Thor Motor Coach Challenger Class A - Gas Reviews on RV Insider (44)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Thor Motor Coach Challenger Class A - Gas RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

J Ougel from Arizona says:

Bought new in September. Take it home and live in it for while to find any problems. Day 1 connect the water and It is set to city water but is fillin

Read More (44 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37KT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought new in September. Take it home and live in it for while to find any problems. Day 1 connect the water and It is set to city water but is filling and overflowing the water tank. Have to live off the water tank. Next day trying out the front lift bed. It goes cock eyed one side extremely lower than the other. Have to call the business where purchased, Sept. 2015 and they said they do not go out that we had to bring it in. We told them we could not drive it. When they finally agreed to come out. they understood why we could not drive it. They repaired it and offer to fix the mark it made on the wall. But it did not matter because the cover, covered it. While he was their he looked at the water system and said that they would have to replace it because it was installed wrong. Went in got it fixed a month later and a few other little things. Got home a few days later we woke up to the floor being wet by the bed. It was on city water. When I went outside there was water spraying down from the top all over the water compartment. Switch to the tank and everything work find. Camping world said it was the shower drain pan that was leaking. but they could not explain why it only did it when on city water but not on the tank. Now 3 weeks ago we are heading to Miss from Arizona. Get half way their in Texas and we here a loud banging by the front passenger. Look out the window and the fender above the front passanger tire is peeling off. Had to pull over. luckily it held up with black tape and we were able to continue our journey. Make it back to Mesa woke up one morning and water was coming out of the front of the bed. Switch off city water and it stopped. We are using a pressure gauge so that is not the problem. Today left Mesa to head up to Seattle. Get to Bakersfield CA. Everything went great. Set up the levels. Go back to open the slide while looking at the back slide go out. Turn to do the 2 front slides and see that the bed was cockeyed again. I said what. I taught I was on that hidden camera magic show. Called Thor and they are suppose to send someone out in the morning. 6 months now and we have brought it in 4 times for 4 major problems. This will be the fifth major problem bringing it in to get fixed. I agree with the other commentor, before purchasing a Thor product check with people who have purchased them new. Our product was poorly made. We have purchased other Motor homes new and none have had the problems this one has.
- J Ougel, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-10 2015 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37GT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We really liked the layout and how it feels when your livin in it. Others will talk about the suspension and yes it a soft but with sway bar upgrades and Sumo springs and front and rear stabilizers you go from white knuckle to one handed joy. We followed up with a 5 Star reprogram and it all together a different coach. Like I tell everyone that asks, if you don't which end of a wrench to hold, an RV is not for you. Things go wrong and it parts of hauling 27,000 pounds around. The Owners Group will help answer pretty much any question that come up so your not alone out on the road.
- Scott Burns, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-30 2020 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37YT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The only thing we like about this RV is the layout and the performance of the engine/transmission. We thought we were upgrading earlier this year from our Coachmen Class C but now wonder. The craftsmanship and general engineering from Thor is so bad that I will never own another Thor product. First, the two a/c units cannot keep the unit cool if the temperature is 90 outside. I live in Florida which makes the units unusable at least 4 months of the year. Second, I have had the vehicle for less than 6 months and have it in the shop 5 times so far. Twice for the a/c units not being able to cool the unit and Thor's pathetic response was it is by design. In addition, we have been in the shop three times because the generator will not run for more than 15 mins with only one a/c unit running. This is still not resolved. Another issue we have had is when trying to level the vehicle, occasionally the kitchen slide will not extend because it is rubbing against the wall in the kitchen area. Note this is on fairly level ground. This is an indication that the vehicle was designed without enough rigidity in the frame (poor or complete lack of engineering). Next, when using the furnace, there is a 10 degree difference between the rear of the unit and the front. The fact that Thor cannot layout the ductwork to achieve a semblance of balance in such a small space nearly violates the laws of thermodynamics. Finally, after our third trip, the 50 amp cable provided with the vehicle now needs to be replaced because of the exposed internal wires and poor quality provided by Thor. If you are considering any unit from Thor, I highly recommend NOT BUYING IT!
- Carl Sawyer, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-15 2016 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37KT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this RV because of the floorplan. Unfortunately during the five years we have owned it we have had many issues with it. The drive train fell out within the first few hundred miles. Most recently our full wall slide's gear box failed and had to be replaced. It failed because there is damage to the floor that is causing the slide to catch when it is retracted and put undue strain on the gear box. We have been told this large a slide should never have been a cable operated slide. While the gear box is covered under our extended warranty the repair to the floor is not considered mechanical and is not covered. Additionally we are having issues with our levelers losing hydraulic fluid requiring the replacement of the leveler. We have replaced the circuit board for the furnace twice now because despite our best efforts we cannot determine how water is getting onto the board. Even our RV tech is puzzled by this. Until we solve this issue the third circuit board will remain in the box. We had to replace the "control panel" in the outside water cabinet because of issues with the switch that allows you to change from city to tank, etc. The furniture is peeling after less than five years despite the fact it is manufactured by Flex Steel. Very disappointing. A cushion to the sofa had to be replaced early on because the fabric backing tore around the velcro piece designed to hold the cushion in place. The replacement cushion was slightly different than the original cushion and it shows. Previously we had a false check engine light that lasted nearly a year and required multiple trips to Ford dealers that were equipped to handle a unit this big. (this followed immediately on the heels of getting the drive shaft repaired) The flashing for the vent pipe that runs through the roof from the plumbing for the washer/dryer was installed incorrectly and resulted in water pouring into our pantry. The hot water heater valves were not set to allow water to run from the hot water heater through the system. The fix required us to have to crawl under the bed, unscrew the panel to access the water heater and set the valves properly. The electrical outlet in the bathroom pulled out of the wall the first time we used it and there were numerous other "minor" issues. This is our third purchase of a new unit and NEVER have we had the kind of issues we have had with this unit.
- C Evans, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-18 2017 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37TB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our family of 5 loved our Thor Challenger. We've traveled all over and made such great memories. The layout was great, and having a second bathroom for our young girls was very helpful. The drop down bunk was a perfect personal sleeping space area for our older son, and the overall feel was quite roomy. Our favorite features included, the residential refrigerator, tons of storage, king bed, bunkhouse, extra half bath, driving comfort, 2 awnings, outdoor entertainment system, layout, comfort, dining booth,and more. We bought it brand new, and obviously we had a punch list of items that needed to fixed. If we did it all over again, we would buy the same brand & model, but 2 or 3 years old. It is from our experience personally, and in talking with others, that buying used is the way to go. By the time you get a used rig, the first/second year kinks get all worked out by Thor & their warranty support.
- Katherine Pack, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-05 2019 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37KT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Upon searching for the perfect fit in what my wife and I desired in an RV, we knew the Thor Challenger 37KT would be the perfect one. Unfortunately due to a terminal disease, it sadly required us to cut our plans extremely short in getting to experience traveling the U.S.A. as planned. The livability of this model provides all of the comforts of home by literally dividing the unit up in three different sections if we wanted to do. Everything from slider living room doors, electric fireplace with heater to the comfort and relaxation area of the living room watching TV or reading a book and listening to music. The cabinetry is solid wood and not cheaply covered particle board. It's high gloss with deep storage area and plenty of them to meet storage needs. Thor took enough pride in their Challenger line to introduce these solid cabinets from their upper line coaches of the Tuscany line, very nice and great job Thor! The living room also included a drop-down overhead 54x74 bunk sleeping area above the cockpit that could easily sleep two if needed. Then as you walk back into the kitchen area from the living room you have a residential full size Whirlpool refrigerator in the very nice and well done kitchen area. It reminds you of a luxury studio apartment in the area of the kitchen. The kitchen provides an OTR Microwave/convection oven and two burner stove backed by a nice and decorative back splash. You even have the ability to watch TV while in the kitchen with one of the four (4) TV's that this coach offers. The dining table is free standing and comes with 4 very nice chairs which two of them are folding for storage. There is even a washer and dryer prep in this area of the coach. The bathroom is modern and roomy enough to feel comfortable. The hot water is provided by on demand need. The bedroom is equipped with a king size tilt-bed. This is a real nice feature. Plenty of dresser drawers and two (2) closets are provided for clothing. Cabinets are also above the head board and plenty of them that are deep as well. The ability to dim or brighten the lights throughout the coach also was a nice compliment to this coach. In the bedroom is the third TV. The outside features two (2) pitch adjustable LED lit awnings. The back awning is 16' and the front awning is 12'. Under the front awning is located the 4th TV with soundbar. There is plenty of through trunk/basement storage space. There is even a pet/multi-purpose tie-down link if you want to lock up a bike or grill. This is the perfect coach to RV across of country because of these creature comforts of home. Definitely a glamping unit. It's even pre-wired for solar panels. With the mirror camera's and rear camera, it made it very comfortable to navigate. On the interstate it drives like it's floating with minimal sway. Very impressive to drive and comes with an 8,000 lb. towing hitch. It also comes with a 5500 Cummins ONAN auto-start generator for boon-docking or if needed. There is a 105 lb. LP tank with an LP hook-up for grilling or an outside fire pit. I just can not brag on this coach enough. We even installed an in-motion satellite dish on our coach so we could watch TV with ease if we wanted. To add, their customer service goes above and beyond. Look out Tiffin! Looks like Thor may be creeping up. But hey! Life's too short, it's a vapor in time, so turn off the TV's and enjoy the beautiful country. Check out the Thor products. Thank you Thor for thinking of the customer/RV'er!
- Donald Payne, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-28 2016 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37KT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Day one, The dealer had to install a new inverter, a new roller in the big slide, the lock for the outside tv and straighten out 3 kitchen draws. On our drive home from Michigan to Massachusetts we had no heat🙁. Over that first year of ownership the POS went to 13 repair shops including the Thor factory for every problem in the book. Driveability issues, water leaking, shock problems, charging problems, seat problems, windshield wiper problems, generator problems and of course slide problems. I have spent $1000's of dollars and 100's of hours dealing with the POS. Congress should pass a law to raise standard of these slapped together units.
- Marc DeNardo, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-18 2014 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37DT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This coach is the best! It is extremely roomy and comfortable. It sleeps 6 which is perfect for our family. The bathroom has dual sinks which is amazing and the shower is spacious for an RV shower! The dual AC units is wonderful as it keeps the coach nice and cool. We love the microwave/convection oven feature as it allows for more storage below the stove top. It drives easy and is a smooth ride. The back up camera (as well as the side-blinker cameras) help aid in simple maneuverability. I highly recommend this floor plan and size RV. It truly has been an amazing experience.
- Elizabeth Engelbrecht, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-21 2015 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37GT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Like the floor plan and easiness of setting up at location. Class As have less room than trailers. Driving is as most other owners I have talked too is ,"white knuckle". You'll need about 4 to 5 thousand up grades on the suspension it make it safe.
- Damon McElvain , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-09 2015 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37GT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is one of the most beautiful RV's on the market. It is the only Gas Class A built in the diesel pusher plant and it has everything you could ever want from Automatic Generator Start to Remote Set Up where you can remotely level the rig, open the slides, start the generator, turn on the outside lights, and open the awning. This is the only Class A Motorhome I know of that has a kitchen island.
- David, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-04 2015 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37ND View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great livability in this Thor Motor Coach! Here are some of the highlights - Full size refrigerator, Double sink, convection/microwave make prep time like home! - King size bed - love the split bathroom with shower separate - Great experience when using the generator for those times when not in an RV park. -Driving is smooth - a little play when a tractor passes -Our choice to purchase a motor home was the best as we can use all the functions in the RV without having to stop at a highway rest stop. Making a sandwich and going to the bathroom is possible while on the go. - Hook ups are easy enough with water, electric and sewer -Furnace keeps us cozy in cooler temps - Only one A/C unit is needed most of the time - we enjoy the option of using the outdoor T.V. - Awning could be a little longer - Love the outdoor kitchen, very functional - More than ample storage - 3 slides makes the Motor coach spacious
- renaparno, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-24 2015 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37KT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this floor and the reason we bought this RV. We needed a plan that offered privacy for guests (2 children & 4 grandchildren staying with us) and to have space for a home office. Plus the living area has a more home like feel to it with captain chairs, with a small table between them, sofa, electric fireplace, and large screen TV. This motor home has 4 TVs, 3 inside and one outside. To be honest I thought it was a little ridiculous to have a fireplace in a motorhome but when we wintered in FL we used it all the time for those chilly mornings. The kitchen has a full size refrigerator which is opposite the door into the motorhome to unload groceries, and an area plumbed for washer & dryer, we use that area for a pantry. The bathroom has a 2 way access for guests and the bedroom area. This motorhome also has a kingsize bed with large end stands on each side, which you don't find in a lot of motorhomes let alone in a 37 footer, something that I was told to look for by seasoned RVers. Another tip from other RVers is to make sure when the slides are in you have access to your bed for those overnighters on the road when boon docking. You can access your bed through the bathroom when the slides are in on this floor plan. This something I didn't think about when I was looking at RVs/RV shows with all the slides out. Tons of storage space in this motor home, inside and the basement. We used the outside TV almost everyday when weather is good. I gave the 4 stars to quality because you get what you pay for. You get a lot for this motorhome for the price. To be honest before I saw this floor plan I was looking at Tiffin, maybe better quality but you pay for it too. I have had a lot Tiffin neighbors as well as others who all have problems with their motorhomes. Lets face it you are taking a home on the road and with the conditions of our roads you are lucky to get to your destination without having a bunch of screws, etc. on the floor! The most important thing is to find a dealer/repairman that you trust and will support you when you have problems. The beauty of RVers is their is always someone around to help you if you are having issues, compare notes/experiences. If you are not handy you will learn to become more handy! One other note with the newer motorhomes is the safety features such as back and side cameras to see your blind spots. We have really enjoyed this layout and people who have seen it have wanted to buy the same floor plan. Their dealer at the time couldn't find one in the country for them to buy. I was told by the salesman we bought ours from that they are not making this floor plan anymore and it's hard to find. We have not had major issues and a lot of the issues were technician errors at the dealer, like not winterize properly or installing incorrectly. So overall I can say we love this motorhome.
- Linda Bewley, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-19 2017 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37TB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this couch brand new from a dealer in Burleson Texas. The day we took delivery should have been the time to run like crazy, but the dealer told us they would are everything right. Well here we are 2019 still don’t have satisfaction at all. Let’s start with the couch we asked them to demo it when we took delivery on how it opens up to a bed well 6 count them 6 service guys and sales reps later know on had a clue how it worked. We sent a video to Thor Corporation and they sent us a demo video back low and behold it was not even the same couch. They did offer to send us new cushions because that is what they felt the problem was I now have 4 complete sets of cushions none of which has solved the problem. We received a new couch to replace the one in the RV we were finally feeling happy till we opened the box and realized they sent us the exact same couch. OMG are you kidding. t has literally spent more time in the shop then my drive way. It has been back to the dealer numerous time, back to the factory once so far. Even to the body shop to put the back cap back on that fell off. To our surprise was put on the RV with a few small screws, thank goodness nobody went up the ladder that would have ended badly. We have had a water leak into the camper due to hoses not being connected at the factory and guess what they are to short to connect. My husband had to go to Lowes and buy a hose to go in between them. We had to replace all the speakers in the unit in the first few months at our expense all of them had holes in them. The shower floor pan had to be replaced due to leaking. The flooring had to be repaired (which looks bad still ) due to not being installed properly at the factory. The out side door trim has been replaced numerous time and still fails off at any point weather parked or driving the unit. Oh and the door wont stay true so you may have to force your way out like we have had to do numerous times. My grandchildren fell through the dining table bench(thank goodness no injuries) My husband rebuilt it come to find out a bench seat with absolutely no supports in them at all. the draws don’t stay shut when going down the road, these have also been fixed numerous times as well. Still not fixed. Thor had a driver come pick up our unit take it to Indiana from Central Texas to fix a very long list of items. TO our surprise it came back worse then when it left our house. Here is my recommendation to anyone thinking of buying any Thor product DON’T DO IT. Find a product they do not make and start there, They have horrible quality control or should I say no quality control. I can see why their motorized divisions are losing money by the multi millions every quarter
- Penny Alves, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-21 2018 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37LX View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought a brand new Thor motorhome in 2018 the floor was peeling off and sealer promised would be fixed (Reliable RV Springfield MO) that said it was ok just run it till fall they would get it to there shop and would be fixed. In November they took it back to fix it. Going into March 2019 still there. Thor the manufacturing company called right after purchase to see how we liked it. Told them about the problems with it they assured us it would be fixed or they would send a factory rep down to fix it. After nothing being done called Thor they said sorry just use it this fall we will get it back to the factory and fix it. I have this much money in something that looks like this. Then they offer me a $1000 to have it fixed myself. REALLY THOR how low can you all Sink. Will Never own another one.
- Ronald Metcalfe , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-19 2012 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 36FD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We loved the extra living room recliner like chair, bedroom fireplace was used a lot this past winter exploring Texas for 5 months. Outside tv was great for watching Buckeye sporting events. 4 door full size refrigerator/freezer was awesome. Bath and a half was great. Washer/dryer combo was so convenient. Color scheme throughout was high end and lovely. Kitchen had convection microwave, small gas oven and 3 gas burners. Storage and mirrors were more than I could fill. Both bathrooms had nice counter tops and again many storage areas. The outside paint design is very attractive and eye catching.
- Belinda, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-26 2015 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37KT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great floorplan for kids. The RV really separates into two living areas, one for the adults and one for the kids. There is plenty of storage. All of the TV's and outside entertainment center are great for tailgating.
- Brian Smith, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-25 2015 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37KT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The 2015 Thor Challeger 37kt has a split floorplan which is great when you have company. The entry door, kitchen and bathroom is in the middle of the coach and gives you and you guests some extra privacy! The coach handles very well on the Road and gets up to 80 mph easily. This unit has as much storage as a diesel pusher with huge pass thru storage back and front that can fit 2 kayaks!! The outside TV, Speakers and shower are great for weekends on the beach with family or friends! The washer and dryer added instead of the pantry make make vacation as convenient as at home! And the residential fridge has so much room, and a ice maker! It's so practical if you want to have trays for a party or simply everyday grocery! If you love to entertain family and friends you will love the 2015 Thor Challenger 37KT!
- Jeff, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-19 2018 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37LX View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
2 years after purchase, Unit had to be in the Dealership 2 times to have the Inverter and Converter replaced along with the outside TV and the antena amplifier. Then the second week was t have the floor replaced. The unit is Rock solid all the issues accept the floor was due to lazy Labor "Loose screws on every device connection and hardware that was in the Rig, The Flooring was due to an end of run on the flooring so they used Remnants and pieced it together, after the weather got hot the Flooring seams seperated. Long story short the unit is Great once all the bugs are worked out. No different than the Last 2001 Monaco Monarch we owned, the previous owner got all the bugs out. Buy used if you don't want head aches or hold your dealer up on the sale until you take an overnight test drive so you will see most of the bugs. If the unit falls apart on the trip say thanks but no sale. Good luck and enjoy.
- Gary Greenblott, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-19 2015 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37TB Bunkhouse View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought USED as suggested!!! Everyone complaining have bought NEW big MISTAKE! OF course if you buy new there's going to be to issues. Looking at the previous owners log there were a lot of issues but Thor fixed them ALL! Since having the coach we only need two (2) recalls the windshield wipers bolts to be replaced/tightened and the two steps to be replaced. Only issues have been house batteries had to be replacedso replaced ALL, water pump plastic cover replaced cause previous owner broke and riged the cap closed to hide, camera switchbox went bad so replaced and double din radio replaced cause the cdrom player did not work (cheap head unit anyways). Other than that everything has been working just fine and support has been great.
- Tre D, North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-17 2013 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37KT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
When we moved up from a class C I wanted more livable space and convenience. The 37KT gave us both. The front living room with fireplace can be closed off from the kitchen and dining area. It is easy to drive and handles hills and towing without effort. We cruise between 60 and 65 which gives good mileage and comfortable ride. All the class A features that add to the ease of your camping experience.
- Tom Powers, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-11 2018 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37YT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
When we first bought this MH last March I gave a good review of this product, now 10 months later I regret we bought this manufactured travesty. We have had it back for a load of problems. After the last month in the shop, on the way home the headlights failed. Now the radio/camera/GPS will not come on. All of the problems have been caused by poor workmanship. I recommend staying far away from these motorhomes!
- Norm Neel, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-29 2015 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 35HT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great RV for a family wanting to live fulltime on-or-off grid. The comfortable floorplan doesn't cramp your lifestyle. And traveling is enjoyable because of the easy access from cab to bedroom. Also, there's amble storage for all your equipment in the basement compartments, which, by the way, are watertight. Add to that a generous 100-gallon freshwater tank and you can stay at your favorite remote site for extended periods. Don't worry about towing a vehicle, you'll almost forget it's back there.
- Darrell Garrett, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-02 2019 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37FH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The 2019 Thor Challenger FH is the largest most open floor plan available in a high end gas RV. What a pleasure it is to travel in this luxurious RV. Drives like a dream, quiet steady with a powerful engine.
- Judy Coyne, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-24 2014 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37GT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excellent class a motor home. Drivability and towing are easy. Open floor plan and outside tv make this RV very livable. Large bathroom, with combination washer dryer are wonderful. Exterior awning, Onan generator are excellent additions. Granite countertops and wood features throughout make this RV quite classic.
- Cline, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-19 2017 Thor Motor Coach Challenger 37TB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Under no circumstances should you consider buying a Thor Challenger. We knew there would be a few things that would need to be "tweaked"on a new bus but we found 50+ things....no exaggeration. We have now owned it just over a year and have yet to take either a short trip or a long one without a problem from the hot water tank cover coming off to big trouble with slides and jacks and the control panel. Buy something else.
- T Lynn, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: