Starcraft Travel Trailers - Hybrid Reviews on RV Insider (8)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Starcraft Travel Trailers - Hybrid RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Biff Simpson from New Hampshire says:

There's a lot to like about the StarCraft: It's lightweight (although the actual weight of 3500 pounds is more than the stated 2950), short turning ra

Read More (8 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Starcraft Launch 16RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
There's a lot to like about the StarCraft: It's lightweight (although the actual weight of 3500 pounds is more than the stated 2950), short turning radius, good floorplan, aluminum frame, cabled drop-down beds (rather than props), built-in dvd player (although no HDMI), low-profile amplified antenna, powered awning, useable shower, power blackwater tank cleaner, single-piece siding (not aluminum), single axle (lower tolls), etc. What's not to like? Invisible support (use 888-393-7450 to actually get through), cheaply installed molding and paneling that pulls away with the first use, impossible-to-find quick disconnect for propane grills and fire pits, walk-on roof, but no built-in ladder. This is a deal-breaker: although both of the drop-down beds are queen size, they are "short" queens. This means that the person sleeping at the inner edge better be less than 6' tall. The cables reduce the length of the bed further at the outer edge, so it's best for people 5.5 feet tall and shorter. Ok for me, but LeBron James won't sleep here. Would I buy it again? Probably, but I hope to have this for years more, so I don't have to deal with the dealer.
- Biff Simpson, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-16 2018 Starcraft Launch Outfitter 16RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It has leaked ever since we have had it .we have had it in the shop twice and it is still leaking.we took it down there and they said it was fixed and it’s still doing then same thing .has anybody have had that problem to?
- Zina white, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-10 2015 Starcraft Travel Star 187TB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The good: The layout is excellent, with plenty of room to walk around inside, even with four people in the camper. Have had as many as eight people camp over night in it. Air conditioner is loud but keeps the camper cold, even on hot days. Furnace is adequate size, and was able to keep the camper warm on a couple of December nights - melted snow off the tent beds. Super-fast and convenient setup, with cable-supported tent beds and a power awning - 15 minutes from arriving at the campsite to cooking dinner. The bad: total and complete lack of quality control. Obviously assembled using a pneumatic stapler by someone who forgot to wear their glasses that day. Staples stick out of random places to rip your clothes, etc. Front bench made out of a handful of 1x1s haphazardly stapled together, so it sagged badly with just one person sitting on it - had to reinforce it and add angle brackets due to concerns about it collapsing. Tents for the tent beds are sloppily installed, and have begun to separate from the body of the camper because they are attached by a metal screw blasted through thin plastic, with no washer or reinforcement. As mentioned in other reviews, the diamond plate on the front isn't sealed, so water leaks into camper if towed in the rain. Poor front-to-rear weight balance; must put all gear in the front of the camper to get it to behave when towing (with Nissan Titan 1/2 ton pickup). Low cargo capacity - less than 500lbs that includes propane, battery, water in tanks and gear - meaning most of your gear has to go in your tow vehicle. Much of the interior is fiberboard with a wood-colored sticker on it or just plain cardboard, so even if you're REALLY careful you could wind up seriously damaging your interior. Very poor-quality and poorly-designed no-name stabilizer jacks; they bent the first time I set up the camper - replaced them with a set of BALs at my own expense. Thin, sloppy paint that flakes off the metal frame in sheets - spent an afternoon last summer re-painting with Rustoleum in the vain hope that the frame will last as long as the loan I took out to buy this thing. The verdict: don't. Just don't. These things are poorly-made junk carelessly assembled from the poorest-quality materials available. If my camper is any indication of what Starcraft produces, they need to go out of business.
- Andrew B, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-05 2015 Starcraft AR-ONE 15RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love this little trailer we bought it used and the previous owners took very good care of it. I don't know if there was anything wrong wiwth it initially but we have not had anything go wrong. The things I don't like about it is the bed is not a walk around and is very hard to make up so if you need a neat bed you won't like this set up. I would like a larger fridge, outside shower and a lavatory. These are all things an upgrade can take care of so that's what we did. We went up to a used 2016 18QB extreme, we haven't taken it out yet so will let you know how we like it.
- tgrisham, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-31 2017 Starcraft AR-ONE 15RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this for a decent price as a lower weight trailer to pull behind Ford Escape. February 2017. Dealer assured our car could handle it. Fully loaded trailer weight is 3200 lbs. Escape rating 3500 towing cap. Spent extra money outfitting car with anti-sway stabile tow bars and trailer brakes. Trailer too much for Escape. So we bought a truck. Every time we use trailer something breaks. We treat it gently. We don't go off roading with it. The tent bed canvas starting pulling away from frame after about 21 nights of use (intermittent use, not continuous). My wife and I don't equal anywhere near the weight limit. It took 3 months to fix because manufacturer didn't want to honor warranty. 3 months that we couldn't use it. I'm not sure what our dealer had to do but it eventually got fixed. List of "small" things that needed to be fixed after first use. Ceiling vent seals keep coming loose. Fridge wouldn't ignite on propane. Molding on bathroom door loose. Hinges came detached on 2 cupboards, doors fell off and contents fell out. Entertainment audio visual Jack's copper connector ends pulled off first time plugging in to TV. Wouldn't work. Holding tank/water/battery sensor didn't work, "fixed" but still doesn't sense correct amount. Velcro on seat backs came detached from wall and seats first time we moved them. Now for other complaints: 2"foam mattress for tent bed might as well not include. It's like sleeping on the ground. We added another 3" egg crate to it and put a unzipped sleep bag and then sheet over it all. Just barely tolerable for a few nights of camping. A/C works great, but it's loud. We don't use the propane heater unless we are not on electric hook up. It's too loud to allow sleep. We keep a small electric heater in trailer which works great. We folded down the table and made the dinette bed once to check function and comfort. The table isn't strong enough to support adults, it sagged right away. Now the kicker! It leaks!!! We drove through a rain storm. Front of trailer leaks. Appears to not be caulked where diamond plate is installed over trailer skin. Water from truck wheel spray gets up under it. It doesn't leak from rain when it's sitting. We realize this model is a lower end "entry" model..but wow. Very poorly made. We bring it in for repair every time we use it. How can dealers even continue to sell this brand? It's a lemon!!!
- Jeff Stivason, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-04 2013 Starcraft Travel Star 207RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I enjoyed traveling with this camper when we had time. It is roomier than it looks from the outside. The beds have zip windows that allow viewing scenery when camping. It is easy to set up. Main reason for selling is to get an electric hitch and inside bed due to my acute arthritis.
- Keith, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-04 2013 Starcraft Travel Star 207RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We enjoyed using this camper when we had time. The main reason for selling is my acute arthritis. It is easy to set up. We enjoyed being able to zip open the windows around the beds to look at the scenery. We had no trouble pulling it with a Ford explorer. There is a bike rack that fits on the rear bumper if the buyer wants it at no cost.
- Keith, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-16 2016 Starcraft AR-ONE 15RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
So far we like the unit but theres always a but...I dont think the holding tank sensor pannel is accurate. The air conditioner is not powerful enough. The front window was leaking, and there was a crack in the skylight. They fixed the leak and the crack under warranty. Overall for the size and weight it was the best option under 3000 lbs. Which was our weight limit. Love the power awning. The design outside is very nice and modren. The pop out bed is super easy to pop out! But it is very bright when the sun comes up and the matress is only like 2 in thick for a guaranteed backache. I would only recommend this unit if your vehicle can only pull 3,000 lbs.
- Jason, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: