Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Omni reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
2.5
Floorplan
3.8
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
2.5

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Anne Tellier

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-03-21

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Omni SV34

View listings

2.2
DO NOT PURCHASE! We bought primarily because it had such a large over-cab queen bed, then discovered that even though the THOR website shows this bed accessible with a ladder, the actual coach does NOT come with a ladder. There is absolutely no way to get into that bed without a ladder---a total failure of design, safety, not to mention false advertising in their website. This $200,000+ coach has a main selling feature, "largest overhead bed in the industry" that is totally not usable. There were several other minor flaws that indicate a lack of quality control, but this was a major flaw. Contact with both Thor and the dealer was similar---basically it was not their problem, it was ours. Who builds a coach with a bed you can't reach!! We didn't ask, didn't think you had to ask "does this $200,000+ coach come with a mattress, with a sink, with a motor, a way to reach the bed, you know, the stuff we see in your ads?"". We will purchase a ladder, but we will always wonder what kind of company doesn't offer the basics of design and safety. Buy with a company that sells what they advertise and that is NOT Thor.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (40)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Appleton

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-12-10

RV reviewed2020 Thor Motor Coach Omni BB35

View listings

5.0
This particular class C motor home is by far the best unit unit available on the market today!! It has all the Bells and whistles, high technology technology quality interior is interior custom features extremely extremely comfortable!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Galvin

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-06

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach Omni XG32

View listings

3.2
Absolute nightmare - have owned the RV for just about nine months and have only been able to use it for about 1/2 that time due to constant breakdowns as follows: 1. Complete failure of tankless water heater 2. Grey water level meter failure 3. Leak at base of shower 4. Coach door latch that works sometimes 5. Propane leak caused by RIDICULOUSLY STUPID routing of the main propane line through the leaf springs when originally built by Thor - popped the line like a bubble 6. Complete failure of the bedroom slide motor Our dealer service department is part of the problem, also. It takes 6 weeks at minimum to get on their schedule. It takes two people in two vehicles two trips of 80 miles each way to drop off and pick up the RV. The RV has to sit, unused, while waiting for the repairs. Extremely disappointed in Thor Industries and this purchase.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DeAnn Funaro

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-08-29

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach Omni XG32

View listings

3.6
Beautiful rig with beautiful front window above the cabover bunk. However, the window shade won't go up or down as it falls off track. The side awning won't retract once extended. When we jiggle it manually, we can get it to move and retract but then one of the arms of the awning sticks out and we have to manually set it back into the track. The A/C only works if it isn't hot outside. The electronic panels work sometimes and not at other times. Trying to enjoy this rig but it is way too much stress and work for an elderly couple. If you are young and very handy, perhaps this would work better for you. Thankfully, my husband is very handy and can fix most problems but he is getting too old to be up on ladders and crawling under rigs!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rudy

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-07-15

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach Omni BB35

View listings

1.6
We have had the 2021 Omni for a year and have had nothing but issues preventing us to not be able to even take the thing out to enjoy it. After being in the shop due to POOR FACTORY QUALITY the RV has spent 6months in the shop and after we got it back we planned a trip across the country and now the damn slide is broke. The motor went out and the slide has been opened less than a dozen times. We had to cancel the entire trip and ruined our grandkids summer. He was looking forward to this for so long and now we cannot go.. These omni's are built SO CHEAP!!! The Ford 550 diesel work but the rest of this thing is JUNK.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick Radavich

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-12-07

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Omni SV34

View listings

5.0
We out grew the Thor smaller class C so upgraded to the Omni. This particular floor plan works very well for us and the Ford F-550 chassis is awesome. We have put 4,000 miles on it and have pulled either our F-150 or a trailer ever mile. Other than a few minor issues such as having to adjust the awning and tightening up a few simple water connections the RV has been great. Our first Thor class C was great and never had a single issue with that one but these were very minor and less than an hour of work it was all good. We have owned every type of RV at least twice and some many more. You cannot expect to purchase an RV and not have a few issues and my guess is all who are happy never write a good review and all we read are the horror stories. So here is a real review from an experienced RV owner who is very happy.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

NRG

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2020-09-03

RV reviewed2020 Thor Motor Coach Omni SV34

View listings

4.8
After ordering our sv34 in January it finally arrived in June as a 2021 model. A few minor things needed to be taken care of. Overall this is a great RV. The Ford power stroke has all the power we need. We pass cars going up hill Have 4500 miles on it in 2 months. Would buy this RV again without hesitation
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick Wall

New York

Reviewed on 2020-03-04

RV reviewed2020 Thor Motor Coach Omni SV34

View listings

3.4
Just got back from 30 days trip was good the RV was a series of fixing thing that were wrong. The step coming into RV would not retract all the way greased it 3 times to keep it working. the cushions on the kitchenette are creased and the couch is the same. The gauges for gray and black water were always reading full the fresh water goes from full to 33%. Looking under the unit the wiring is all lose and hanging down. The hydraulic lines are rubbing on the frame coils of excess hoses are under the unit. The Bed is lifts up for closing the slide but will not stay when trying to watch TV or Read in bed. The slide out leaks air and water, going down the road you freeze from cold air coming in. Much more needs to be fixed starting with the quality of the unit. I would never buy or recommend their products even to my worst enemy.that how bad I feel the prodoct is.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (36)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tina

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2019-08-29

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Omni BH35

View listings

1.4
Junk is the best way to describe the Thor omni. Awning falling off from new. Leaking water under the slide when the slide is in. Doors between the bathroom and bedroom do not work. All the cabinets fly open when driving. TV opens when driving in the back bedroom. Toilet blocks up all the time, Toilet is to high to sit on. The window in the front above the bed will not open. The trim in the front is falling off. I could go on I have a list of 30 items. I purchased it at Camping world and have warranty work being done. The customer service is horrible!! They ordered the warranty parts and it took June 25, it is not August 28 and they just got all the parts to fix. The worst investment in my life.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (29)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Susan Irwin

California

Reviewed on 2019-07-12

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Omni SV34

View listings

3.4
We had a Thor hurricane and had very few problems It was a class A and a little tiring when driving long distances. So since we were happy with our Thor hurricane we decided to upgrade to Thor Omni. It has been nothing but problems!!!! Every time we take it out it’s nothing but serious issues. No hot water, no water , slide not working, issues with the shade not retracting. Sooo disappointed!!! We are driving cross country now and slide not working, this is day one of a three week trip and had to call an independent service of which Thor says may not be completely covered. We paid top dollar for this coach and expected much more. Wish I had my Thor hurricane back or had bought a Jayco.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (29)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review