Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Starcraft Travel Trailer reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.5
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.5

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Travel Trailers

Reviews

131 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Lori hagen-pack

California

Reviewed on 2016-08-04

RV reviewed2016 Starcraft AR-ONE 25BHS

View listings

1.6
I bought a 25ft bunkhouse , when you are looking at a band new trailer I was looking at the functionality of it asking myself will this work for my family not defects. Well once we got it home and I started loading my things back in from my other Trailer the nightmare began. The factory defects were through the roof and these were things that I saw once it was home not mentioning the things I couldn't see. so I called and talk to the manager and asked that it be exchanged for another of the same. It's been over a month now and with no results and now I've tried calling starcraft rv 3 times to get the same results, their customer service has been no different. I'm definitely moving forward an calling all news stations, posting my experience on all social media and let my story be told maybe then I can get their attention . After making payments on such a large ticket item like this and can't even use it is ridiculous.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
0.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (64)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Steadman

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2021-11-21

RV reviewed2017 Starcraft Satellite 16KS

View listings

1.6
I have a 2017 Starcraft Satellite 16KS we have a waterleak and I have taken it to 2 different companies to repair it (Camping World) both have turned me away. They both said they won't touch it either due to parts no longer available or they wouldn't because of the way the walls were built they can't fix it. After reaching out to Starcraft I got no response and highly don't recommend anyone to buy this brand since company will not stand behind their product.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric ells

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-11-18

RV reviewed2015 Starcraft Launch Ultra Lite 28BHS

View listings

4.8
We have really enjoyed our star Craft Launch Ultra Lite 28BHS. Quality, floor plan,pulls behind our Ford Expedition excellent. Was actually pleasantly surprised with how well it stays insulated in the winter time as well as Cooling in the summertime. It has the Four Season package which is an insulated floor, Bruce, and all double payne windows. Absolutely love the LED lighting and is very bright. Storage is comfortable and surprisingly more than expected. The wheels and tires look great and have a load range C capacity then, which is great. Overall very pleased.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-10-22

RV reviewed2015 Starcraft Launch Ultra Lite 28BHS

View listings

4.8
Very well made camper. The extras in the arctic package are so nice to have and truly make a difference. Love the happy Jack bunk beds for cargo space when needed. Almost like a mini toy hauler without losing all the space like a toy hauler. The home like ac/heat ducting system is very comfortable everywhere in the camper. Pulls excellent. Tons of storage and very happy with our 2015 Starcraft Launch.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

kenneth McClain

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-10-13

RV reviewed2020 Starcraft Super Lite 242RL

View listings

2.8
I purchased a new 2020 Starcraft within 10 months and and a half dozen camping trips the roof membrane pulled out from the side of the camper, warranty did cover that. 4 months after the one year warranty I noticed a soft floor below the escape window. returned it to the dealer and the contacted Starcraft and was told that windows are not covered under warranty so the damage is not covered. the camper has been maintained as per the owners manual. windows were sealed on the outside and kept under a carport. I now have a 2020 camper with $15000 damage because of poor quality and starcraft says sorry.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Beau D Barrett

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-10-05

RV reviewed2020 Starcraft Super Lite 212FB

View listings

2.8
Nothing but problems. I was ok dealing with the little stuff. Then the rubber membrane on my roof started coming up along the sides. It was installed incorrectly. The trailer is 1 year 6 months old! StarCraft says it's not they're problem. The cost to repair.... $6500! CRIMINALS!!!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Walbon

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-10-03

RV reviewed2015 Starcraft AR-ONE 16BH

View listings

3.2
Upgraded my camper with all the bells and whistles.Found inside wall water leakage interior front right. Very bad craftsmanship. Should have never happened if they would have done this right. They just nailed that camper together. No proper or very cheap sealant used on the outside and inside. Very cheap made. Make sure if you buy one of these to have a pro on your side to check all the interior equipment and all exterior sealant. Jayco took over starcraft.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Hughes

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-21

RV reviewed2021 Starcraft Super Lite 241BH

View listings

2.4
Poor quality and terrible warranty support. Do not buy a Starcraft or Jayco product. Axles bent, uneven tire wear, AC does not work, fridge broken, jacks broken all around. Manufacturer and repair teams refuse to address issues. Warranty is worthless. Choose any other manufacturer.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Aaron fehr

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-07-30

RV reviewed2019 Starcraft Mossy Oak Lite 21FBS

View listings

2.4
I will not buy another starcraft product. I bought my trailer Aug 17 2019. May long weekend 2020 the stove fell out. I notified Woody's RV world where i bought it and because of covid i could not take it in to get replaced. Now i am able to take it but the warranty is up and it is 2121 and neither the extended warranty i purchased wont cover it and starcraft says there is nothing they can do. So here i am making payments on a broken trailer. For the record it was not on gravel roads.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brenda Schmidt

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-07-14

RV reviewed2015 Starcraft AR-ONE 18QB

View listings

5.0
Excellent traveling for 2 or 3 people and a small pet (but no more). Packed with enough convenience for traveling self-contained across the country during the pandemic. My husband reported it was the best vacation he ever enjoyed and that was traveling with two dogs and a mother-in-law! He had to handle all of the mechanicals and reported that it was all easy to figure out and the manual adequately covered our needs for what we didn't know how to do.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 14
  • 1 - 10 of 131 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: