Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach FOUR WINDS reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.5

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

91 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Zhanna Stinson

California

Reviewed on 2016-09-26

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 28Z

View listings

1.0
Recently we bought a brand new 2016 Thor Motor home. I deeply regret purchasing it because of its poor quality. 1) On the second day after purchasing it, the generator completely stopped working. It took us a while before a specialist could see it. They are very busy. 2) the awning shock on on side didn't work properly. We had to take it to another specialist to replace the whole side. 3) the wallpaper on the ceiling and other places is not glued neatly. Looks terrible. 4) the rubber strips at the front steps don't even match creating a huge gap. All junk keeps getting stuck there. 5) we found a big cut on the roof. They fixed the cut but I'm not sure if it's gonna work. I've been told we should replace the entire roof, the cut patch will not last long. We'll see. My list can keep going on and on. Next week we have to take it to the dealer again to fix other manufacture's defects. We've been spending a lot of time, nerves and fuel money trying to fix it. It's just not fair to us. We've worked hard for our money. Now, I feel like we won't be able to sell it for the money we bought it for. I mailed the complaint form to the Thor department however my case seems to be frozen. I haven't heard from them for over a month. After all, our RV has some things which are not safe. For example, the hot water is super hot (140 degrees) but the thermostat is not adjustable/changeable. We have to remember to turn on the cold water first in order not to get burnt. The bunk doesn't even have a boarding net. I'm always afraid that my child can fall out of it and get injured. I was willing to buy any kind of net to make a boarder, however Thor doesn't even carry it. In other words, I wouldn't recommend to buy a Thor RV. Very bad quality. They don't care about their customers. I guess the Thor's Quality department doesn't do their job. It looks nice and fancy at the first sight, but don't buy it as you'll notice its poor quality later on. I hope my experience will help you to make a right decision.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (113)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-31

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 28Z

View listings

5.0
Love this RV! Can't recommend it enough! Drives very well for it's size. I drove it cross country and back comfortably and with no trouble. The layout is definitely the best Thor offers. It is roomy and we love the recliners in front of the TV. SO much better than the jack knife/standard couch. The MEGA storage in back is crazy big. We brought everything and still had lots of room left. And I love how you can get in to it from 3 sides. You can't go wrong with this model!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Liz Hahn

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-12-23

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 24F

View listings

5.0
We loved the camping trips with our Thor Four Winds. It was ez to drive, the perfect length for parking when not in use and plenty of living- and storage space. A cozy and practical home away from home and perfect for travel companions like kids or pets
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pegah

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-06

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 30D

View listings

4.8
Wonderful RV, super spacious, great floorplan, bunk beds, private master, tons of storage. We lived in it for 70 days straight and did over 10k with no issues. Couldn't recommend this RV more! We really love it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

E

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-11-06

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 31W

View listings

1.2
Hi, today me and my wife are in the market to look and buy class C or trailer, but today nov 6-2021 12.30 afternoon went in to reception to ask about value of the class C instead she told me to wear a mask which I did not have at the time, then I saw 2 salesman to the left when you first walk 2 salesman talking and had no masks on so my point is all she cared about was the mask no other effort to help out and I said to her no mask so I just walked out, will take my business to another RV DEALER.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gil Donatelli

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-09-19

RV reviewed2020 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 28Z

View listings

5.0
Great features, very comfortable living. The vehicle handles well and can go almost anywhere easily. Plenty of power and stability. A very versatile motor home and a great size for a couple or family. Interior 84” interior ceiling height Residential vinyl flooring Rubber tread entry steps with lighted step wel) Drop down stairwell entrance step Metal entry grab handle Smoke, lpg, carbon monoxide detectors Fire extinguisher Hard vinyl ceiling Ceiling ducted air conditioning system High-sheen cabinetry with nickel finish hardware Pressed laminate countertops kitchen, dinette, and living room area Laminate countertops bedroom and bath Led lighting Wall cubby with net
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Naomi Needham

Kansas

Reviewed on 2021-08-29

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 31W Ford E450

View listings

2.8
We bought a new 2021 class c in March within a month we had to take it back 2 times to Springfield Missouri which is round trip 8 hours trip for us ,used it one time over memorial day weekend and the motor on the slide went out and since then has been in the repair shop and it still isn’t fixed yet so it’s been in repair more then we have used it. So don’t believe they are the best camper made because there not they are just thrown together and than we asked what would they give us to for it if we wanted to sell it and it was $20,000.00 less then we paid for it.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-27

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 28Z

View listings

4.6
My wife and I just purchased our first RV, a new 2022 Thor Four Winds 28Z. We looked at many other manufacturers and on-line reviews and Thor was always on top. A week after we took delivery of our motorhome, the Thor Concierge Service called us. They welcomed us to the Thor Family and discussed all the resources available through Thor. These included 24-hour customer support, on-line manuals for everything in the RV and numerous videos showing how run and/or set up every part of our RV. They have now contacted us a couple of times just to check to see if we had any questions. This service is very impressive and really demonstrates a commitment to customer service. A few weeks after our purchase, at the suggestion of our salesperson, we took our RV out for one night at an RV Park close to our home, just to work out all the kinks. Being newbies, we had a number of issues. We called Thor and got the after-hours Customer Support. This service is absolutely amazing! We called a couple of times and they calmly walked us through and resolved each issue. The next day our water heater was not working. We called the Customer Service line again, they diagnosed the problem and walked us step-by-step through the resolution. The representative stayed on the phone with us and shared a number of helpful tips for us related to our RV. I cannot thank Thor enough, everyone was so professional, knowledgeable and helpful. I would highly recommend Thor, because they truly understand the meaning of customer service. I want to say a special thank you to Thor’s Customer Service staff, they were extremely patient and so very helpful.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-08-14

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 31W

View listings

3.4
Purchased this unit in 2019 from a dealer in Delaware. My family and I have been on multiple camping trips, along with one cross country trip to the great state of Wyoming. My wife and I love the ease of driving the Thor Chateau Sport. Kids slept comfortable wherever they felt like sleeping. The queen bed in the unit was upgraded by previous owners.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Margaret Browning

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-08-13

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 24F

View listings

1.0
Worst RV EVER! 6 PAGES OF MANUFACTURE DEFECTS!!!NO ONE BUT CW WOULD WORK ON at rate of 3 items per 6 months. It would take 11 years to repair absolute negligence! Dealer their sold us r. REFUSED to repair from warranty.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 10
  • 1 - 10 of 79 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review