Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach TUSCANY reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
3.3
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
2.7

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

36 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bill Bell

Florida

Reviewed on 2015-12-12

RV reviewed2013 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany 40FX

View listings

4.0
We owned this model for 3 years. It is a very comfortable coach with the 1 1/2 baths and king size bed. Our last coach was a 40' Winnebago Vectra and we like this one much more. Easy to drive, plenty of power in the mountains. We had a few items that needed attention at the initial purchase like most coaches. After the initial startup everything has been working great. We spend 5 to 6 months living in the coach in the summers and it has been a joy. I highly recommend this motor coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karen

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2021-10-29

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany XTE 40GQ

View listings

5.0
Love the RV!!! Easy to drive, sets up at campsites/RV parks in minutes with just the push of a button. Living space is a life of luxury. Electric recliners, full size refrigerator with ice maker. Washer and dryer. All the comforts of home. Lots of storage space.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ronald Williams

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-07-15

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany 40DX

View listings

4.6
I like the ease of towing up grades.The 60° turn radius has gotten me out of trouble more than once. The aqua hot system is far more efficient than propane. The floor plan is laid out very nice and the polished porcelen tile floor is easily maintained. The mirror cameras are great to see a wide distance on the turns. With annual routine maintenance break downs were non-existant. I like the freightliner chassis and the great support from the team.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wendy Keil

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2021-04-17

RV reviewed2014 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany XTE 40EX

View listings

5.0
We are full timers,, we have had our RV for over 2 years, the only time it has been in the shop is for maintenance. We replaced our slide toppers that had sun and wind damage. I love the floor plan for full time living, the fireplace is a plus on cold nights and nothing beats having 2 bathrooms with flush toliets. Residential appliances, stackable washer and dryer. Outside TV, I have everything I need. A little bigger shower would be nice but let's face it, I dont live in the shower!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carole Martinez

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-03-02

RV reviewed2014 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany 42WX

View listings

5.0
This coach is most comfortable and is a true luxury unit. Everything is high end and love the way it feels to out on the road with the family and enjoying life. Tows great with the 450 engine, would never know there was any thing behind the unit, even when traversing mountain passes. Great coach for the road.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jonathan Garrett

Ohio

Reviewed on 2020-09-27

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany 45JA

View listings

3.8
Bought new from Golden Gait in Concord, NC. Didn’t make it out of the dealership, water tank fitting wasn’t fully glued and water was pouring out. Dealer glued and I stayed over night. Didn’t make it home, DEF warning came on, slow rolled into Louisville Freightliner, DEF module had to be replaced. First trip, rain starts outside, waterfall follows inside the coach. Kitchen vent not properly sealed. Trip two, no hot water, aqua hot leaked out all coolant, massive puddle under Coach. 6 months after purchasing new, I’m headed back to the dealer with 32 items on the repair list, not counting all the items I fixed myself. If you can’t afford an Entegra or Newall, Thor is nothing more than an entry level diesel pusher big rig. All of the fit and finish is average. Simple items, like bolting the side mirrors versus using wood screws (yes, I fixed it). Half of the drawers stay locked, half open while driving. Lesson I have learned is that the $100K-$200K price from Thor to Entegra is all about the “little things”. I can live with the 450 hp engine versus the 605, I don’t need power sliding storage trays. But, I do need a coach that runs, doesn’t leak and provides basic living (ie: hot water). Today, in preparation for the drive to Charlotte, the toilet stopped flushing. I’ll give it to the dealer, let them do their best, and see if, maybe, we can resolve the list of “bugs”. If not, I’m taking the loss and trading it in for one that the manufacturer put the appropriate quality into the build to match the price and expectation. Our Thor Tuscany 45JA has been a big disappointment. Even at the lower price point, I would expect basic livability. 6 months into a new coach, I shouldn’t have to expect a 2-3 week service.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel Parris

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-09-20

RV reviewed2014 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany XTE 40GQ

View listings

5.0
We have used this Thor Tuscany XTE for 5 years and have loved every minute of it. Our goal was to see all the 50 states and we have traveled to almost all of them with hardly any trouble in this motorhome. We bought it new and of course had to go the the factory to have a few warranty issues taken care of and the factory treated us like family. I cannot complain about the motorhome purchase or the motorhome service center. We are very happy customers. The best part of owning this coach used is that it has been very well taken care of and all the issues that could come up have all been resolved. So purchasing it used has it's benefits believe me.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Catherine

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-09-10

RV reviewed2013 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany 40FX

View listings

5.0
We loved having 1.5 baths. Comfort of being able to stay most any place without being in a park. So many features making it a comfort with a fireplace on chilly days just like being home. Beat way to travel if you love traveling in your home.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Vivilacqua

California

Reviewed on 2020-08-26

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany 38SQ

View listings

4.6
Wife and I really love this RV. When we’re in any camp park we really feel at home in it . Tows great ,no problems towing up grades, plenty of power. Tows a Tahoe just fine. Will accommodate 10 people sitting comfortably. We would recommend this unit to anyone who loves to travel. Wouldn’t be selling this RV but need to down size.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Leslee

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-07-16

RV reviewed2013 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany 45LT

View listings

4.6
Everything about this coach from its 60 degree turning radius to its tasteful decor, quality cabinetry, comfort and ride make it a pleasure to be in. The storage is awesome having a bath and a half bath is an absolute dream.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 24 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review