Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Class B reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
2.6
Floorplan
3.8
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class B

Reviews

29 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

George Carver

California

Reviewed on 2020-07-27

RV reviewed2020 Thor Motor Coach Tellaro 20LT

View listings

3.0
Thor Industry' lack of quality control is appalling. We bought our 2020 Tellaro two months ago, and the list of defects/flaws is 13 long and growing. On our first big trip, the grey water hose compartment, secured with a super cheap latch, opened, tearing off the hose and the door. Then...when we reached our destination, the BD Pro console and entire electrical system and failed, leaving us to live in a VERY expensive tent for 5 days. Fortunately I'd brought along a camping cooktop, a grill, and two coolers! We bathed in lakes. So, gang, For $100,00 this is what we got on delivery: --no heat or stove. Turns out gas connector to propane tank under camper weren't connected --BD control panel for turning on the furnace and hot water don't work. Looks like the the furnace has not been activated. --Seatbelts for the bench-seat aren' long enough for a medium size adults. --Kitchen drawers fly open when driving around corners. It appears they all need a better latch system --Bathroom wall buckled and unuseable. --Small Wall panel missing below bathroom. Found part, and figured out they couldn’t install it without removing the entire shower pan. --Dining table was misdrilled so it couldn’t open fully. Also, it’s a terrible design, could hurt someone who wasn't careful opening it --Ladder to pop-top is ¾” too long, creating serious safety hazard --Extendable bed frame was under-desgined and never tested under load. Broke off the first night we slept on it. Had to repair it so we could continue our trip. In the process, I discovered most all woodwork is put together with cheap (but fast fast fast!) staples. --Veneer is super cheap and hastily applied. -- on vinyl veneered bedroom wall, was 8.5”x11” piece of paper with equipment listing and serial numbers of all installed equipment. The adhesive was so strong, veneer peeled off when we tried to remove. ----Caulking by front door and other place is already cracking --Sawdust, loose nails, and chunks of sheet metal behind drawers & cabinets. Truly amateur assembly throughout and no evidence of quality control. Thor should be ashamed of themselves. When I was a teenager in the 60's, my dad bought a new Chrysler New Yorker. When he went to pick it up, he discovered the dashboard was missing! This was right before the Japanese auto industry ate our lunch for the next 20 years. Sure wish they made RV's
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (134)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-06-23

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Tranquility 19L

View listings

3.8
We purchased our 19L nine months ago, and have taken it on a number of trips of up to a week. There is a lot to like, and some things to dislike. We really like the driving comfort, and there really is quite a lot of storage, particularly external storage. The refrigerator is nicely sized and efficient, and the kitchen is pretty tight but still manageable. We wanted an enclosed bathroom with a door, which this model has, even though it is quite tight. We haven't tried taking a shower in there, but it wouldn't be that easy. In terms of issues that we have had, the biggest was that we started having electrical problems from the get-go. We had it serviced, and found out that there were several loose wiring connections. This caused the main breaker to trip, and ultimately the LiON batteries wouldn't charge at all. If you purchase the van, insist on having this inspected before delivery. The kitchen fan motor was also noisy, and it turns out the motor screws were loose. A few other things: * The bathroom door and drawers are held closed with magnets, and don't latch. We replaced these with latches, but why magnets? No idea, it's a pain. * The upper cabinets have neither magnets nor latches, so they rattle while driving unless you put in bumpers. * The Truma water heater control is in the back of the kitchen cabinet, so if you want to turn on the heater or get hot water, you have to empty the cabinet to get at the control. Not well thought out. * The TV is mounted facing the sliding door, which is not a convenient viewing location for any position in the van. * The mattress in back is a foam job covered in plastic. You'll want to get a real mattress before you even think of sleeping back there. There's a nice layer of plastic tabs underneath, however, that improves comfort and prevents moisture buildup. We've made quite a few interior adjustments, such as swapping out the table for a butcher block, putting in a nice mattress, and cutting the thickness of the foam backrest on the passenger bench in half. We'll probably move the Truma controls to the outside of the kitchen cabinet next to the BMPro tablet controller as well, and we may remount the TV in the sleeping area. Overall, we are happy with our purchase. There are some adjustments that are needed to make it perfect for us, but once in place, the van works for us. Now that the electrical issues are resolved, we have a stable platform to use.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ray

Alabama

Reviewed on 2022-05-27

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Tranquility 19L

View listings

3.0
The Mercedes part of the build is awesome. The Thor house, not so much. Won’t even comment in Sacramento LaMesa, as they don’t exist once they get your money. So far the awning has failed, the water pump, the inverter, has failed, cabinet quality is weak, wheels were so bad I threw them away, and the insect screens at the main door are a joke. Other than that, when everything works it’s pretty cool. Will be in the hanger for a month until the repair shop can look at it regarding the inverter issue. Thor tech couldn’t help, had no idea where to start. Honestly tonight I feel I should have spent another forty grand and bought a Revel.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Talan

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2022-05-26

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.1

View listings

5.0
We bought this to move our family across the country. 2 big dogs and one teenager. It was the best decision we made and worked perfectly. Both my husband and I could easily drive it. The dogs were able to lay down in the AC and relax with no stress. My daughter watched TV and had her own room to do what she wanted. There was more than enough room to bring our personal belongings and food and beverages. Although we stayed at hotels at night, and didn't take advantage of the camping side of this vehicle for the move, this camper van was solid. With 10 hour days of driving, it made for a great, safe enjoyable ride for the entire family. We highly recommend this vehicle.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

P Altizio

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-21

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach 20LT Tellaro

View listings

1.0
Cabin electrical set up doesn't work; Thor knows it - doesn't care - just takes your $100K, then never wants anything do with you. They know their products are terrible and ignore your please for help when you are stranded on the side of the road in their garbage RVs.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Avery

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-05-12

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach 18M Rize

View listings

1.6
I purchased a new 2022 vehicle from approved dealer in January 2022. Here is a list of the failures and design problems encountered within first three months: - Propane leak when delivered due to use of pipe dope on compression fitting. - UConnect radio not working when delivered. - Electric awning will not extend (waiting for 2nd repair). - Several fresh water plumbing leaks. - Generator will not start after 4.2 hours of use. - Several water valves installed in hidden or inaccessible locations. - Propane level gauge failed after 3 weeks. - No antifreeze suction hose provided. - Sewer hose cover will not latch. - Debris, sawdust, many loose parts and screws left throughout camper. - Water pump not supported or attached to structure. - Max Fan not securely attached to roof. - Bed support screws and latches constantly falling out. - Flimsy, poorly designed, uncomfortable bed design. It is almost impossible to get warranty work done by any of the local dealerships and the local independent service shops will not accept any repair work needed under manufacturer's warranty. Spending tens of thousands of dollars on a new vehicle does not assure that the buyer will have a fully functioning, fit-for-purpose, reliable vehicle for everyday use.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

thomas elwood

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Rize 18M

View listings

4.4
I bought this little guy 4 months ago and loving it ,works great for a daily driver and tows my 17ft boat great and also flat tows my jeep wrangler two door well too. I use it for just going to the beach, soccer tournaments and camping. I have no complaints on this unit.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeffrey cortes

California

Reviewed on 2022-04-15

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Tranquility 19P

View listings

2.6
Bought my Van last March from La Mesa W Sacramento Brandon McClain was my salesman. He was fine but not after he made the sale. Went out last week for our first trip and to find out the shower was leaking water through the door to the kitchen. The worst, toilet was leaking too I opened the cassette compartment and it was a messed! It was fun cleaning that part if you know what I mean. The lithium battery wasn’t charging while running! The microwave wasn’t working properly too! Just got back from our trip and it was a complete Disaster! I’m soooo frustrated and very Disappointed from La Mesa and Thor!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary leech

Maine

Reviewed on 2022-04-07

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Gemini 23TW

View listings

2.6
The ford coach that it rests on is amazing. The Thor campa not so much. Many factory issues. Elec box cover not attached as cable wire and ground were looped over each other. Kitchen sink gurgles as vent was glued shut. Tub still gurgles when sink is draining. Multiple issues with battery system beeping. (Thank god for good sam techs.) Wall panel not attached above co alarm. Bed frame slats not installed properly esp. the one under my butt. The kitchen counter top and dinette covering is glued paper on a plastic base….really?? For $140k u can’t use something better than that. It’s already peeling and is 4 months old. An outlet behind the drivers seat was all afloat. Privacy curtain in the cab Velcro came off the first use. All the locks on the storage compartments were afloat/stuck. Inside drawer magnets fell off. When we first looked at the campa at the dealer the leveling jacks bar was sitting on the floor of the unit as we were told it fell off in transit. Yep. Shoulda known then it was shoddy workmanship. Overall very poor workmanship and even worse was the final inspection before it was sold. Thor should fire em all. Luckily I’m a fairly decent handyman and fixed many of the issues myself. The major ones with wiring, plumbing I’ve left for the warranty.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-03-05

RV reviewed2020 Thor Motor Coach Tellaro 20LT

View listings

2.2
I have owned my brand new 2022 Tellaro for just over a month and I'm bringing it to the shop for the second time tomorrow. Here are some of the issues I've had in just two trips in one month: The morning after I drove it home the batteries for the coach died so I had to bring it back. I left it exactly as they told me to store it and haven't gotten a good explanation of what happened. I'm still having other electrical issues such as the Balmar guage not working, underpowered USB ports, and another USB port that fell right into the couch frame. I tried operating the water pump yesterday for the first time only to discover a litany of leaks from the faulty plumbing. The twin beds that are supposed to convert into a full bed is an accident waiting to happen. The crossbars only rest in metal slots and slip out very easily. Any pressure on the edge of the tables will cause it to flip over and make you fall through the bed. You will have to constantly unscrew the couch frame to access the mechanicals. You'll find shoddy carpentry, electrical work, and plumbing. They don't even bother cleaning up the construction debris from when they put it together. Customer service is useless. They'll ask you to try the most obvious troubleshooting you likely already tried and then pawn you off on the component maker or the dealer. So disappointed in this vehicle.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 29 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province