Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite Class C reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.6
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.6

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class C

Reviews

97 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bonnie R.

Washington

Reviewed on 2017-11-23

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 23H

View listings

3.4
We bought this motorhome brand new off the lot from dealerin Burlington, WA. We are on our first trip and as soon as it rained, water poured from around the closed vent near the stove & soaked the floor around the seating area and ran down toward the cab. Finally stopped raining & all was well while it wasn’t raining. Came back into Wash with a downpour and water gushed in from under the seating area only. 5 large swim towels later & it is still coming out. Very disappointed in the quality. Thought Thor would be a good choice. Handles well & everything else is working but this horrible leak has us terrified & the horror stories about Thor warranty work isn’t helping.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (191)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michelle Nieto

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-12-04

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 22FE

View listings

4.4
Love this little RV- has everything you could want. It’s simple easy to use for a first time RV owner such as my self. The size is perfect easy to get in and out of places. Full kitchen with 3 different sleeping options and the storage is great!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Danny Andrew

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-12-02

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 28FE

View listings

3.4
Bought new at Camping World in Alcoa, TN. Hot water heater never worked right after 3 fixes. Interior wall panels came lose. Floor has a stain that will not come off. Sink drain will not drain. Cold/ warm air comes in around rear slide out. Rain water leaks in around rear slide out. Wanders when highway driving . Gets about 8mpg . TV antenna blew off . Sales people were superior. Service non existent. Took to Buddy Gregg RV and they fixed most that I could not do. Stain still there. Be prepared to address issues if you buy a Thor.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RENE TAGGART

Iowa

Reviewed on 2021-11-09

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 24HE

View listings

4.0
We traveled to Oregon, Colorado, Arizona, and South Dakota and had a great time in this RV. We hope someone else will enjoy this RV as much as we have! We updated the covers to cherry wood for the stove and kitchen sink and it looks great.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Graham Chumley

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-10-29

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 30FE

View listings

5.0
This RV has been amazing. My family of 5 have made tons of life long memories! It is super easy and comfortable to drive, and provides plenty of space for extended family and friends to join. One of the many features I enjoyed was the shower. Also, it's excellent for any concert and/or tail gate party. I highly recommend staying at Fort Wilderness at Disney World too! We are going to miss the freedom of just loading up and driving on a whim to any reachable destination!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nick Radan

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-10-06

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 22FE

View listings

4.8
We are moving and need the money right now, that's the only reason we're selling, we will miss it. We are non smokers so the inside is clear and clean. The Ford E-350 V10 is an awesome Engine and it has never failed us. It's just my Wife and I so the floor plan works extremely well for us. There's only 6010 miles on the RV so it is practically new. There are valve extenders on the double wheels in the rear and an upgraded radio and speakers. There are also speakers in the bedroom for those quiet afternoon naps. I know you'll be happy riding and living in our RV, it served us well. See you on the road.!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dawn Ward

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-03

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 30FE

View listings

2.4
I bought the Aliner Scout 12 on February 19, 2021 and took it camping twice. In June I had a bubble on the side where it was delaminating, mold on the inside even though I used leveling blocks and the nozzle on the faucet fell off when I turned on the water. I texted pictures to where I bought it and they ordered new parts that were to arrive in two weeks. In two weeks they called for me to bring it in. I call often but this is October and still nothing has been done and I missed my trip to Yellowstone. :(
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robin

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-09-03

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 24FE

View listings

4.6
I enjoyed spending time on the Oregon coast, Olympic Peninsula, traveling across country and down US 101. We visited family and friends all the while cooking and entertaining from RV. It has been a wonderful experience. Unfortunately due to health I’m forced to sell.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jennifer A Wiltrout

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-09-02

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 24HE

View listings

1.4
Craftsmanship doesn't even rate a star. Pieces and part started falling apart from the day we took possession. It spent a lot of time it Camping World for repairs which were not satisfactory. Now 3 summers later, the dinette table broke and collapsed while we were traveling. We'll never, ever buy another Thor product.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel Thomas Ross

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-07-20

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 29FE-2SL

View listings

2.8
I have nothing good to say about this camper. Every time I take it out on a trip something goes wrong. On the last trip odometer showed 10500 total. The AC went out and an engine light came on (O2 sensor misfire cylinder #9) R-taillight rusted out because water gets in them after factory install. This is only the last time I took it on a trip. Other trips I've had issues but this is the most expensive. Again only 10500 on the unit. I'm done with it.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 10
  • 1 - 10 of 97 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: