Thor Motor Coach Hurricane Class A - Gas
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Thor Motor Coach Hurricane Class A - Gas RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Margie from Tennessee says:

Thor Motor is a poor quality coach, and I agree with others who have have said they need better quality control. For the most part You don't know abo

Read More (66 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 34P View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Thor Motor is a poor quality coach, and I agree with others who have have said they need better quality control. For the most part You don't know about a coach until you live in it. This coach has been in the shop more than we have used. We keep finding things wrong or things keep failing. Wiper blades, flush pipe leak, step and step motor, remote start for generator not wired correctly, defective cable wiring to TV and control box, inverter and xantrex control box not wired properly. Awning problems, front slide problems, bed that lowers at front of coach not working, front shades have to be replaced, drawer locks not installed properly, panel for front air conditioner had to be replaced. There were other minor issues my husband was able to correct but most of the issues needed to be fixed by a professional. The process is laborious; a properly "Thor certified technician" had to go through each issue and diagnose, then they had to get authorization from Thor, then parts could be ordered, then time had to be reserved--we are talking weeks and probably months. We do like the basic layout of this coach and liked many of the features this coach had that our 15 year-old coach did not have. We bought a new coach because we had decided to RV full time-- we used for one week and we have stayed with our son and family for the past month waiting for this coach to be fixed and we are still waiting. The only authorized company, that could work on this coach is three hours away! We would not recommend anyone buying a Thor coach. Do more research than we did. We expected some issues but not as many or the kind of issues we have experienced. Also, when we did our walk through of the coach, most everything was working-interesting!
- Margie, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-07 2017 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 34P View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Had a lot of RV’s, TT, pop ups. Everything works on ours. Like every RV takes about a year or so to shake everything out of them. Just minor stuff. The leveling jacks a couple of times. Found workarounds on UTube. Water leak near the DC pump. Needed to be tightened down. Exhaust pipe got crunched on a curb, poor design. Our RV mechanic modified it and it works great in new position. Rear camera goes in and out. They use the cheapest electronics in these RV’s so we’ll try and find something better. I’ve been doing this a long time so I carry a lot of spare parts and tools with me. There are a lot of different systems on these RV’s so don’t be afraid to ask for help at the campgrounds from other RV’ers. Lot of things to learn and the instructions are usually pretty worthless. Good luck and enjoy your RV.
- RE Bogart, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-29 2018 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 29M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our RV in November 2018. My husband was retiring June 2019. This was to be our retirement pleasure to see the country. Big Purchase. We have had many issues, and was in the shop a lot! However, I have to be honest, Thor was awesome, responding quickly with the many issues we experienced. I cried a lot, was just very disappointing. But zthor was their to help, every time. Mike Thompson Santa Fe Spring General Manager, always ready to help. Cares about his customers. Thor head person for customer service, was a wonderful person. He was right there every time. Just a phone call away. Always very pleasant. Made the problems with the RV, a little easier to deal with. Kudos! Mark and Brian 😎
- Judy, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-06 2014 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 32A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This rv is fantastic. I got mine 40k used with 47k from dealer. Pro RV in Grapevine Tx( highly recommend this dealer they fixed everything wrong with it during the initial inspection free). I put roughly 1000$ making very minor repairs and some minor upgrades( solar, tv, gaming, water heater, caulking on shower, Full Led 5k natural white conversion). With this rv it would be wise to upgrade the suspension on front if you're taking long trips but otherwise its completely manageable. It comes with a relatively small propane tank best to have an electric heater ( no need for fancy one just a small one from walmart works). It tows very well although using the backup camera it doest show on the screen all too well you will want to upgrade that. The audio is ok you can install a set thats better from cartoys that sounds better i choose focal speakers they are the best sounding. Fuel mileage is great even when its loaded with hundreds of pounds of stuff including a loaded trailer. Never had any serious issues just minor issues mostly caused by my mistakes. Its very easy to manuever in tight spaces. I lived in it for roughly 3/4 of a year found it very spacious and accommodating. Its practically sound proof from noise outside. It retains heat inside in cold months very well. The factory seating is very comfortable much like a mercedes gl450. First trip I took it 1750 miles no issues it corners extremely well for an rv. Lots of storage. Bed is comfortable its a tempurpedic.
