Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach OUTLAW reviews

3.1
Write a review
Liveability
3.4
Overall quality
2.7
Floorplan
3.6
Driving/towing
3.4
Factory warranty
2.4

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

36 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Gary

Alberta

Reviewed on 2016-10-08

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Outlaw 29H

View listings

1.4
They say you can carry your toys. I have a Harley trike and cannot get it up or down without using other ramps as the door pitch is too high. I 'm fighting with Thor to get them to add an extension to the door to give in a better pitch.. Our unit came with the wrong legs on the couches in the garage thus when in the flat position they were not even and you couldn't use it as a bed. The pull out couch came with the wrong air mattress. We have found that the warranty process is poor and overall we know our unit was not properly inspected prior to leaving the factory. Its a good concept as its the only class C toyhauler but the sleeping area design is not good nor comfortable. Its been back at the purchasing dealer for 2 months now awaiting parts.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (59)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eskenberry Erika

Wyoming

Reviewed on 2021-08-02

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Outlaw 38KB

View listings

1.0
Brand new from store Came with missing mattress, we were told mattress would be shipped and nada. Slide out leaks when driving on a rainy day Shower box leaks and water go thru the wall outside of the bathroom Vynil floor unfinished, some parts has bubble and had a puncture damage Terrible sliding door, it felt off the rail falling over the deck screen and damaging the screen Sliding door never closes or open smoothly, you better not be weak to be able to do the job Window screen was damaged, blind kep faking every time we were on the road Motor smoked in a short trip and we had to evacuate as the smoke was all inside as well Lots of issues for a brand new motor coach and who knows what else we’ll find And good luck with customer service, at least 20min wait time until somebody answer
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mark shaffer

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-06-23

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach Outlaw 38KB

View listings

1.6
As we sit on the road 1000 miles from home while my son trys to get his 2021 Outlaw repaired with no help from Thor I just want to say if you are thinking of buying a motorhome I would NOT buy one of these POS's. It has been in the shop 7 of the 9 months they have owned it and it still has multiple problems. Leaks, jacks, windows, water runs out from under the shower and they told him this was normal. This list is to long for here. Thor buyers beware!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ALAN B

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-04-26

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach Outlaw 38KB

View listings

4.8
Very nice travel trailer better built then most I’ve seen the only negative thing I can say is the gray tanks both are 32 gallon the gray tank for the bathroom and shower should be more then 32 gallons . It said it has a 64 gallon gray tank well that’s 32 gallons for the kitchen sink and 32 gallons for the bathroom shower everyone needs more for the bathroom shower then the kitchen sink. But we can live with this otherwise the trailer is very nice. very well built compared to others and it is very homey inside. We do more camping we’re there is not full hookups . The theater seating is very nice .it has a full-size queen bed and not a travel trailer queen. The bedroom you can actually walk around the bed.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeffrey Feller

California

Reviewed on 2021-02-14

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach Outlaw 38KB

View listings

2.6
I have had issues with this van (Thor Tellaro 20KT, class B RV) from the beginning when I bought it in November 2020 until the present time (Feb 2021) . First off this van went through (supposedly two (2) inspections) prior to purchasing the RV. If it did, who did it and was their any quality assurance on these inspections. (Rhetorical questions) I am so frustrated and over $100,000 lighter. I heard all the horror stories, from the sales people that sell these things to the problems and issues you experience with RV’s in general, and I get it if these problems started a couple of years down the road (no punn intended ) however, they started from day one and I will take ownership on the fact that I should have done more due diligence in the research and the inspection of this vehicle, I was just excited , I retired from the military and I wanted to get my own RV to drive around this beautiful country since I spent most of my time overseas. Neither here or their the RV has been in the shop longer then I have had it and it still has major issues. We are on our fist trip and I have had to tape and rigged up stuff , just to try and get it back to California. This vehicle just to name a few has lights flickering, noises and rattling that should not be happening, to include , nuts are missing, the side window fell out, water is leaking. It won’t hold propane, the tires won’t stay inflated correctly, the bed broke the first night we laid in it. Again this is just to name a few, please I just want a vehicle that starts off with zero issues and problems. If things happen down the road, I could deal with that, however, this is to much to soon. At first I took my frustrations out on Giant RV (in Colton) the place where I purchased this from, and they were totally wrong on selling me this knowing EVERYTHING was wrong from the jump street, in my next breath I will say that I am fortunate that I have an amazing service manager (Tom Decker) because with out him this process would be even that much more painful, and I will add that I have the GM of Giant RV Mike Jacque that stepped in to get things moving. However, they could just do so much, I am requesting that Thor supplies me with an RV that is problem free and in 100% operating condition and trouble free. V/r Jeffrey Feller
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeremy

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-02-12

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Outlaw 29H

View listings

4.4
I would need something that opens In the back. Very similar to the garage style opening Like the garage How many miles does this vehicle have on it Please send me similar item Or RV Thank you Jeremy
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven

New York

Reviewed on 2021-02-07

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach Outlaw 38KB

View listings

1.0
Absolute piece of shit. Amazingly poor quality for a 200k RV. Has spent more time at camping world then with me. Electrical issues, cosmetic, operational, cheap cheap cheap. Save the frustration. Go to the casino and just put it all on red, you’d be happier if you lost!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dercilio Oliveira

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-01-01

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Outlaw 37RB

View listings

1.0
I bought this RV brand new at North Trail RV in Fort Myers, FL. I used about 5 times the most and it has only 12k miles. I don't even know where to start. All I know is that I will NEVER buy a Thor product again and that's a promise. Everything is of very, no, extremely low quality. The seats are destroyed, the slide motors (even after they were replaced) are failing, the cabinets (OMG) are falling apart, the auxiliary motor and module for the tank broke, the back door had issues, the batteries failed, the suspension is making noise, the roof has a leak, and the list goes on. I hope Thor will contact me so I can enumerate everything. All I can say is, don't buy Thor. And I visited their plant to see the manufacturing . Imagine if I hadn't.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Victoria

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-12-24

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach Outlaw 38KB

View listings

4.6
This RV was exactly what we needed/wanted. A few adjustments were needed after we picked it up in Oct. 2020,Thor took care of them. We love it. Our best was 11mpg, with loaded garage. We are enjoying it almost weekly. Its only been 2 mos, but so far, no problems.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Art Bouffard

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2020-08-10

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Outlaw 38RE

View listings

2.6
Do not purchase this unit new. Wait until it is a couple years old and the numerous problems have been fixed. In our first ownership year we encountered refusals to fix items that were clearly under Warrantee. Thor customer service certainly got frustrated with our many calls and we with their lack of adequate response. They referred us to LaMesa RV for repairs only to Have to return time and time again times to redo. After nearly two years, Finally found a repair company that came to the house and and we got the quality workmanship required. Have one more issue to get fixed - front steps that appear to have a mind of their own as to when to deploy. Would I buy another Thor product? Probably not!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 36 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review