Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Aria reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
2.5
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.8

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

18 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mark carter

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2018-05-21

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901

View listings

3.8
I bought a new 2018 Thor aria in may 2018. Of the First 10 months I owned it it was in the shop for 7 months. The last time in the shop was 15 weeks. All of this is warranty work. It is still leaking in the bottom compartments after 4 times trying to fix it. Tvs don’t work properly. The dealer has been great and the factory has worked with me but the more I use it the worse it gets
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (29)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Travis Clements

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-06-22

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901

View listings

4.8
Bought new from General RV in Richmond, Va in April 2021. I really like the way it drives and handles on the road. Have had minor issues which I was able to fix. I have used customer service several time and was satisfied with them. I have 4000 miles on it since April and have made 5 camping trips . Hoping things will continue as they are . I have enjoyed the Aria .
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peters Brian

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-05-09

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901

View listings

3.2
Constants issues with unit. On our 3rd trip and fridge went bad, jack stands wouldn’t retract bad connection at Hydraulic pump. Since day one tpms system inoperative spent 45 days At Freightliner to fix. Froze our ass off first and 2nd trip heater was never plugged in and circuit board not seated fully. What was funny the certificate sticker next to unit signed off that everything was ok. I guess what is said is there is no emergency/Care for Thor to want to assist with your on vacation and shit just keeps going bad.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken Dietrich

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-03-28

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3401

View listings

2.6
Anyone who buys one of these pieces of shit hasn't done their homework. Over all quality is a one only because zero isn't an option.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Cleeland

California

Reviewed on 2020-09-25

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3401

View listings

4.4
We bought Aria 3401 used with 8500 miles, and have had great experiences ever since. We have put 9500 miles on it, and collectively close to 60 nights on the road. The original owner's file showed minor factory fixes when the unit was new. We love everything about our Aria, and get loads of compliments from our RV friends (many have luxury coaches). With a couple of issues, Thor phone support was able to talk me through them, they had a great attitude and are available 24/7. Regarding RV's in general...you wont find a model or manufacturer that avoids the negatives as posted here. RV's are complex and can come with manufacturing issues. Understandably, the worst experiences of a new owner always get posted on an online forum. *Key - Dealerships are independent; In general, the poor level of RV dealership service centers in the industry doesn't help, and manufacturers take the heat. Thor, Winnebago, Tiffen, etc.. are the manufacturer and are responsible for improving their build quality, but these manufacturers have no control over the repair schedules and lack of urgency that dealerships display. I think the majority of owner frustrations are amplified by the poor service from dealerships taking months to rectify issues on an exciting new toy that costs in excess of $200K.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Craig Richardson

Illinois

Reviewed on 2020-05-12

RV reviewed2020 Thor Motor Coach Aria 4000

View listings

4.8
Love it! Purchased new in June 2019. Had a few minor problems like drawers opening while driving. Leak under sink and bad propane tank regulator which was probably bad at installation. All repaired with no questions. Warranty. We have 7000 miles on coach, more if we didn’t have this stay at home order from the Governor. Can’t wait to get back on the road. This coach drives like a dream.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Craig Richardson

Illinois

Reviewed on 2020-04-25

RV reviewed2020 Thor Motor Coach Aria 4000

View listings

4.6
Purchased new in June 2019. Love it. We have 7000 miles as of writing review. Had a few minor problems as most new motorcoach’s have. Trim, drawer fit, faucet leak, and sensor fell off the electric toilet. All repaired to our satisfaction. Can’t wait to take off again, but this Corona 19 virus has us staying home in Illinois. The floor plan is the best and we have all the luxury of coach’s costing much more. Highly recommend this coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Leavesley

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-04-05

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901

View listings

3.6
Great quality cabinets and great layout. Very poor craftsmanship. Unlike the factory video, no quality over site! Had a lot of simple problems that better craftsmanship or good quality oversight would have prevented!! No excuse for this at this price level!! Shop elsewhere!!!!!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nathan lawson

Ohio

Reviewed on 2020-03-25

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901

View listings

4.0
Ok the electric side of water heater dint work can’t start generator with firefly system just had to put the back splash back on the wall in kitchen gfi in the bathroom keep tripping also just Lose the camera on mirror. The basement when driving in the rain floods. I have two wires loose in water bay just hanging
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Norton

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-03-03

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901

View listings

2.6
Great floor plan; however, the quality of the motor home is extremely poor. We’ve had issues with the AC, outside tv has been replaced by us personally, the rear ladder is not very sturdy, right side headlight cover fell off and I could go on. Very disappointing experience and we met another couple last November who have had the same experience. There are other brands. Make sure you do your homework when buying a Thor Aria. We are greatly disappointed and will have to impact resale.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 18 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review