Thor Motor Coach Omni
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Thor Motor Coach Omni RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Anne Tellier from Florida says:

DO NOT PURCHASE! We bought primarily because it had such a large over-cab queen bed, then discovered that even though the THOR website shows this bed

Read More (9 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2019 Thor Motor Coach Omni SV34 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
DO NOT PURCHASE! We bought primarily because it had such a large over-cab queen bed, then discovered that even though the THOR website shows this bed accessible with a ladder, the actual coach does NOT come with a ladder. There is absolutely no way to get into that bed without a ladder---a total failure of design, safety, not to mention false advertising in their website. This $200,000+ coach has a main selling feature, "largest overhead bed in the industry" that is totally not usable. There were several other minor flaws that indicate a lack of quality control, but this was a major flaw. Contact with both Thor and the dealer was similar---basically it was not their problem, it was ours. Who builds a coach with a bed you can't reach!! We didn't ask, didn't think you had to ask "does this $200,000+ coach come with a mattress, with a sink, with a motor, a way to reach the bed, you know, the stuff we see in your ads?"". We will purchase a ladder, but we will always wonder what kind of company doesn't offer the basics of design and safety. Buy with a company that sells what they advertise and that is NOT Thor.
- Anne Tellier, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-10-06 2021 Thor Motor Coach Omni XG32 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Absolute nightmare - have owned the RV for just about nine months and have only been able to use it for about 1/2 that time due to constant breakdowns as follows: 1. Complete failure of tankless water heater 2. Grey water level meter failure 3. Leak at base of shower 4. Coach door latch that works sometimes 5. Propane leak caused by RIDICULOUSLY STUPID routing of the main propane line through the leaf springs when originally built by Thor - popped the line like a bubble 6. Complete failure of the bedroom slide motor Our dealer service department is part of the problem, also. It takes 6 weeks at minimum to get on their schedule. It takes two people in two vehicles two trips of 80 miles each way to drop off and pick up the RV. The RV has to sit, unused, while waiting for the repairs. Extremely disappointed in Thor Industries and this purchase.
- Michael Galvin, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-29 2021 Thor Motor Coach Omni XG32 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Beautiful rig with beautiful front window above the cabover bunk. However, the window shade won't go up or down as it falls off track. The side awning won't retract once extended. When we jiggle it manually, we can get it to move and retract but then one of the arms of the awning sticks out and we have to manually set it back into the track. The A/C only works if it isn't hot outside. The electronic panels work sometimes and not at other times. Trying to enjoy this rig but it is way too much stress and work for an elderly couple. If you are young and very handy, perhaps this would work better for you. Thankfully, my husband is very handy and can fix most problems but he is getting too old to be up on ladders and crawling under rigs!
- DeAnn Funaro, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-15 2021 Thor Motor Coach Omni BB35 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had the 2021 Omni for a year and have had nothing but issues preventing us to not be able to even take the thing out to enjoy it. After being in the shop due to POOR FACTORY QUALITY the RV has spent 6months in the shop and after we got it back we planned a trip across the country and now the damn slide is broke. The motor went out and the slide has been opened less than a dozen times. We had to cancel the entire trip and ruined our grandkids summer. He was looking forward to this for so long and now we cannot go.. These omni's are built SO CHEAP!!! The Ford 550 diesel work but the rest of this thing is JUNK.
- Rudy, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-07 2019 Thor Motor Coach Omni SV34 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We out grew the Thor smaller class C so upgraded to the Omni. This particular floor plan works very well for us and the Ford F-550 chassis is awesome. We have put 4,000 miles on it and have pulled either our F-150 or a trailer ever mile. Other than a few minor issues such as having to adjust the awning and tightening up a few simple water connections the RV has been great. Our first Thor class C was great and never had a single issue with that one but these were very minor and less than an hour of work it was all good. We have owned every type of RV at least twice and some many more. You cannot expect to purchase an RV and not have a few issues and my guess is all who are happy never write a good review and all we read are the horror stories. So here is a real review from an experienced RV owner who is very happy.
- Rick Radavich, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-03 2020 Thor Motor Coach Omni SV34 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After ordering our sv34 in January it finally arrived in June as a 2021 model. A few minor things needed to be taken care of. Overall this is a great RV. The Ford power stroke has all the power we need. We pass cars going up hill Have 4500 miles on it in 2 months. Would buy this RV again without hesitation
- NRG, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-04 2020 Thor Motor Coach Omni SV34 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Just got back from 30 days trip was good the RV was a series of fixing thing that were wrong. The step coming into RV would not retract all the way greased it 3 times to keep it working. the cushions on the kitchenette are creased and the couch is the same. The gauges for gray and black water were always reading full the fresh water goes from full to 33%. Looking under the unit the wiring is all lose and hanging down. The hydraulic lines are rubbing on the frame coils of excess hoses are under the unit. The Bed is lifts up for closing the slide but will not stay when trying to watch TV or Read in bed. The slide out leaks air and water, going down the road you freeze from cold air coming in. Much more needs to be fixed starting with the quality of the unit. I would never buy or recommend their products even to my worst enemy.that how bad I feel the prodoct is.
- Rick Wall, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-29 2019 Thor Motor Coach Omni BH35 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Junk is the best way to describe the Thor omni. Awning falling off from new. Leaking water under the slide when the slide is in. Doors between the bathroom and bedroom do not work. All the cabinets fly open when driving. TV opens when driving in the back bedroom. Toilet blocks up all the time, Toilet is to high to sit on. The window in the front above the bed will not open. The trim in the front is falling off. I could go on I have a list of 30 items. I purchased it at Camping world and have warranty work being done. The customer service is horrible!! They ordered the warranty parts and it took June 25, it is not August 28 and they just got all the parts to fix. The worst investment in my life.
- Tina, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-12 2019 Thor Motor Coach Omni SV34 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We had a Thor hurricane and had very few problems It was a class A and a little tiring when driving long distances. So since we were happy with our Thor hurricane we decided to upgrade to Thor Omni. It has been nothing but problems!!!! Every time we take it out it’s nothing but serious issues. No hot water, no water , slide not working, issues with the shade not retracting. Sooo disappointed!!! We are driving cross country now and slide not working, this is day one of a three week trip and had to call an independent service of which Thor says may not be completely covered. We paid top dollar for this coach and expected much more. Wish I had my Thor hurricane back or had bought a Jayco.
- Susan Irwin, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: