turner

California

Reviewed on 2021-04-19

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 33.3

View listings

1.8
Poor Quality RV- Thor is bad news. Pick any other brand. We spent upwards of $30,000 to repair this RV over a period of 30 months with very little support from the factory or the dealer See Grins RV out of Gilroy California. We also paid $8000 additional for extended warranties and got very little for our money. Sawdust in the vents, generator, inverter, air compressor, slide outs, canopy coverings for slide outs, heater, Plumbing, blinds and shades and slide out failure twice due to out of square condition of the opening. Do not buy from this company. Factory refused to take it back under the lemon law.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Turner

California

Reviewed on 2021-04-16

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 33.2

View listings

1.0
Upon receiving this brand new unit several things broke within the first 60 days. Navigation system display, televisions, Blu-ray player, blinds and shades falling off, inverter, and ventilation system ductwork full of sawdust. Second year heater failure, plumbing valves switchover, exterior television, air compressor on engine, generator and slide out motor failure. Third-year slide out motor failure, heater and window failure. Do not buy an RV from THOR they refused to take this RV back as it was a lemon. Final notes… 21 foot slide out opening was found to be one and a half inches out of square from the factory verified by certified mechanics. A very disappointing experience. Steve Turner- California
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Catherine Chapin

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2021-02-03

RV reviewed2014 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 36.1

View listings

3.4
We Love our Palazzo! We wish we had opposable slides in the living area, but our RV's upholstery in a short time of 5-6 yrs of age started cracking and peeled off in a weekend! Thor has done nothing to help with this matter even though they are aware the fabric choice is crap. So we are now stuck with a beautiful coach we are embarrassed in invite anyone into as the seating looks horrible!!!! They have said its out of warranty and refuse to make good on a coach that is kept fully enclosed and is only used occasionally. It is extremely expensive to get all the seating recovered...just fyi...buyers beware you will get NO CUSTOMER SERVICE or CARE from THOR!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 48 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: