Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.2 reviews

2.7
Write a review
Liveability
3.4
Overall quality
2.1
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.5
Factory warranty
1.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bob Johnson

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2016-07-08

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.2

View listings

1.6
Thought we were finally buying the r.v. of our dreams.Only to find out it was going to be our worse nightmare. Dealer service had to be the worse I have ever come across. Thor no better.No body can get air conditioning to actually come out of vents to actually cool. Long slide out problem. screws falling out all over the place...Frame shifts when slide out and jacks down. Now you can't open door.. to get in or out...shower leaks..cargo doors misaligned..more problem than can be listed..have talked to other Thor owners..all have same nightmare issues....All that can be said is ... STAY AWAY FROM PURCHASING THOR!!!!!!!!!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (86)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tracy

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2020-06-09

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.2

View listings

1.4
Horrible experience. The unit has been a lemon since I bought it. Less than 2 years old and it's not driveable because the leveling Jack's are stuck in down position. Generator won't start due to some electrical problem which drains the main battery. Don't ever buy a Thor. The quality is horrible.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (23)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Macdonald

Washington

Reviewed on 2019-06-12

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.2

View listings

5.0
Drivability awesome with installed safe-T steering kit and Bielstein shocks. Easy set-up and towing of Jeep Rubicon. Compact enough to park anywhere! Extra added features like towel warmer, wheel covers make this house a home! 50 amp service accommodates any appliances and generator works when boon docking or in a park! Gas mileage of 10-13 mpg is also a real plus!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

California

Reviewed on 2019-01-02

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.2

View listings

2.6
Pros - 1.) Kind of have enough space for a large family . 2.) Quick turns . 3.) Average miles Per gallon of Gas we received was 8 Miles per Gallon. Cons - 1.) bumpy (worst) at rear side . The rear suspension virtually kills the rear passengers . 2.) Horrible cabin noise level . we even can't make phone calls . 3.) rear side Suspension is leaves - which makes rear side non-usable during driving . 4.) Weather insulation is way poor ; we experienced pretty much no insulation during night . 5.) The whole body is so wobbly during 60-70 miles . 6.) I felt the body design is causing body roll - large scale. 7.) The rear view camera(right/left for turning ) is useless during night - During the day it is OK. Note : I can't comment on Manufacture warranty as I never used it so far . I had to choose some rating hence i choose 4 start.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

becki

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2017-10-18

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.2

View listings

2.6
Wish we would have read these reviews before purchasing a Thor MH. Problems from day 1 and many 200 mile round trips back to the dealer who gets stuck fixing Thor inferior product. First trip out the awning bent. Discovered they put the roof completely OVER the frige vent, installed the kitchen slide wrong and messed up the stabilizers. POOR construction. What the hell??
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

pm

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2017-05-13

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.2

View listings

3.4
since 9-17-2016 our ace 30.2 has been in the shop for over 90 days. Mostly bad Thor workmanship. The finance person made one last ditch effort to sell us the very expensive extended warranty after the financial paperwork signing and said " you should think again about purchasing an extended warranty as you hsve purchased an inferior Thor product". Got the same quote from the Service manager in a sit down meeting with him
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard J Brand

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2015-10-23

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.2

View listings

2.2
We just bought a 2016 ACE 30.2 and really enjoy the camping functions of this RV,but please be advised that the ACE RV's have drivers seats that are very uncomfortable. When I called the manufacturer to find up if there was a way to get an adjustable set or if this set could be adjusted he basically told me you bought it's yours. That is not the attitude I was expecting after buying a $85,000 vehicle. We only test drove this vehicle for about 2 miles. Very hard to determine from that short a trip that it would be so uncomfortable to drive, after all the whole purpose of an RV is to travel in comfort.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
0.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis Clark

Arizona

Reviewed on 2015-07-29

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.2

View listings

2.8
I feel like I bought a used for top dollar with little help from the dealer. Day one RV flooded (poor pluming job by dealer) cut trip short took back to dealer. They had it for a week or so and gave it back to me. I hooked it up to my water and they fixed leak but found another. I live with large family's of squirrels and rabbits that will climb up in your engine and chew wires and soft water lines. They charged me 1,000 to critter proof my RV then a week later they said they can't guarantee it. They gave me two 500 dollar gift cards.the a/c took 9 hours to get living area comfortable and was warm when it ran all night. The service walk thru guy said in dash DVDs worked ran main TV. I have not seen that. I was told to take RV somewhere else to get a/c fixed. We asked salesmen to install midrange DVD players. We got wired and loose bottom of the line DVDs, I know they are getting tired of me but I won't quit until I get what I paid 100,000 for. My first is to get my money back because the mistakes and the way I have been treated. We gave them a full page of repairs but nothing now will surprise. My wife and I are afraid of mold and water damage due to two floods. We like the layout and concept but I think the service and sales crew need more training at not at my expense. We have used our RV for 36 hours in over one month. Probably drove it 300 miles. I am not going to rest until I get what I paid for and yes I am fed up to.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province