- J Thompson, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-21 2014 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 34J View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
All furniture is pealing Good afternoon. Sorry to hear that you’re having these issues with your furniture inside your motorhome. But based on the year of this vehicle and the info I have collected from our system and at this time Thor will not be able to assist you with getting these pieces recovered or replaced for you at this time. You can though try and reach out to the vendor who did recover these pieces for us and see if there is anything they can or can’t do for you. I have listed them below for your records. I do apologize for this inconvenient but at this time Thor cannot offer anything more towards this issue. Thanks and have a great day. LIPPERT COMPONENTS/LEXINGTON FURNITURE Best regards, Daniel “Shane” Smith Thor Motor Coach
- Gerald Meineke, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-30 2018 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 34P View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Nothing but trouble with this RV. Repairs are constant. Drawers, cabinetry, everything seems to be poor quality and workmanship. There’s nothing I wish for more than to go back to the day we traded our 5th wheel
- Morrisa Pruett, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-07 2017 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 34P View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We enjoyed our RV. We liked the outside kitchen. Loved the bedroom once we upgraded the mattress. Some things came loose the first year, like screws. AC and heater works great. Loved the outside television.
- Roselyn, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-03 2012 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 32A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The review should have been a -5!!!!! Do not buy thor rvs!!! Thor needs to be sued bigtime for producing such a lemon!!!! All of us stuck with this lemon should do a class action lawsuit!!!! So many problems for such an expensive rv! This company needs to shutdown because they are unethical and immoral! Stop ripping off the customers! Care about your image and reputation!!!!
- Nancy song, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-20 2020 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 35M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned our Hurricane 35m for one year next month. And we can't wait until spring so we can sell it. Just as soon as we continue to use the warranty to keep fixing it, which is all we seem to be doing. I think that who ever worked on this RV came in drunk on Monday then stopped until Friday and didn't give a #*!@ about the quality of work he/she was doing. We have had more parts break inside the RV, To many to list here. I wish that I had done better homework while we were shopping for a RV because I would have stayed away from the Hurricane
- Mark Bailey, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-22 2019 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 35M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought it new from Camping World, had a 29M before and it was too small and only had one air conditioner. We never thought we would need a 1/2 bath, but after owning this one, we would not be without the 1/2 bath especially since it is forward of the bed room slide, when you're traveling it makes it easy accessible...The advantage of having the 2 air "COLEMAN" conditioners (2 at 13500 BTU each) is the ability to cool the Coach down quickly, when you get to your destination (Heater is ducted and 35000 BTU (88 Lbs LP Gas). We like the fact we burn regular gasoline, cheaper fuel and much cheaper on getting it serviced, (only takes about 2 to 3 hours at a cost of about $250). The 35M is 36-1/2 ft long easily accommodated at all campgrounds, has ample storage bins (113 cubic ft) slide out pantry & over head cabinets. 11 Cubic Ft Whirlpool Fridge with ICE MAKER! Oven has never been used...Outside 18 ft automatic awning & slide toppers over the slides. MotorHome has a 10" screen in dash radio with color camera's for rear monitoring and Left and Right sides, navigation package, bluetooth, and Sirrus Radio. MotorHome is wired and plumbed for washer & dryer, and is staged and wired for a Solar Panel on the roof. 3 Television's one 40" and two 32"-- FORD V-10 has 320 HP and 460 FT LB of Torque, the chassis is 22,000 LB, has no swerve at all when highway driving (the 29M was white knuckle)...80 Gallon fuel tank; 2 gray water 79 Gallon; & 2 black water 79 Gallon; 50 Gallon of fresh water. It has a FIREFLY INTEGRATIONS Control panel (systems operate with a wall mounted Ipad) complete with an Auto Generator Ignition for the Onan QG5500 Electric (Gas) Generator; 55 Amp Converter & 1800 Watt Inverter. Lippert Auto Levelers. 5000 MILES on odometer; 175 Engine Hours; 70 Hours on Generator; All Service records available.
- DAVE, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-17 2018 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 31S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
2018 Model purchased new in May of 2017. Sleeps 7 to 8. We have had 0 major issues with this coach. WRT to minor things ilke bulbs burning out, THOR customer service and factory support is very good under warranty. The countertop in the galley is 7 ft long, extremely rare to find a galley this long in a 32 foot gas Class A. The outdoor fridge, sink, TV, and propane outlet greatly facilitate outdoor living and meal preparation Interior and exterior storage is very good. Placement and access to the hookups is well-designed. WRT the Ford chassis, driving is enhanced with the addition of a rear track bar, steering stabilizer, and replacement of weak OEM shocks. The 31S is a great coach for tailgating, long weekends at state and local parks.
- Mark P, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-14 2016 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 29M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is an awesome RV. It is reliable, spotless, very roomy, and a joy to use and enjoy. We have had many makes and models over the years, and we can honestly say this is our favorite. We have never had to use the extended warranty or had any problems while owning it. I know if you see it you will feel the same. Watch the 20 minute video on utube with this year, make, and model and you will see the exact MH we have. It truly shows all of the unique features and abundant storage. A gem! Do not pass this one by!!
- Val, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-16 2014 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 34E View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I really enjoyed my motorhome when either driving or in a park. It was roomy,comfortable,and fun. We got a lot of compliments and was told it was a dependable coach. the parks we went to were very glad to have a coach of our quality. Service was always readily available and reasonable.
- john c., Wyoming

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-11 2012 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 31J View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Thor hurricane is the worst manufacturing company who rip off the customers without any remorse! They just want to sell their junk to the poor, unsuspecting customers and be done! No after service what so ever! The customers are stuck with it! Third should go out of business! We bought it because it looks nice enough, appearance wise, but once you take it out, then everything starts to break down! AC, jacks, steps, slides, sofa airbed, dinette table, seats flaked off-looks awful and makes a huge mess all over the place-have to replace all! Repair cost is equal to buying whole new rv! Weak House battery-can't support all the electrical features in the rig! So sad that we bought this money guzzler to live the dream of rving all over the country, but now it's just a big burden that takes up a lot of space in the drive way! I think we should file a class action suit against Thor to prevent anymore future victims!!!
- Nancy song, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-08 2018 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 35M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It drives fine but have had nothing but electrical problems. Had a water leak in the shower that had to be fixed. The radio and backup camera quit working. The generator interminately starts. Hydraulic Jack's don't always function.drivers window won't open. Bed above the front seats won't operate half the time. Headlights aren't installed right from the factory. Drawers wont shut and latch on 2 drawers. This has about 5500 miles and beautiful inside but not functioning right so not even usable. This all happened after my wife died. Tryed calling the dealer and they would do nothing. Called factory and they said it was up to the dealer. No one will help do anything. So here is an extra nice rv just sitting.
- Glen Schwartz , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-07 2018 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 29M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It is our third motorhome and it is the perfect size. Love the full wall slideout. We didn't use the outdoor kitchen as much as we expected to but its a neat feature overall we have really liked the 29M and would highly recommend it
- Bruce Tupper, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-14 2019 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 35M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Experience is good, we have really enjoyed the A Class Motorhome! The quality was poor to fair, it was one of the first 2019 to roll off assembly in April 2019, we took possession in November, we had a pretty/ugly repair list after the first trip...But, THOR paid for the repairs through a local dealer and all was well! Really impressed with the V10 FORD engine and the 6 speed tranny, and we burn Regular Unleaded Gas. We didn't think we needed the 1/2 bath, but now we would not do without one! The 11 cubic ft Whirlpool HOUSE FRIDGE, with ice maker is GREAT! PLENTY of basement storage. The 10" in dash radio with bluetooth is good, but I would have rather bought my own at Best Buy & had it privately installed...FIREFLY INTEGRATION CONTROL PANEL, is Great, works good, and is simple to operate. The Onan 55 Generator is plenty to run everything even the two rooftop Coleman A/C's! Would I buy it again? Yes for the money, all these 35 and higher length motorhomes are horrible "depreciating asset's" when it comes to losing and spending money$$$$...
- DAVE, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-07 2020 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 33X View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned several RV’s and this is the poorest built one we have ever had. It is currently in the shop with approximately 15 items being taken care of. We are full-time RV’ers and it has been in the shop for 5 weeks. We have had to rely on friends for a place to stay, not knowing it was going to take this long. The passenger and driver windows leak, inverter went out, firmware went out, tracks on drawers were poorly installed, duct for heating installed under bench seat poorly installed, bottom of entrance door not flush when shut, lock fell out of one of the storage compartments and others items. We love the unit but are so disappointed in the quality of the workmanship that we are sorry we purchased it, kinda stuck with it. Most of these items weren’t noticeable until after being used, ie firmware, inverter and lock.
- Dennis Gustafson, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-04 2005 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 32R View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Loved it!! Never one issue. Bought it used and only replaced the awning material..was faded. Son upgraded TV and installed back up camera..I had to sell due to cancer but now looking for another..time to enjoy life again..was a 24 ft class C..the quality of the interior and exterior was great..it was just like new. No leaks or separation..I have owned 3 others before the one and 3 pull behind..
- Betty Vargo, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-04 2014 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 34E View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I wish I could put it out so all America could read it, DO NOT BUY A THOR product. They do not stand behind their product. The seats in our RV have rotted everyone of them and Thor said sorry not our problem. Terrible company
- Tom Botchie , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-09 2012 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 34J Bunkhouse View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a good time Rv, room to spare none, privacy, kids love the BUNKS!!! The only issue with this Rv is not enough time. Always a hit at our musical festivals, tailgating, or that favorite park. Drives great, an Rv that's easy ! FRom the electric awning to the super slide area, custom colors inside and out. Graphics are a standout. Special tow bar and even a warranty to go with the unit, bunk over the cab (kids love). Now is the time to buy and enjoy! PLan that long trip, or fall in mountains. Outside dining and entertaining on the Tv,. This Rv always eye-catcher in the park. Feel free to email for more info or pictures! ----------------two 70-nine-nine 3 three 9 one 6
- John Hill, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-27 2018 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 35M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Thor is our 3rd Class A RV. We are RVing last 15years. The 1st one was Winnebago Sightseer 27ft Gas, 2nd one was Holiday Rambler 40ft Diesel, now we own a Thor 35M 35ft Gas. All 3 of them have and had some type of problems! No matter who is the manufacturer there is No perfect RV. We have been lucky with our 3 different RVs. I love our Thor M35’s floor plan. There are many cabinets space, a bath and a half, full-size king bed, L shaped couch and drives well with surprisingly good gas mileage pulling a car behind 9-11 mph and much more. We have put over 13000 miles in one year! No major problems! So sorry to hear that people who had a bad experience with Thor RV like who bought a lemon product! Remember! Even you buy a $300.000 diesel pusher, you will have some problems! Enjoy RVing!
- Tsuyako Aoyama, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-10 2017 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 34F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Beautiful coach. It’s about 3 ft larger than what I need. But has everything else that anybody would ever need. I still may rethink the length situation. Price is excellent, Coach is brand new inside and out.
- Mike H, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-05 2014 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 34F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Constant quality issues. Motor on slide did not work from beginning. It has been in the repair shop as much as we camp. When need parts, factory is slow at best. Has been in shop awaiting a part the entire summer. Going with tiffin and Understand they are worlds apart.
- Kim smith, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-27 2018 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 34P View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After owning this Hurricane for 11 months, we have accumulated over 160 days in the shop with 17 pages of work orders. I have been in contact with Thor and all they seem to say is we'll get it fixed. Each time we take it out, something else goes wrong. From rear camera not working, which is vital when towing, to delaminating of wall paper, to doors flying open, drawers flying open, ceiling vent burning out numerous times to Blue Ray not properly working and on and on. This is a 5,000 dollar motorhome being sold for 100,000.00. It is so bad Thor won't even buy their own product back. I will never pruchase another RV from Thor. I can get headaches and pain in the butt from my ex wife for free.
- John Baird, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: