Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler Reviews on RV Insider (8)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Ray Yonts from Indiana says:

It had problems from day one. We bought it in early 2019. It has been in the shop several times. We have only been able to use it on 2 weekends. There

Read More (8 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2019 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler A27 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It had problems from day one. We bought it in early 2019. It has been in the shop several times. We have only been able to use it on 2 weekends. There screws poking up through the linoleum. Screws poking through the skin at rear of coach. It took 3 2 hour trips to the shop where I purchased it just to get the sewer pipe lined up properly so I could attach the sewer hose. The steering while is bearing to the right about 10 degrees. 3 trips and it was still doing it even though they did 2 front end alignments. Had to repair sliding door because it had a big gouge in it. It also would not stay locked in open position. The door has been fixed. HD to replace a piece of vinyl on bedroom slide out. The fresh water tank fill hose came loose and flooded the floor. 2 trips to fix that. It took 3 trips before they finally replaced the radio. The Motorhome has been back to the shop for several weeks. They are waiting on parts. I am very upset because when you lay thousands of dollars on an RV it is so you can use it, not keep driving it 2 hours to the shop for repairs. Thank you for listening.
- Ray Yonts, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-28 2019 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler A27 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The motor home drives ok once we installed the stabilizers. We like the floor plan and it tow’s our 16 foot trailer with our two Harley Davidson Senate just fine. Our single biggest complaint though is the air conditioner it just doesn’t seem to cool the rig off like it should I’ve had it looked at twice by technicians and cannot find the problem. From reading a lot of the reviews it seems that the air conditioner should cool the air from 15 to 20° from outside air temperature are single air conditioner does not seem to cool more than 5 to 10° from outside temperature. This is a big problem in the summer when we like to camp and it’s 100+ degrees in Arizona.
- Les Brown, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-19 2019 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler A30 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased it July 2019, 1 minor problem. In shop 1 day. Love the layout, plenty of power. Thor has a 800 help line if need. Easy to drive and wife drives it. Love the one big slide. The steps coming in the motor home is easy on ours hips.
- Ward, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-08 2018 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler A27 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Manufacturing warranty stinks. Sky dome in shower leaks. Front end alignment needed from when I bought it. Driver window leaked when raining. Information flashes 9 times which is short in hall ground they would never fix. Thrn they took my TV antenna off the top last time in shop. Now I have to buy one. Now extended warranty has started and they said everything wrong with it is not covered under extended warranty. Then what does the over 5000 dollars I purchased covers then. Never go to camping world now gander RV in Oxford Alabama. So now its time for me to a lawyer. I will get it fixed or they can give me another one brand new....................
- Franklin Barclay., Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-13 2018 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler A30 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased my unit in March 2018, I like the layout of the unit. I haven’t had too many dislikes with the motorhome. Every manufacturer of motorhomes will have its issues. It’s a nice unit for the price point and it’s fun to drive.
- JeffreyS, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-19 2018 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler A30 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Motor Home is a P.O.S! Has spent more time at [dealer] than camping! Driver’s side Trim falls off one trip; passenger drive side trim fall off second trip; overhead bed does not work on another trip, cabinets do not stay shut; windshield trip has been repaired four times; jacks do not support weight and unit stand crooked; slide-out either does not go out or does not come in; dealer damaged decals when repairing windshield-twice!; Dealer swamped my battery when unit was being repaired which then led to damage starter and when being repaired was damaged in lot. Purchased unit in July for retirement trips and have only had 5 trips and last was Oct. 5 when unit was damaged! So.... do NOT purchased any Thor product as their stock has dropped 30% in last few weeks and they spend a lot of money on “interns” who will contact you after “reviewing” these posts on social media and then tell you they will call you back and NEVER do! This is our FIRST AND LAST Thor product EVER!
- Kim Vieira, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-28 2018 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler A30 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased in Feb and only used for a cross-country trip. Basically the rest of the time it has been in the shop for warranty work. Warranty process is extremely time consuming. Cant seem to get certain problems fixed. Initial quality is poor and dealer prep was non existent. Drives nice once the CHF was completed and a steering stabilizer was added. We like the coach, just wish the dealer could fix the problems.
- Queenie, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-12 2018 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler A30 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
did buy this motor coach lat april.today in july this coach is being in shop 4time .not being able use it because always is not working or the manufacturer did not installer properly. quality control suck. pay so much and now iam stock with this rv.
- julio batiz, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: