Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite Class C reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 Class C

Reviews

Stars Refinement

108 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bridgitte Hlaing

Reviewed on 2023-01-22

RV reviewed 2017 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 23H view listing

4.8
Bought the 2017 Freedom Elite 23H from a dealer as a consignment. Pros: It drives very smoothly & fits anywhere. There's always availability for this compact size. I did not want an extention due to fear of potential issues. It is comfortable driving cross-country full-time , 2 + year, 2 adults & a large 70 lb dog. No issues. Cons: It needs more electrical outlets. I would extend floor space by removing the single chair; allow the passenger seat to rotate ; add a table that folds up to use as needed, like the extension attached to the stove. The overhead bunk is being used for storage only because it would be troublesome for me to frequently use the restroom at night. The bed is full size 75"x54" & the mattress has been replaced to firm memory foam. The dog likes having the dinette as a bed which is comfortable for both of us to snuggle. I didn't want to give a low factory warranty / support a low score to drive the overall score down but we haven't used nor needed it. Awning has been sufficient for shade. Storage has been ample for me but not for someone with hobbies such as painting & guns. If you only have clothes, toiletries & laptops then it's roomy.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

KC

Reviewed on 2023-01-11

RV reviewed 2019 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 22FE view listing

3.8
We have 78,000 miles on this coach and love the Floorplan, amount of storage, drive ability, towing. Perfect for 2 adults and 2 big dogs. As with most RVs the road wear is starting to show, things are loosening up but only 2 drawer keepers have broken. Fridge has popped out a bit and the igniter freezers often. The fridge has trouble staying lit on propane which is a common problem in RVs. We love thw small size that doesn't feel small. Full bathroom with a large shower and you don't have to pick the bed up to get to the bathroom!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nathan Welch

Reviewed on 2022-12-23

RV reviewed 2020 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 22FE view listing

5.0
After extensively shopping cheaper brands, we are SO happy to have chosen Thor. They have backed up their product in both warranty and in customer service. The 22 FE is especially easy to drive, yet has room for my family to enjoy. The deal maker for us was the slide out bedroom with the queen sized bed. All the other motorhomes squished the queen bed into a corner so that you had to climb over your sleeping partner to enter/exit the bed. This RV has a "walk around" where you can feel the extra room.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Hall

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-27

RV reviewed 2022 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 22FE view listing

3.0
We now have just over 3300 miles on this coach, and so far the build quality has been horrendous. We do like the floorplan, and when we've been able to camp it almost has been fun fixing up the brand new coach, or should I say "fixing". Like the Microwave fell out because there was nothing underneath it, so we put some plywood for it to sit on and fixed it. One of the front hubcaps fell off, and Thor Service was good with a replacement. Some of the doors were not glued or nailed, and fell off the first trip. Both sinks leaked, so we pulled into a Home Depot with our brand new coach and worked on those problems. Turns out they glued the fittings just off the center line enough that when the coach drives down the road, the fittings work loose. That was not as bad as the "Sani Flush". The SF leaked water into the center aisle of the coach. A lot of it. Now that the plumbing is mostly fixed (the shower leaks, but it leaks down under the coach so we're ignoring that for now), we are going camping this weekend. Today while we were stocking the coach hooked up to shore power, we discovered the AC unit is no longer working. This coach was over a hundred thousand dollars after sales tax, and seriously the thing has been one problem after another. We don't even have 3,500 miles on it yet. The mirrors do work. There is no key fob to open or lock the doors. One thing I would recommend if you get one of these is a sense of humor. You're going to need it. Oh, and watch online videos on how to work the radio. It's the least intuitive radio I've ever seen.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patti S.

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-05-05

RV reviewed 2016 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 29FE view listing

4.8
Was very easy to start using this motor home for traveling. I was able to handle it well and there are nice storage areas and electronic controls. The awning is push button as is both the 2 slides. This makes their setup very simple. The space is useable with the slides out or even with them in if you are taking it across the country and want to stop in rest areas. With a U-Haul style tow dolly it is very easy to tow a smaller vehicle to use for work. There were some issues that I had to figure out or take to the shop to find out where certain buttons were. I don't find the books that came with the vehicle to be informative enough. I needed to go to the shop to find the second black valve. I also had to pay for a mobile technician to show me where the reset button is located under the bed. I thought the antennae was broken because of items shifting in the cupboard shutting off the antennae. I have been the only owner. The only down side for me has been leaks which have all been repaired. The water tends to run down the side and leaks have been around the lights. A seal test was completed in February. You will be able to see the places where leaks have occurred and where repairs have been made. There is no structural damage. The awning does have professionally applied tape secondary to surviving a hail storm in South Dakota.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Huffer

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-05-04

RV reviewed 2017 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 29FE view listing

5.0
Well it is part of my inventory on my rv consignment lot in Elkhart, Indiana…I work with the seller directly and do not charge to display it there…right on state road 19 in Elkhart the RV Capital of the World…limited space available so contact me 574-850-7913…this class c has just 1500 miles and is in like-new condition..plenty of activity on her so if interested come on by 2301 South Nappanee Street Elkhart…
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry Neubaum

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-05-01

RV reviewed 2022 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 23H view listing

1.8
We keep taking it to campers world of Harrisburg Pennsylvania. We bought it there last year and kept having problems all year long and they're starting to have more problems this year. They keep saying they fix things and they don't . The tires were not inflated properly and I told him about it.The deadbolt on the motorhome broke two times and still hasn't been fixed. We had issues with the hot water heater and they said they fixed it, but I have my doubts. There's been issues with the slide-out also. The dinette table kept collapsing but they said they got it fixed hopefully. One of the overhead cabinets Armature keeps breaking and they were supposed to put a new one on, but they never did. 2022 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 26HE
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug Sanders

Missouri

Reviewed on 2022-04-19

RV reviewed 2017 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 23H view listing

4.4
The Thor Freedom Elite 23H is very easy to drive and easy to park. Coach can park in a standard size parking slot. The E450 Chassis with the Ford V10 is very powerful. However, the standard settings that Ford uses was not allowing the coach to perform at it's best. Since I installed a performance software package, the coach does not pull down a gear when crossing overpasses and downshifting is so much better. Pulling a 20' trailer with a 5000 lb Honda Pilot from Louisiana to Kansas City, our gas mileage was averaging 8 to 9 mpg. It is easy to move around inside the coach and easy to clean. The 13.5 BTU AC keeps the coach cool and the heater keeps the unit warm on cool nights. The large, automated awning makes the coach enjoyable at the camp site. Great Coach!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Patrick daCosta

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-03-11

RV reviewed 2014 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 28Z view listing

3.8
This has been a good RV for us once all the annoying little bugs have been taken care of. As with most Manufactures, warranty work and customer service are subpar, therefore most everything was fixed by me, even repairing items that were supposedly repaired by the dealer on the manufacturer's behalf. The ford chassis has been very dependable and has never let us down. The unit is very easy to access all areas with ease. There is a very large rear pass-thru storage and other areas as well. There is also ample space for hanging clothes and large storage overhead for clothes. The dislike is the height of the commode, it is very high, which is most likely due to the location of the black tank. Over-all the unit is well equipped, and the layout is very accommodating for 2 people.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 11
  • 1 - 10 of 108 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province