Thor Motor Coach Class C
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Thor Motor Coach Class C RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Bonnie R. from Washington says:

We bought this motorhome brand new off the lot from dealerin Burlington, WA. We are on our first trip and as soon as it rained, water poured from arou

Read More (371 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 23H View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this motorhome brand new off the lot from dealerin Burlington, WA. We are on our first trip and as soon as it rained, water poured from around the closed vent near the stove & soaked the floor around the seating area and ran down toward the cab. Finally stopped raining & all was well while it wasn’t raining. Came back into Wash with a downpour and water gushed in from under the seating area only. 5 large swim towels later & it is still coming out. Very disappointed in the quality. Thought Thor would be a good choice. Handles well & everything else is working but this horrible leak has us terrified & the horror stories about Thor warranty work isn’t helping.
- Bonnie R., Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-25 2016 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 28Z View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
From day 1 With campland in Burns Harbor,Indiana the lady's putting theri finger nails in the decals to get bubbles out. To having our motorhome at campland for 9 months due to some breaking in to their lot and stealing stuff out of motorhomes which included ours.To the slideout not working and letting air in and rain in. Campland said oh we'll get the decals fixed. One lie after another. Decals never got replaced . Then was sold to Lazy Days. Who also won't take care of the decals or slide out. We have talked with Thors and insurance Thors said you need to have Lazy days fix these things. Because we dont even make the decals for your motor any longer. So this over $100,000. Motorhome is a cheap made,but hey camp Land don't care they got my money.
- Jeffrey Lingenfelter, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-19 2020 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 22FE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought a new 2020, and have had it just about one year. Overall I like the unit and the price. However, the defects were, as others have said, numerous: Battery with bad cell-reluctantly replaced Wrong-sized breaker on a major circuit (recall item) Leaking connections in hoses to fresh water tank Crimp in propane line to heater...stopped working soon after purchase, got fixed Charging circuit incorrectly wired so that engine alternator would not charge house batteries Electric awning motor connected with an SAE plug in a location difficult to access. Connector pulled loose and we had a struggle to get fingers on it to reconnect. Front end was not properly aligned...caster was not correct for an RV to handle properly, although this was presumably Ford's problem, and it was within or close to Ford's specs, which are too wide for a properly handling heavy, bulky RV. We also added trac bars front and rear and a heavy duty steering stabilizer, which make it a better driver. Overall we like the layout and features of the unit, and gradually are working out all the bugs. But, it's annoying to have to do that.
- John Minor, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-17 2018 Thor Motor Coach Chateau 31E Bunkhouse View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Thor Chateau 31 E has been a great RV for the money. Thor has been great with answering questions and providing information. The Owner's portal has a wealth of information and all the systems manuals are online and easily accessible. We have had a ton of great family memories in our RV and would definitely buy Thor again. The bunk beds are definitely worth having, especially with a family. The Ford E450 Chasis is a bulletproof workhorse and provides plenty of power for towing. It has the Triton V10 engine which is such an upgrade from the old V8. Thor has made a great product. We are definitely happy campers!!
- Nick Corsaro, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-09 2021 Thor Motor Coach Coleman 19CM View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
July 2, Traded our 2015 roadtrek ranger rt for this 2021 thor coleman 19cm. We love ❤️ the floor plan, the layout and that it under 20 ft. We drove home from Montreal to NB and average 12.3 mpg not exceeding 105 km/p/hrs on the hwy. rpm show 2.2. Handle very well for not being double wheel in the back which was a feature that i like. Moryde suspension. No spare tire so i bought one which i attached to the rear bumper. Looking 👀 forward for some adventure in this new rv. Overall first impression very, very satisfied with everything 👍 😎
- Don Petitpas, New Brunswick

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-06 2020 Thor Motor Coach Quantum KW29 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The quantum is a very comfortable RV. The Class C has been plenty of sleeping quarters and is very versatile. This unit has everything you need to have a very relaxing trip both at the campsite as well as on the road. Plenty of room to walk around with the slide outs in which is real nice while traveling. Separate washer and dryer very handy. In motion satellite TV so you don't miss your favorite programs
- harry santucci, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-06 2021 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 30FE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this new the end of March, 2021 and started an across country trip May 1. Third day out we had a rainstorm and water ran down the inside wall of long slide out, dripping out an light fixture and light switch over the sink. This happened twice more in rain, so unable to put slide out if raining. Other slide out failed to work on 4 th day of trip. Fresh water tank leaked so bad water came out from under bed. Wires with shorts, and fraying, tail pipe fell off on the highway, toilet broke, bolts coming up from floor under the linoleum, 2 open safety recalls, slides still not working, stabilizing jack collapsed. Thor warranty department refused to book us in and repair major issues despite our driving 500 miles out of our way to get essential repairs done. Needless to say our 2 month trip was ruined and we have a POS on our hands. Now it’s in the hands of the warranty lawyer under the Magnuson-Ross Warranty Act. Will never own another Thor product.
- Nancy Benda, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-03 2021 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 30FE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The floor plan and drive ability are fantastic, but that's where it ends!!! One problem after another. Water accumulates on floor, in bedroom, and nobody can figure out where it comes from. 1st trip out and sink totally backed up. 1 month to take care of warranty issue of improperly installed venting. Slides are ruining the flooring. Scratches everywhere. Outdoor compartments look like a lake, after it rains. Everything is soaked Not great for storing outdoor rugs, for sure. Latest issue..... plumbing in kitchen/living slide is all wrong! What a joy to have a waterfall running all the way through living area because hoses become disconnected when you put slides in and out! We bought our rig at Camping world and they have no idea how to fix anything. We had a Jayco for 5 years without a single problem, and now endless problems with the Thor in 10 months. Every trip is definitely an adventure just waiting for what else will go wrong. I guess you get what you pay for and I suggest popping extra $$ and do NOT buy a Thor Freedom Elite.
- Melody, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-30 2021 Thor Motor Coach Chateau 24F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
First off most people do not read the entire review so I will start by telling everyone to avoid purchasing your new motorhome from Thor Motor industries. The floor plans are amazing and perfect, unfortunately the craftmanship is done by people who have no pride in what they build. There is NO response to your requests for warranty repairs of defects from Thor. They will tell you the dealer will take care of it and the dealer tells you Thor has to approve it. One big stupid circle. My wife and I have had a dream of retiring and traveling the US in a Motorhome. She was a teacher and I am a Vet and retired Respiratory Care Practitioner. The purchasing process was great. That's were it ended. So far we have paid the $100,000 for the coach and have put in over $12,000 to do repairs on a BRAND NEW 2021 coach because the defects we had were not covered right off the show room floor. It has been seven months and we are still waiting for a shower door that will stay closed. We still have not started our touring the US.
- Theodore Fuertes, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-27 2018 Thor Motor Coach Chateau 22B View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I like the smaller size for just 2 of us and a medium size dog. You can pull in anywhere and park. They let you in any campground an self contains very well. Drives nice with the V-10 Ford engine and chassis. Mot bang for the buck.
- Lawrence Palmer, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-26 2018 Thor Motor Coach Compass 23TB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I lived in this unit for 3 months while we traveled and visited family. The Ford element of this model is, by far and hands down, the best experience I could have had. It handled like a dream in rain, ice and snow. The motor is amazing. The dependability of the unit totally surprised me. It is an amazing vehicle. We loved it. The only area of critique is the way they build them inside to save weight. It makes for a little flimsier experience. You need to be careful. It does start to get small, but you find your rhythm AND it isn't a Class B which is twice the price and even smaller. This unit parks almost anywhere. I had a spare tire mount and bike rack on the back. I would pull into a Pilot, etc. and find a spot with grass on the drivers side and room to back over in the rear and put out the slide. Slept well and was comfortable. A little overkill on the TVs but we used the sleeper one with a Roku stick. Worked beautifully. Overall, this unit comes highly recommended. I am very pleased with our choice and now that we are selling, am sad to see it go.
- Dale Antrim, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-23 2021 Thor Motor Coach Magnitude SV34 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great motorhome in concept, but Thor's execution and support is disappointing. Pro's include the Ford 550 chassis, four wheel drive, and overall floor plan. Con's are extremely cheap components, poor quality control, and deflective warranty support. As an example, the floor is bubbling, delaminating, and coming up in various places, despite having been used just one week thus far. It is a linoleum floor that, per Thor, is not glued but simply laid on the subfloor so that it is easier to replace (Thor- as a suggestion, use better products and ease of replacement won't be as important). As a result, expansion and contraction are already taking a toll on the floor even without use. We will be taking our fourth 2.5 hour round trip drive so a local dealer can attempt another band-aid repair. Slide motor needed replaced already (again... one trip) and various minor items. Long story short, plan your budget to upgrade components that are important to you and expect difficulty in communications and pushback on the warranty support.
- Michael Payne, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-18 2018 Thor Motor Coach Citation Sprinter 24SS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
About 3000 miles on it. Step is not working. In Galveston Tx now and it has very little insulation. Air Cond. has to run all time. Generator is going iut. It produces approx 30 amps new, but is throwing breakers at less than 20. Tank gauges dont work correctly. It is very noisy driving. You have to speak very loud to talk to other front seat passenger. The engine is a V6 and it skows going up hills. ROMs run very high cruising at 75 moh. Around 300-3200 rpm. But it looks sharp and fun to drive.
- Steve Doyle, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-14 2018 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 23H View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
TO FOREWARN ANY POTENTIAL BUYERS OF THOR MOTOR COACHES! We bought ours new in 2018 ($60,000). We began investigating water on the floor. Last week we noticed the flooring was buckling. We started pulling up the flooring to see why. There was mold !! And the floor totally rotted in areas! (this is all happening 5 days before heading on a trip!) We discovered the factory never put a wheel well in on the driver side back tires! Apparently since we've owned it, water had been getting in between the plywood and flooring! We spoke with Thor, they stated, they were suppose to put that in, but there's nothing they will do for us now because it's been 3 years, so our warranty is out. I understand the warranty, but when this was their doing, they should stand behind it. We were told we had to go to a dealership and buy our own wheel well. At this point it's cost us over $500 in material to make some repairs and I'm sure that's not the end of it. I think the very least they should be doing is sending us a wheel well - FREE OF CHARGE. I will think twice before ever purchasing another Thor.
- D Luscomb, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-11 2020 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 22FE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have had this RV since new, drive to to charge batteries, has never been camped in, 2700 miles (yes 2700). All is new, never used at all. Drives great, right size for a couple and retired folks. Have extras to go with it also .
- Edward Morley, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-03 2018 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 23H View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Worst built and the worst craftsmanship I have ever seen in an RV. The only good thing about this unit is that it has a ford engine and chassis. Rear wall is out of square that makes it look like it had been hit in the rear, the inside has several things that were just thrown together and shoddy built. Don’t know how Camping world even sell this crap.
- Ed and Judy Stokes, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-02 2021 Thor Motor Coach Chateau 24F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The 24F is only 25' long, so it's on the shorter side for motorhomes, which we like because it fits comfortably into more spaces out there in the real world. But since the entire driver's side slides out about 32", it is extremely roomy. Its slide-out width is so vast that we easily open two comfortable camping chairs to relax in, which then fold up and can be stored in the overhead bunk when traveling. Thus, there is more sitting area than just the dinette. The power from the new Ford 7.3 liter V8 is remarkable, and I love the Manual transmission setting whereby I can shift through all six gears with the flip of the shift-knob switch. It made driving over the Rockies a breeze. It's loud in the cab while driving, so I hope to do some soundproofing soon. The bathroom size is just right for us. Quality of the wood and cupboards is not great - it seems like if we were to set something too heavy on the wood, it might break right through. So, we're careful. The 30,000 BTU heater heats it up really fast, and our 15 BTU A/C with 9 ceiling vents cools everything down nicely. When not using the A/C, you can still keep it cool inside with the "exhaust" fans. We have four of them, the two standard ones in the kitchen and bathroom, and the optional ones in the bedroom and overhead cab. Keep in mind that if you order the optional bedroom and overhead cab fans, they are exhaust only -- they do not blow air inward. But so far, we have found that the exhaust feature does keep the coach cool with other windows and/or main door open. Outdoor storage is great, especially the massive one at the back on the driver's side. It holds so much! And a 4" by about 3' section goes from one side to the other, so we can store a table and clothes-drying rack in there and they're never even seen. Fishing poles would fit in there nicely too. I wish Thor had offered other options, such as electric side mirrors. Adjusting them is difficult. I wish there were an inverter option. I'm hoping to have one added, to make things more convenient when boondocking and to allow TV (DVD movies) while underway without having to use the generator (for those seated at the dinette). I also wish they had offered a CD player option. I also wish they would offer to have more than a single seat belt at each dinette seat. Thus, only four people can ride in it, yet it has sleeping for six. I wish they offered refrigerator upgrades, because the fridge has only a preset temp control. As large as the slide is, it makes it a bit scary every time we use it. We must be extra vigilant to make sure nothing will impede its travel either out or in. Make sure you watch the Thor videos about using it, and follow the directions carefully so you won't run into problems with that massive slide and its two electric motors that need to remain synchronized. Because the slide is so heavy, it tilts the entire motorhome about an inch when extended. Therefore, we need to make sure we get the coach's driver's side elevated by about one inch before extending the slide. In other words, assuming the ground is perfectly level, we elevate the driver's side by one inch by using leveling blocks. Or, if the ground is not level, we try to park the coach so that the driver's side is the side that's elevated. If we ever found ourselves in a situation where the driver's side were slanting downwards and we couldn't correct it, I'm not sure I would want to extend the slide. And that means you could not use the bed. Of course, even with the slide in and the bed flipped up, one person can still climb over the folded part of the bed and sleep/rest at its head by where the pillows are. I know this is not legal, but my partner has done that while I drive down the interstate so she can take a nap back there. The customer support from Thor is pretty amazing, I think. They have an Owner's Resource website, linked to your specific coach with its specific options, that have all the owner's manuals,schematics,and videos to explain things, etc. Mine has 160 items on it. They also have a support phone number available 24/7, and e-mail support. And they give you hard copies of the many owner's manuals. I have used all of these, and the support is good. However, in a few cases, the e-mail replies have turned out to provide incorrect information. In summary, workmanship may not always be the greatest, but the 24F has a good floorplan and is well thought out. It provides what most people will need unless they need more than four seatbelts. With the slide-out width so vast, there's room to relax in fold-up chairs you open once you're camping. We have the 2nd battery and the solar panel, so battery power has not been a problem while boondocking. We got ours for less than $75K, so ours has been a good buy. You may not find that good a price, however.
- Ken Mercurio, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-31 2021 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 31W Ford E450 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
this RV IS SPACIOUS and comfortable. it feels like home. I can rate it as 10/10 honestly. It has 3 TV 'S and comfortable queen bed, many spacious cabinets outside and inside to store your clothes, kitchen stuff, and camping or grill requirements.
- Beba brown, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-27 2021 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 30FE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased this unit brand new from Camping World in Golden CO. Driving it home, water and winterizer started running all down the floor. Camping World salesperson said no way. Next morning took it in and it was not winterized properly from Thor and the water heater was broken from freezing. When they finally got it back to me, it sat parked for a week due to it snowing here. I opened it up, opened the front slide and it stopped working. Camping World was no help, Thor was no help, Good Sam was no help. Finally got it back in 1/2 inch at a time. Now camping world and Thor don’t know how to fix it and will have to replace the entire mechanic of the slide. Parts are 3 weeks back ordered and it a full 8hr job if all goes well. This means the brand new $100,000 unit will be about 3 months mine before I ever get to use it. Thor offers no compensation for the lost time, pushes the issue to the dealer, who says gee sorry... but once you drive it off the lot it’s your problem. I will never buy a Thor unit ever again
- Karen Dunning, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-24 2015 Thor Motor Coach Majestic 28A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We took this cross-country and back, as well as several shorter trips, and had a great experience with it! Was more than enough for our family of four. Good shower, big fridge, fully functional kitchen (we added a toaster oven to ours). Everything worked, and was very reliable. The Ford E450 will run forever. There are more luxury interiors out there, but for what we wanted it for -- camping and freedom -- it was perfect.
- Ian Rice, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-07 2018 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 24F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Terrible.. We bought our First Motorhome from Pleasure Land in Baxter,Minn. Got home and took it for a few short drive’s and my husband looked under the Motorhome home and it was full of Rust.. This was in Summer of 2019. It was brand new.. and we went back to pleasure land and and showed them. I told the lady and showed her how severe the Rust was.I told her we are not accepting this Motor home and her Remark was (That’s not a Option). We should of went to a lawyer. But we ended up paying more money to trade for a 2018 Thor Mercedes 4 Winds Sprinter MH.. Biggest mistake we did. Dealing with pleasure land was Horrible.. We brought the New one home and the Congolium came loose so we had to take it back in where it Sat for some time.. Our vacation was Ruined. Then Covid started and we couldn’t go anywhere and thank gawd we didn’t.. There was a Recal on the Steering we just found out about in 2020 we never were sent a letter on.. It’s May of 2021 and we recieved a Recall in March that the (Rear -Wheel Speed Sensors are bad and need to be Replaced.. This can cause Serious problems and you don’t want to drive it as we also have brake problems. I contacted Mercedes today and here we have a new 2018 Motorhome that has probably got 600 miles driving time from us and They can’t get the parts.. We read about people who were in heavy traffic and the Unit died on them and others where it excelerated. ..You are not Safe driving these units and the guy at Mercedes told me to go ahead and drive it and if you break down it’s your expense to have towed lol !! Then he said it could be 2 Weeks to 2 years before they get the parts. We need to find out who all owns these units and start a lawsuit against Mercedes. We’re sitting here with thousands of $$$ investment and can’t go anywhere...!! Then to have a guy (Joe) at Customer Reach out say go ahead and drive it is Wrong..!! How many owners are out there dealing with problems like this.. Steering problems are dangerous and we didn’t even know about that till I called and spoke to a lady at (Vehicle Safety hotline) 1-888-327-4236. She told me..!!! Please everyone Email me if your having issues like us. Samwalker @Charter.net
- Kathleen Olsen, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-29 2017 Thor Motor Coach Chateau Super C 35SF View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The living area seems a little small for sleeping 6. The rest is great with the bath and half, big refrigerator makes it nice. outside entertainment is a plus would like to see more photos of the awning and entrance.
- DEBRA L LEATHAM, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-20 2021 Thor Motor Coach Magnitude BH35 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The quality of this RV is a joke.. There was NO quality control on my Coach.. Aren’t we planing to explore America in is Coach?? I would like a RV that could handle that. Not drive 2 hours back to shop after every trip.. Here’s the run down for starters: Slide did not work from day two.. Coach has been back to dealership more than I can count. And still nothing really resolved..Still not working properly. Unhappy with the purchase to say the least. .. Cabinets drawers all bottoms are made of balsa wood.. joke. Had to take to cabinet shop and redo all pull out drawers. Screws coming lose everywhere. Shower leaked 1st time use no caulking... . Bottomline Thor is not a Quality RV. Ford part is best part of the rig. Extremely rough ride for passengers in back. Not to mention very loud in back too. Maybe the model of the truck should be a platinum with ac seats too, instead of a no cab option pickup. Wheels and tires look so small on this unit. Which prob is the reason backend drags on departures of fuel stations. Can’t speak to other brands in this space, because I bought this one. Wished I had read my review and looked a little harder at the other brands. Just saying I’m trapped with this one for now. Doesn’t mean you have to be. Good Luck Or THOR just charge more money for the Coach and build it Right. People will pay more for quality. Not Fake Quality On positive note it has Nice looking paint design on the exterior.. Lip stick on a Pig.
- steve dell andrus, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-18 2021 Thor Motor Coach Coleman 19CM View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This reviews listed under the Thor 19CM are not for this model. Misleading This is why you should not get your advise from the internet. I do not have any attachment to this manufacture, dealer, whatsoever.
- Stop Bad Reviews, District of Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-14 2017 Thor Motor Coach Chateau 31W View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We did have a few issues when we bought our 2017 Thor Chateau 31W and our dealer couldn't fix the main one. We filled out a survey from Thor. They immediately contacted us, said they would have a driver come get our motorcoach and take it to Indiana to fix it and anything else we can think of, and then we could come get it. They said they would have it for 1 week and set a date for it to be picked up. It went just as planned. Less than a week from the time they picked it up they were calling and saying we could come get it. We drove up there and enjoyed meeting with the Service Manager and were offered a tour of the plant. They had checked it over thoroughly and fixed any little thing they noticed. Once it was ready to go they allowed us to stay in the rv sites they have onsite for as long as we wanted. This was so nice since we had never been in that area. We ended up making a great vacation trip enjoying seeing an area we may never have seen. Thor really came through for us, we think they are great, and we haven't had any more issues with our Chateau 31W!
- Deanna Cox, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: