Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Four Winds Class C reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
2.9
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.4

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class C

Reviews

74 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Zhanna Stinson

California

Reviewed on 2016-09-26

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 28Z

View listings

1.0
Recently we bought a brand new 2016 Thor Motor home. I deeply regret purchasing it because of its poor quality. 1) On the second day after purchasing it, the generator completely stopped working. It took us a while before a specialist could see it. They are very busy. 2) the awning shock on on side didn't work properly. We had to take it to another specialist to replace the whole side. 3) the wallpaper on the ceiling and other places is not glued neatly. Looks terrible. 4) the rubber strips at the front steps don't even match creating a huge gap. All junk keeps getting stuck there. 5) we found a big cut on the roof. They fixed the cut but I'm not sure if it's gonna work. I've been told we should replace the entire roof, the cut patch will not last long. We'll see. My list can keep going on and on. Next week we have to take it to the dealer again to fix other manufacture's defects. We've been spending a lot of time, nerves and fuel money trying to fix it. It's just not fair to us. We've worked hard for our money. Now, I feel like we won't be able to sell it for the money we bought it for. I mailed the complaint form to the Thor department however my case seems to be frozen. I haven't heard from them for over a month. After all, our RV has some things which are not safe. For example, the hot water is super hot (140 degrees) but the thermostat is not adjustable/changeable. We have to remember to turn on the cold water first in order not to get burnt. The bunk doesn't even have a boarding net. I'm always afraid that my child can fall out of it and get injured. I was willing to buy any kind of net to make a boarder, however Thor doesn't even carry it. In other words, I wouldn't recommend to buy a Thor RV. Very bad quality. They don't care about their customers. I guess the Thor's Quality department doesn't do their job. It looks nice and fancy at the first sight, but don't buy it as you'll notice its poor quality later on. I hope my experience will help you to make a right decision.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (112)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

E

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-11-06

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 31W

View listings

1.2
Hi, today me and my wife are in the market to look and buy class C or trailer, but today nov 6-2021 12.30 afternoon went in to reception to ask about value of the class C instead she told me to wear a mask which I did not have at the time, then I saw 2 salesman to the left when you first walk 2 salesman talking and had no masks on so my point is all she cared about was the mask no other effort to help out and I said to her no mask so I just walked out, will take my business to another RV DEALER.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gil Donatelli

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-09-19

RV reviewed2020 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 28Z

View listings

5.0
Great features, very comfortable living. The vehicle handles well and can go almost anywhere easily. Plenty of power and stability. A very versatile motor home and a great size for a couple or family. Interior 84” interior ceiling height Residential vinyl flooring Rubber tread entry steps with lighted step wel) Drop down stairwell entrance step Metal entry grab handle Smoke, lpg, carbon monoxide detectors Fire extinguisher Hard vinyl ceiling Ceiling ducted air conditioning system High-sheen cabinetry with nickel finish hardware Pressed laminate countertops kitchen, dinette, and living room area Laminate countertops bedroom and bath Led lighting Wall cubby with net
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Naomi Needham

Kansas

Reviewed on 2021-08-29

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 31W Ford E450

View listings

2.8
We bought a new 2021 class c in March within a month we had to take it back 2 times to Springfield Missouri which is round trip 8 hours trip for us ,used it one time over memorial day weekend and the motor on the slide went out and since then has been in the repair shop and it still isn’t fixed yet so it’s been in repair more then we have used it. So don’t believe they are the best camper made because there not they are just thrown together and than we asked what would they give us to for it if we wanted to sell it and it was $20,000.00 less then we paid for it.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-27

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 28Z

View listings

4.6
My wife and I just purchased our first RV, a new 2022 Thor Four Winds 28Z. We looked at many other manufacturers and on-line reviews and Thor was always on top. A week after we took delivery of our motorhome, the Thor Concierge Service called us. They welcomed us to the Thor Family and discussed all the resources available through Thor. These included 24-hour customer support, on-line manuals for everything in the RV and numerous videos showing how run and/or set up every part of our RV. They have now contacted us a couple of times just to check to see if we had any questions. This service is very impressive and really demonstrates a commitment to customer service. A few weeks after our purchase, at the suggestion of our salesperson, we took our RV out for one night at an RV Park close to our home, just to work out all the kinks. Being newbies, we had a number of issues. We called Thor and got the after-hours Customer Support. This service is absolutely amazing! We called a couple of times and they calmly walked us through and resolved each issue. The next day our water heater was not working. We called the Customer Service line again, they diagnosed the problem and walked us step-by-step through the resolution. The representative stayed on the phone with us and shared a number of helpful tips for us related to our RV. I cannot thank Thor enough, everyone was so professional, knowledgeable and helpful. I would highly recommend Thor, because they truly understand the meaning of customer service. I want to say a special thank you to Thor’s Customer Service staff, they were extremely patient and so very helpful.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-08-14

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 31W

View listings

3.4
Purchased this unit in 2019 from a dealer in Delaware. My family and I have been on multiple camping trips, along with one cross country trip to the great state of Wyoming. My wife and I love the ease of driving the Thor Chateau Sport. Kids slept comfortable wherever they felt like sleeping. The queen bed in the unit was upgraded by previous owners.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Margaret Browning

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-08-13

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 24F

View listings

1.0
Worst RV EVER! 6 PAGES OF MANUFACTURE DEFECTS!!!NO ONE BUT CW WOULD WORK ON at rate of 3 items per 6 months. It would take 11 years to repair absolute negligence! Dealer their sold us r. REFUSED to repair from warranty.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jean Taylor

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2021-07-31

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 24F

View listings

4.8
This RV's floor plan offers so much more space than my larger BTCruiser had. It's easy to drive and has lots of storage space even more than the 30 ft motorhome I had before this. I would not part with it if I had more time off from work, but I have only been in it a few times in the last four years. I've put less than 3500 miles. I have never towed anything, but it really is a nicer unit as far as roominess than a lot of other 24 ft class c's
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anita Deraney

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-07-28

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 31W

View listings

2.6
Very frustrated at the quality of our 2021Thor Four Winds. When we got it home we opened the slide only to hear a rip in the floor. Turned on the water and the water would not drain, turned on the back A/C would not blow cool air, the recliners were pushed away from each other, shower would not work, awning ripped when we pulled it out, levelers lifted the enter back end off the ground and now the slide will not work. Took the RV into Gander in Dacula, Ga and told us it would be two weeks before they could look at the RV. Two weeks later told most was fixed but A/c’s are back ordered and not sure when they will get one in. I forgot to mention we sold our house and living in the RV. Now we have to pay for hotels when the RV goes into the shop. Now back in the shop with promises not being fulfilled. The slide needs two motors. No reimbursements for hotel stays. The ripped floor happened because when they were putting together the RV someone left a plumbing cap under the slide. The plumbing cap is what ripped the floor. Now they have to redo the back floor. The process is going to take two weeks. This means two weeks of hotel. Yes we have family however we have two dogs. I looked up how to return a defective RV and unfortunately not an option without ruining your credit. DO NOT BUY FROM THOR. We have been told by many their quality assurance is non existent. All they do is put the RVs together as quick as possible. I say run!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeffrey Lingenfelter

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-07-25

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 28Z

View listings

1.4
From day 1 With campland in Burns Harbor,Indiana the lady's putting theri finger nails in the decals to get bubbles out. To having our motorhome at campland for 9 months due to some breaking in to their lot and stealing stuff out of motorhomes which included ours.To the slideout not working and letting air in and rain in. Campland said oh we'll get the decals fixed. One lie after another. Decals never got replaced . Then was sold to Lazy Days. Who also won't take care of the decals or slide out. We have talked with Thors and insurance Thors said you need to have Lazy days fix these things. Because we dont even make the decals for your motor any longer. So this over $100,000. Motorhome is a cheap made,but hey camp Land don't care they got my money.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 74 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: