Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.9
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

1,167 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ron Schioldager

Reviewed on 2022-11-26

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach 36.1 Palazzo

View listings

2.0
I would rather live in a tent than this RV. The build quality is so bad, I haven't had an outing yet where I haven't had to perform some major repair. Drawer fly open, Heater stopped working, Ceiling collapsed, floor boards split, front window shade stuck, refrigerator mount broke loose, roof vents not installed correctly, arm rest fell off, water leaks, improper hose close installation caused hole in grey tank, toilet flus hose not installed correctly, frame around microwave not screwed in and fell out, ceiling fan runs backward, wall panels have split, seat stitching unraveling, steering not aligned, shower wont drain, TV lift crooked. and the list goes on. THOR Should be ashamed at selling this crap.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Brown

Reviewed on 2022-11-10

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901

View listings

5.0
Ours is actually a 2023 Aria 3901. We love it. Great floorplan with room galore, quality cabinetry and drives exceptionally well. 5th motorhome. 5000 miles and only one issue. The steps wouldn't go out. I couldn't find the cause. Had a tech out and it ended up being a fuse holder that wasn't crimped enough. Thor paid the bill. We have had none of the issues that the earlier models had.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Cunningham

Reviewed on 2022-10-31

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler A30

View listings

1.8
Brought this RV new. Liked the layout. We have less than 5,600 miles and owned for 3 years. RV has left us stranded on the road twice with electrical issues and broken hydraulic lines. Just replaced the cabin batteries now. Thor & Good Sam do not stand by their customers. You are basically on your own when you drive off the lot. Would not recommend either of these companies to anyone. Very disappointed.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Avery

Reviewed on 2022-10-27

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Rize 18M

View listings

1.6
I have owned this class B RV for 10 months and traveled 18,000 miles. I use it as a daily driver, my only vehicle. Mine has had several build and design quality issues that have made me regret choosing it. While I am OK with fixing a few things myself, there have been several that I could not. This RV depends on many electronic controllers that the user has no choice but to replace completely. As delivered to me, my new unit had propane and water leaks, a non functioning controller tablet, a bed system that falls apart, numerous loose screws, construction debris and water valves placed in inaccessible locations, inadequate insulation and a solar panel that could become detached. The electric awning has never functioned, the kitchen fan leaks from the outside, the shower pan is not supported underneath, the generator will not power the A/C for more than 10 minutes and there are outstanding recalls that the dealer has not performed. While I have managed to make a few camping trips, I have been unable to enjoy the use I had hoped for from my expensive purchase and getting service from the selling dealer has been very difficult to near impossible.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Chaney

Reviewed on 2022-10-25

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler A29

View listings

2.0
We've owned the motor home since June of 2022, when we purchased it from Camping World, FT. Worth, TX. My wife and I are in our mid 70's and retired and were looking for a comfortable unit, relatively easy to drive and use. We like the style and arrangement of this motor home, but our experience with it has been horrible! The night we brought it home, we discovered that literally, nothing worked on generator power. A Good Sam tech. recommended I return it the next day. I did, and was accused by the CW,FTW svc. mgr. of breaking the whole thing. I ended up taking the RV to a repair shop in Cleburne, Tx. After 6 weeks, they found and repaired 34 electrical mis-connections. I was told by THOR, they warranty the repairs. They paid only 1/2 the billing. Now, after using it for a couple of weeks, we have discovered the chasis air conditioning is insufficient, the generator is a 30 amp. model and should be a 50 amp., for two ceiling AC's, along with a few other problems, and it is back in the shop to hopefully get THOR to warranty and fix the problems.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael

Reviewed on 2022-10-18

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Gemini 23TB

View listings

1.0
Thor is absolute garbage with zero quality control. BEWARE BUYING THOR Anything from a 2018 gemini with 3k miles 1-rollers on slide miss aligned and rolling over rivits from factory 2-furnace gas line miss routed pinching off gas line 3-rollers mounting screws half way torqued and loose 4-misc bolts screws and debri left under slide 5-entertainment center fried after 3 uses 6-various fairings and interior covers not fastened or secure 8-electrical wires ziptied to disconnect when slide is extended Had the pleasure of hearing from another Thor gemini owner and same issues and more BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael

Reviewed on 2022-10-18

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Gemini 23TB

View listings

1.0
Thor is absolute garbage with zero quality control. BEWARE BUYING THOR Anything from a 2018 gemini with 3k miles 1-rollers on slide miss aligned and rolling over rivits from factory 2-furnace gas line miss routed pinching off gas line 3-rollers mounting screws half way torqued and loose 4-misc bolts screws and debri left under slide 5-entertainment center fried after 3 uses 6-various fairings and interior covers not fastened or secure 8-electrical wires ziptied to disconnect when slide is extended Had the pleasure of hearing from another Thor gemini owner and same issues and more BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kendall Bennett

Reviewed on 2022-10-18

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany 40RT

View listings

2.2
We have a 2023 (not 2022 as this review is listed for but they did not have a 2023 option) and while the floor plan we got leaves a lot to be desired, the quality control is terrible. I have a list of well over 40 things that have gone wrong on this thing since day one, such as the water tank moving (twice!), AC failing, inverter failing, Firefly acting up, tiles cracking, crown molding falling off, subwoofer not working and much more more. Maybe quality control has gone out the window since COVID? Factory warranty is problematic also because if stuff 'works' again when it gets to the dealer and they cannot cause it to fail, they won't replace anything even if a tech on the road documented it not working. Have to wait until it fails again so it can be demonstrated. The 450HP motor is OK, but honestly the gas mileage in this thing is not the greatest and when towing it's lacking power in the hills. The biggest issue for me with the layout is the silly 66" jack knifer sleeper sofa. That thing is effectively useless for anyone over 5' tall, so even my 12 year old daughter barely fits on it. It should have been a tri-fold sofa, not a Jack Knife.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carmen insalaco

Reviewed on 2022-10-18

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach 35MQ Challenger

View listings

2.4
Before buying any Thor read the small print and warranty very well. This company does not stand by their products and they dont care about their customers. They have the worst mechanical system for the slideouts. Complete junk and they will not help you. I will continue to inform people to stay away from all Thor units.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 117
  • 1 - 10 of 1,167 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province