Thor Motor Coach Aria Reviews on RV Insider (14)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Thor Motor Coach Aria RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Mark carter from North Carolina says:

I bought a new 2018 Thor aria in may 2018. Of the First 10 months I owned it it was in the shop for 7 months. The last time in the shop was 15 weeks.

Read More (14 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought a new 2018 Thor aria in may 2018. Of the First 10 months I owned it it was in the shop for 7 months. The last time in the shop was 15 weeks. All of this is warranty work. It is still leaking in the bottom compartments after 4 times trying to fix it. Tvs don’t work properly. The dealer has been great and the factory has worked with me but the more I use it the worse it gets
- Mark carter, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-12 2020 Thor Motor Coach Aria 4000 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love it! Purchased new in June 2019. Had a few minor problems like drawers opening while driving. Leak under sink and bad propane tank regulator which was probably bad at installation. All repaired with no questions. Warranty. We have 7000 miles on coach, more if we didn’t have this stay at home order from the Governor. Can’t wait to get back on the road. This coach drives like a dream.
- Craig Richardson, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-25 2020 Thor Motor Coach Aria 4000 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased new in June 2019. Love it. We have 7000 miles as of writing review. Had a few minor problems as most new motorcoach’s have. Trim, drawer fit, faucet leak, and sensor fell off the electric toilet. All repaired to our satisfaction. Can’t wait to take off again, but this Corona 19 virus has us staying home in Illinois. The floor plan is the best and we have all the luxury of coach’s costing much more. Highly recommend this coach.
- Craig Richardson, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-05 2019 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great quality cabinets and great layout. Very poor craftsmanship. Unlike the factory video, no quality over site! Had a lot of simple problems that better craftsmanship or good quality oversight would have prevented!! No excuse for this at this price level!! Shop elsewhere!!!!!!
- Gary Leavesley , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-25 2018 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Ok the electric side of water heater dint work can’t start generator with firefly system just had to put the back splash back on the wall in kitchen gfi in the bathroom keep tripping also just Lose the camera on mirror. The basement when driving in the rain floods. I have two wires loose in water bay just hanging
- Nathan lawson, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-03 2019 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great floor plan; however, the quality of the motor home is extremely poor. We’ve had issues with the AC, outside tv has been replaced by us personally, the rear ladder is not very sturdy, right side headlight cover fell off and I could go on. Very disappointing experience and we met another couple last November who have had the same experience. There are other brands. Make sure you do your homework when buying a Thor Aria. We are greatly disappointed and will have to impact resale.
- William Norton , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-27 2018 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Friends of our cut their losses and sold their Aria for a Dutch Star. The floor plan is great, but everything after that is a huge disappointment. The quality of the workmanship is extremely disappointing. We have had so many problems with the motor home that it would take me days to summarize. When you see discounts on the new models, it’s because the secret is out about quality and customer support. If you are looking for a very disappointing experience and a significant loss in value, buy a Thor and buy it from La Mesa. This is not a disgruntled customer expressing an emotional concern, this is a interested person trying to help others.
- Bill Norton , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-03 2020 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the floor plan and quality of the unit.Few minor issues but that comes with all New RVs.Thor was easy to work with on the issues.I would definitely recommend this unit to anyone wanting a great full time rv
- Ryan Lasuer, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-25 2018 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3601 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Unfortunately the dealers are quick to take your money, but the service sucks. Imagine dropping two hundred thousand dollars on a unit. Made first trip, came back with numerous problems. Then you are told it is a month and a half before they can be resolved. What happened to quality control from the factory. The last time it was in Thor was blaming Freightliner and Freightliner was blaming Thor. Out of 12 months three months in shop . I as a consumer don’t care who’s problem it is , just take care of it. Is this how the whole RV industry is ?
- Gregory Cooper, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-30 2019 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After months of research, looking at all options for a new Class A motorhome. We decided on the Thor Aria 3901. We were very impressed with the floor plan and all the upscale features on it. We purchased a used 2019 Thor Aria 3901. It was out of warranty by 2 months. WE have a list of 30+ items that should have been fixed while under warranty. The prior owners apparently was so fed up with the quality of the rv, they traded it in on a Winnebago. WE contacted Thor. They said, it is our problem, not theirs. So my conclusion, after many conversations and emails with Thor is: They do not care about their consumers, they don't care about their finished product, and they don"t care about their reputation!!!!!
- Robbin Moore, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-03 2018 Thor Motor Coach Aria 4000 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
7 times in shop just for leaks in storage compartments,not fixed yet. 21 other problems have been taken care of. my opinion-don't buy a thor product.other problems include -power steering bad had to replace after 200 miles or less gear box -bad also paint defects back splash in kitchen fell of wall while driving heater vents not installed properly
- danny Adams , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-08 2019 Thor Motor Coach Aria 4000 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased brand new Aria 4000. It had numerous defects and still sitting in shop 3 months later. Lost my money, my summer and it keeps getting worse. Bought at Camping World and they have been horrible, 852 BBB complaints from this Myrtle Beach location in last 3 years. One star rating. Thor informed me that they "fully expect their motor homes to have plumbing fall out, trim fall off and numerous other problems when it goes bouncing down the road 200 miles from the factory" They said it was not their job to do quality control, it was the dealer's job to rebuild it before selling to a consumer. They explained that they have no warranty on new motor homes and good luck suing them, because essentially that is the threat from everyone that buys one. Thor should be out of business. The good news is that the word is getting out and reputable dealers are dropping them. Their sock value is down about 70% in the last 18 months so hopefully they will be gone soon. I was told by a large National reputable dealer that even though my Thor is brand new, they would wholesale it if I traded it. They were a Thor dealer and experienced so many problems that they will no longer sell one to a consumer.
- Timothy Dunkin, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-23 2018 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had our 3901 for a little over a year now and love it. Thor has been great to work with when issues occurred. The more we use it the better it seems to get. People don't seem to realize that for the price this coach costs, we are not going to get the same workmanship as much more expensive units. This coach provides a tremendous bang for the buck and I highly recommend it.
- Mike Cedars, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-01 2018 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought a 2018 Thor Aria 3901 and the first three months it was at the dealers for 9 days fixing leaks, cupboards, vents, windshield wipers, faucets, etc. I still have to take it to freightliner for more fixes including the ignition. Support from Thor has been good but if they didn't just throw these together customers would be a lot happier. It drives nice and has a great floor plan with some quality parts. Very poor assembly.
- Cathleen Hartsook, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: