Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler reviews

3.1
Write a review
Liveability
3.5
Overall quality
2.5
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.1
Factory warranty
2.5

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

15 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ray Yonts

Indiana

Reviewed on 2020-03-22

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler A27

View listings

2.2
It had problems from day one. We bought it in early 2019. It has been in the shop several times. We have only been able to use it on 2 weekends. There screws poking up through the linoleum. Screws poking through the skin at rear of coach. It took 3 2 hour trips to the shop where I purchased it just to get the sewer pipe lined up properly so I could attach the sewer hose. The steering while is bearing to the right about 10 degrees. 3 trips and it was still doing it even though they did 2 front end alignments. Had to repair sliding door because it had a big gouge in it. It also would not stay locked in open position. The door has been fixed. HD to replace a piece of vinyl on bedroom slide out. The fresh water tank fill hose came loose and flooded the floor. 2 trips to fix that. It took 3 trips before they finally replaced the radio. The Motorhome has been back to the shop for several weeks. They are waiting on parts. I am very upset because when you lay thousands of dollars on an RV it is so you can use it, not keep driving it 2 hours to the shop for repairs. Thank you for listening.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (27)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Art Seibel

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-12-31

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler 27A

View listings

5.0
We had two very good experiences with this RV but decided we were not ready to commit to full time RVing yet (just got our first grandchild). We had a few minor warranty issues that we had fixed by the dealership after the first trip. We did not have the opportunity to tow since we bought the unit (used the hitch to carry bicycles).
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

denis benoit

New Brunswick

Reviewed on 2021-11-25

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler A27

View listings

1.0
Is this still available, i am interested in this Freedom Traveler. i am going to florida in february to look at a few motorhomes that i am interseted in. but can i have more info on this one before i make any moves, like availibity and deal price. thank you.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Johnny I Archuleta

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-09-13

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler A30

View listings

2.6
Purchsed this motor coach in Oct,2021 has 3340 miles we use 1 time to date traveling 210 miles round trip the rest form delivery miles and our 4th trip back to shop. we have had to cancel 4 planed trips with no refunds and over $500 in fuel cost so far back and forth to dealer. To date this coach has 27 ticket items to be repired and counting, the two major ones being fresh water tank leaking into coach, this coach has 1 main slide in with the side will not close called good sams roadside not enough tec's to handle the overwelming demand of calls, so much for road side assistance. Very poor quality as far as workmanship goes, my guess would be build them as fast as you can ,get them sold and let the consumer deal with the issues. Our biggest regret is buying this coach.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-07-01

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler A27

View listings

4.2
This RV was easy to maintain, offered an affordable RV and great way to be sure RV camping is right for you. It has been very easy to learn all the controls. The Thor brand is provides such reliable vehicles.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles Clark

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-06-13

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler A30

View listings

4.0
This has been a good unit much better than the ACE that we had before. A few minor issues with door and drawers but all were taken care of by warranty and was not in the shop that long. Triton motor has plenty of power. A good unit that you can get into for a reasonable price point.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Taylor

California

Reviewed on 2021-06-08

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler 27A

View listings

2.6
Purchased motor home 12/31/2020, has spent 14 weeks in the dealers shop for warranty work and still has issues that need to be addressed. From day one there have been problems with heating and air conditioning related to Thor's installation, water pump issues, excessive heater noise, poor fit and finish,cab over bed motor problems, electrical ground issues and improperly installed engine cover. If I had to do over again, I would never have purchased this unit and would love to be able to give it back
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shirley Thomas

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-12-14

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler A27

View listings

3.4
Purchased a 2018 Thor Freedom Traveler one month ago and just noticed there's water on the floor after a heavy rain. I went on top of the RV and noticed that there were new sealant around the fixes, ac, other pipes, etc. Called the dealership because of the wet floor and not knowing where came from and sealing used coaches are customary. I'm nervous now because I believe weve been taken. They will look at it next week.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Les Brown

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-08-28

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler A27

View listings

3.0
The motor home drives ok once we installed the stabilizers. We like the floor plan and it tow’s our 16 foot trailer with our two Harley Davidson Senate just fine. Our single biggest complaint though is the air conditioner it just doesn’t seem to cool the rig off like it should I’ve had it looked at twice by technicians and cannot find the problem. From reading a lot of the reviews it seems that the air conditioner should cool the air from 15 to 20° from outside air temperature are single air conditioner does not seem to cool more than 5 to 10° from outside temperature. This is a big problem in the summer when we like to camp and it’s 100+ degrees in Arizona.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ward

Alabama

Reviewed on 2020-01-19

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler A30

View listings

4.6
Purchased it July 2019, 1 minor problem. In shop 1 day. Love the layout, plenty of power. Thor has a 800 help line if need. Easy to drive and wife drives it. Love the one big slide. The steps coming in the motor home is easy on ours hips.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 15 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review