Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Axis reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
3.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

50 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

James R. Rohan

New York

Reviewed on 2015-07-28

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1

View listings

2.2
I have been in camping with RV's for more than 50 years and currently have a 5th wheel and this Axis unit, so I do have some experience with RV's. I purchased this unit in September 2014 and to date have not been able to utilize this unit as designed. I have and currently have so many things go wrong or are wrong that I could not recommend not only this unit but any unit manufactured by Thor. I have not gotten what might be considered help from Thor to correct issues. The latest issues are once again with the awning and since having leaking windows is causing de-lamination of a inside wall. I have filed under NY's lemon law to have the unit returned and get all monies that I have spent returned. I cannot and will not recommend this unit or any other unit manufactured by Thor.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (389)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donna McBrier

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-01-02

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1 RUV

View listings

5.0
We bought our Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1 RUV new from Lazydays right before nothing was available and now there is a waiting list. We feel very fortunate to have this home on wheels. Everything we need for traveling across the country and back very comfortably. The drivers and passenger seats are more comfortable than our car seats and I love the pull out desk for my laptop. As my husband drives I'm using my laptop! Plenty of storage and being a smaller MH it's easy to keep clean. I love the color and finishes. My husband finds it very easy to drive and has enjoyed driving from the mountains to the dessert. We've stayed cool enough with the dash AC while driving. We were a bit concerned since the front window is so large we thought we might have trouble staying cool in high temps, it wasn't a problem at all, if anything, sometimes it was too cold. And it's easy to get the coach cooled down even while driving with the on board generator running the house AC. We have also stayed warm with the furnace when the temps have been below freezing. This MH takes good care of us.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Douglas Clark

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-06

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1

View listings

5.0
We just drove our Axis from California to Florida over a 25 day period. The V10 on this smaller and lighter RV made mountain driving a breeze. This is a perfect RV for a couple with a pet for long duration trips. The three TV’s and the propane quick connect make it very easy to live comfortably. We did most of our cooking outside. The AC is excellent. My only beef is the grey water / black water hose hookup port. It’s pretty low, so you have to pay attention to the height location of the dump port.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Linda Day

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-09-23

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Axis 27.7

View listings

5.0
The Axis 27.7 was our first RV. It is beautiful,easy to drive, and sleeps 7. We had many family adventures in it. The Triton V10 engine is very powerful and reliable. I highly recommend this RV floor plan for families or grandparents who would like to accommodate kids for vacations.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick Burgess

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-06-15

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1

View listings

5.0
I like to think of my RV like a class A sports car. It looks but most importantly drives like a dream. I pull my 2017 Ram 4x4 and with the triton 10 E450 Chassis don't even know it's tracking behind even through the mountains. The only complaint is the quality of the side mirrors. One operates intermittently and both have a sub standard coating of chrome. Overall, I would recommend this to just about everyone.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike K

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-05-11

RV reviewed2020 Thor Motor Coach Axis 25.6

View listings

2.8
We bought this coach new in July 2020. Dismal failure, unit is dangerous to drive is wide open areas, just spent $3500 in suspension upgrades. It gets cold in the Rockies, froze and ruined my hot water heater on October trip. Camping World is useless, they suggested a heated water hose! Overall I’m done with Camping World, try this coach this summer, may dump it and forget motor homes. Great idea but poor and shoddy execution to keep price down.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (23)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Cowen

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2021-02-27

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1

View listings

4.2
Perfect size for two of us. Some issues with craftsmanship. Left front plastic cover for window post trimmed to short down window side. No big deal for us but think quality control is bad. Got 2 years on all batteries, better than I expected. Poorest location for chassis battery ever, taking dash apart and getting it in and out a real pain. I moved it down to right front storage compartment.no other issues at this time after 4 years and 60,000 miles. Did install rear ac unit as one don't cut it after 90 degrees and high humidity. Road walked a lot at first, so had it aligned at Ford at 100 miles. Drives solid now and has not changed. Camper world sucks big, but Thor service techs do a great job guiding you through any issues. Had a few tech issues but with their help fixed myself in few minutes or less for all of them. Good value for the money, happy campers.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (23)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Juan

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-01-31

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1

View listings

5.0
Love the RV! Great awning for when it rains keeps the whole side dry, even if we have a table and eat outside, works great for sun shading too. Love the front bunk bed kids love the views from it to the outside thanks to all the big front windows which go all the way up to the ceiling. Great comfy couch bed too along with a nice size California king bed in back which we split into 2 beds as needed. Just overall a great RUV, nice bathroom, amazing kitchen appliances etc etc. Nothing but praise for this RV
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike K

Idaho

Reviewed on 2020-10-17

RV reviewed2020 Thor Motor Coach Axis 25.6

View listings

2.8
Bought this new July 2020. We like the floor plan, drives OK but we are upgrading steering and rear end, blown all over the road in Nevada deserts. Suggest anyone negotiate this into the coach before purchase. Big issue is poor dealer support, Camping World in Meridian, ID do not return phone calls. Plan on towing my Tacoma pickup when I feel comfortable driving this thing, quality is not the best but typical of a RV.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (30)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

EvelynReynolds

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-08-26

RV reviewed2020 Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1

View listings

3.0
Just one question to ask your dealer..in the Axis 24 Thor...where is the battery for the engine? You will not believe this it is nowhere under the hood..nor can u find it in any of the compartments...Just get them to show you...I am not talking about the motor home they r under the steps...Can not believe any company could sell something with a flaw like this....now you can go into the coach with your pc iPad Need them to turn on your ac,slide out,bed up and down,most lights,this unit is All Digital..gets very hot inside when you have go through all these hoops to go thru...plan selling my unit a soon as I get my things out of it..remember ask the dealer where is the engine battery?
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (45)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 50 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province