Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Four Winds Class C reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 Class C

Reviews

Stars Refinement

84 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Robert Woods

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2022-10-06

RV reviewed2020 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 22E

View listings

4.6
Love it. Handles well ,even my wife can park it. Maybe better than me. Very happy with the dealer, always there when needed. Highly recommend both RV and dealer . to use up 200 characters HAPPPY> HAPPY >HAPPY> HAPPY!!!!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Richards

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 28Z

View listings

1.8
Thor produces an inferior product and does nothing to back it up after the sale. They have very few dealers that are willing to service their product. Customer support is not there at all. I have several issues from no hot water to walls coming apart and more. They say they cannot even take a look at it until October. Brand new and unuseable. Definitely steer clear of Thor products.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill May

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-05-27

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 31Y

View listings

5.0
Traveled 1600 miles to and from the Gulf states staying in Biloxi ,Ms. for several days. On the trip down and back, we stayed in six different camp grounds with no problem with our equipment. The Auto Leveling Jacks worked great and the 16' Slide out opened up the living space. Everything worked as new with no problems. The Ford V-10 engine powered us down the highway at interstate speeds on cruise control. The onboard Generator started and stopped on remote command with adequate power. I
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Rockers

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2022-03-25

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 31E

View listings

4.8
This is a great camper for a wide variety of people. From retired couples to families it has it all! Sleeps 10, 5 TVS, Full Queen bed Suite with actual bathroom. Amazing slide out, full side awning with LED lights this is the perfect entertaining RV!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Tony Rodriguez

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-03-18

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 24F

View listings

4.8
I'm very satisfied with my2018 mercedes sprinter four winds , there where some small repairs at first that make me upset because I was inexperienced but after taking care of them everything went back to normal, four years and we are having a great time with it ,it have being a great rig .I leave a bad review back then when I purchased it but it was out of frustation .I regret i did it ,I tried but there's no way for me to erase it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

BRM

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-03-17

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 31E

View listings

4.8
We bought our Thor four winds in 2018 and lived in it full time for a little over two years and now use it recreationally. We have had overall great experiences with this RV and very few problems. That isn't too say there haven't been some problems, but they have been minor and easily resolved. But what prompted me to write this review is Thor's fantastic customer service. Today I called to order parts that needed replaced as they have worn down, and Thor sent them to me without charging me a penny. The motor home isn't under any warranty or anything, but they just sent replacement parts for free, no questions asked. I feel like quality customer service is such a rarity, I have to praise it when I experience it. I'd buy a Thor motor home again.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Erlandson

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-02-01

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 30C

View listings

4.0
We loved the RV for the purpose of our once in a life time experience of a bicycle trip across the US. It was roomy for 3, easy to drive and park and safe up and down mountains with the tow package/compression brake. Although we enjoyed it during our trip we had not the time or inspiration to take it away for Winters in the South and decided to let someone else enjoy the ride for the future.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-31

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 28Z

View listings

5.0
Love this RV! Can't recommend it enough! Drives very well for it's size. I drove it cross country and back comfortably and with no trouble. The layout is definitely the best Thor offers. It is roomy and we love the recliners in front of the TV. SO much better than the jack knife/standard couch. The MEGA storage in back is crazy big. We brought everything and still had lots of room left. And I love how you can get in to it from 3 sides. You can't go wrong with this model!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Liz Hahn

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-12-23

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 24F

View listings

5.0
We loved the camping trips with our Thor Four Winds. It was ez to drive, the perfect length for parking when not in use and plenty of living- and storage space. A cozy and practical home away from home and perfect for travel companions like kids or pets
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pegah

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-06

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 30D

View listings

4.8
Wonderful RV, super spacious, great floorplan, bunk beds, private master, tons of storage. We lived in it for 70 days straight and did over 10k with no issues. Couldn't recommend this RV more! We really love it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 84 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province