Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Class A - Gas reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
3.7
Factory warranty
2.6

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class A - Gas

Reviews

482 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

James R. Rohan

New York

Reviewed on 2015-07-28

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1

View listings

2.2
I have been in camping with RV's for more than 50 years and currently have a 5th wheel and this Axis unit, so I do have some experience with RV's. I purchased this unit in September 2014 and to date have not been able to utilize this unit as designed. I have and currently have so many things go wrong or are wrong that I could not recommend not only this unit but any unit manufactured by Thor. I have not gotten what might be considered help from Thor to correct issues. The latest issues are once again with the awning and since having leaking windows is causing de-lamination of a inside wall. I have filed under NY's lemon law to have the unit returned and get all monies that I have spent returned. I cannot and will not recommend this unit or any other unit manufactured by Thor.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (341)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brandon Keefer

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-12-06

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 35.2

View listings

4.2
We traded in an entry level V10 30 ft Monaco for a brand new V8 37 ft Thor Miramar since we loved the floorplan; opposing slides and drop down loft. The new V8 does give us a hair better mpg however we did notice the uphill grades were lagging even when not towing. Overall the highway driving is very smooth and quiet for a gas coach with the MORryde suspension. Did not have to upgrade any of the suspension unlike our previous RV although I would highly recommend front end alignment ($325). Now for the quality control/design issues - the engine hood kept popping open while driving, solution - gas shocks were actually too strong thus pushing the hood open therefore replaced shocks with less powerful problem solved. Cab a/c was blowing hot air, solution - water lines from the engine were switched. Bdrm a/c compressor was not kicking on, solution the wires were switched. full length slide dragged and eventually seized 3 months after we purchased, solution - dealer replaced entire track. Slide works flawlessly (for now). Ford recall on rear diff, still waiting for parts... Overall we are enjoying the coach and Thor cust svc has been excellent, dealer - not so much. For 100K less than a diesel we are overall happy with our decision. Ask us again in another 12 months...
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

denis benoit

New Brunswick

Reviewed on 2021-11-25

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler A27

View listings

1.0
Is this still available, i am interested in this Freedom Traveler. i am going to florida in february to look at a few motorhomes that i am interseted in. but can i have more info on this one before i make any moves, like availibity and deal price. thank you.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Quincy Tucker

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-11-20

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 35.2

View listings

2.6
I traded my Thor Freedom Traveler in for the 2022 Miramar. I thought I was getting a better unit but experienced many quality problems from the start and I am still experiencing issues. Exterior: It has full body paint but there are many places where you can see paint runs and small dents in the metal parts. Chassis: 1. Just got the factory recall done for the rear axle which was low on fluid. Took forever to get parts. 2. The engine idles rough so about to get that checked. 3. Gas tank fill tub should have been installed on the side versus the rear to make it easier for gas station stops. Interior: 1. large passenger slide out wall is not functioning properly. There seems to be something causing resistance when the wall is extended or retracted. So much weight on that wall with the residential refrigerator and washer dryer to add to it. It should have 3 motors/track systems versus 2. 2. Floor tile not secure to the floor so when the furnace is on and blowing the tile rises. 3. Broken window that has yet to be replaced. 4. Heater in dash blows steam when on. 5. Driver seat rocks. 6. The generator should have been installed up front so the noise wouldn’t be an issue while sleeping. 7. Same with the furnace which is install in the same area of the bed. Overall I like the smoother ride and other great amenities but very frustrating to have to deal with poor quality work after paying too price for the unit. This unit should not have been released to the dealership with this many quality issues for the customer to have to experience. Dealerships are slow to repair and as a result you the consumer is paying too dollar for something you can’t fully enjoy.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roger Ellingson

New York

Reviewed on 2021-11-05

RV reviewed2020 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 33.1

View listings

5.0
The Thor ace rv is a great ride. I had no problems with camper. There is a great deal of storage. And driving was great. Towing a car no problems. I had internet and cable that worked anywhere we were. Overall a nice RV
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rocky Menard

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-11-04

RV reviewed2020 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 35M

View listings

5.0
This a great vehicle. You can camp all year round. It has everything you could want an RV. I really can't find any fault with this RV. It is easy to use and very user friendly. It has been well taken care off with no leaks and plenty of room for at least 6 people or more.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Hinds

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2021-11-02

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37LX

View listings

4.0
It handles the road very well after I had frond and rear stabilizers installed on it. I am happy the V10 motor has so much power even pulling a vehicle. We had to replace all the furniture because the original furniture peeled. The brand new furniture is very comfortable.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kurtis J. Schmidt

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-10-28

RV reviewed2014 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 34E

View listings

2.8
Save yourself an endless amount of grief. DO NOT buy anything made by Thor Motor Coach Industries. They produce junk and their customer service is non existent. Despite my dealer bending over backwards to try to fix the massive problems with this piece of junk he was unable to do so. It was because of the poor quality of the build. Unfortunately the Lemon law does not apply to Motorhomes in the state I live in or they definitely would have had to take this piece of junk back. I rate their quality 0 and Customer service non- existent.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kurtis J. Schmidt

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-10-28

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 34E

View listings

2.8
The purchase of this Hurricane by Thor Motor Coach was a nightmare. There were several major issues that were never fixed. 1. The jacks were a problem from the beginning. They never worked in Automatic except for 2 times. 2. The Coach leaked. One time it was so bad I couldn't even drive in it. There was so much water coming in I had to stop. 3. The slide became a problem shortly after the warranty expired. It never did work properly with any consistency after the warranty expired. 4. The "leather" seats started peeling after 3 years. 2 years after the warranty expired. 5. After only 3 years the skin of the exterior started fading. Within 4 years the outside of this Coach looked liked it was 20 years old. The way I understand our Coach was one of the 1st ones built for 2015. Evidently there was some problem with the Clearcoat process with the 1st roll of fiberglass used to make this piece of junk. Both my dealer and myself worked with Thor to try to get some satisfaction with these issues. Basically they just gave us the runaround. They wasted a bunch of our time and did nothing. One might ask why wasn't the dealer able to fix some of the issues. The dealer bent over backwards to try to fix the 1st 3 items listed. Even after the warranty expired they worked on it and didn't charge us for it. The dealer also spent a lot of time trying to get Thor to address the 4th and 5th items listed. I personally spent a fair amount of time trying to get the customer service department to do something to rectify the situation. It was a waste of time. Our dealer, God Bless him, tried to do what he could to fix the problems. The bottom line is that this Coach is a piece of junk. Very poorly manufactured by a company that just doesn't care about what kind of junk they sell. Thor's customer service is non existent. I've recently sold this piece of junk for a very large loss. When I replace it, nothing made by Thor will be considered.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Deardra wildflower

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-10-18

RV reviewed2014 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 34.2

View listings

5.0
Two families could easily take this RV on a trip lots of space for lots of people. It has a set of bunk beds a king bed a full bed the sofa bed and the kitchenette table bed. It also has a large fridge. There's the kitchen at table and also a side table between the driver seat and passenger seat
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 49
  • 1 - 10 of 482 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: