Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Starcraft Launch reviews

3.2
Write a review
Liveability
3.1
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
3.6
Driving/towing
3.7
Factory warranty
2.7

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Darby

Illinois

Reviewed on 2017-09-06

RV reviewed2015 Starcraft Launch 26BHS

View listings

1.0
We have owned three travel trailers bought this launch brand new. It is by far the cheapest, poorly laid out travel trailer we've ever owned. It has been in the shop over 13 times. Poor customer service!!! Now we are with a slideout that is ripping the linoleum when you bring the slideout in. After further inspection the brace that holds the floor to the slide out is bent there's not a single thing in this camper that is quality or hasn't needed to be repaired or replaced. Buyer beware I highly recommend you stay away from any StarCraft product. Their customer Service mirrors the quality of their product. The dealership as well as Starcraft themselves have taken our money and in return sold us a camper with several structural issues.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

PHILIP WHARTON RODRIGUEZ

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-06-07

RV reviewed2017 Starcraft Launch 16RB

View listings

3.2
WE GOT OURS USED TOWS WELL BUT A FEW THINGS ARE A PROBLEM VERY LITTLE STORAGE SPACE, THE TENT PORTION SWETS ALOT WHEN ITS COLD OUTSIDE, THE MATTRESS ON BOTH BEDS ARE AN ODDBALL SIZE, THE BED IN THE CENTER WHERE THE TABLE IS WILL NOT SLEEP AN ADULT 5FT 7IN WITHOUT FEET HITTING THE END, ON THE OTHER TWO BEDS MY FEET HIT THE CANVAS, THE HOLDING TANKS ARE SMALL, ITS OK BUT I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS TRAILER
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Teddie

California

Reviewed on 2021-03-07

RV reviewed2015 Starcraft Launch 26BHS

View listings

5.0
I LOVE this trailer. It is perfect for our family, plus we have room when others want to join us. The master and the bunks are separate from the living area, so you don’t feel you have to make the bed just to function in the trailer. Can’t say enough about it, we love it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carolina Ruiz

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-07-02

RV reviewed2015 Starcraft Launch 19BHS

View listings

4.6
The RV looked great. I loved the floor plan. It not very heavy and it was easy to tow and park. This is the perfect RV for weekend getaways . This is the perfect RV for a person that has never had an RV .
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Shull

Nebraska

Reviewed on 2020-01-13

RV reviewed2017 Starcraft Launch 17BH

View listings

5.0
We love our Launch 16rb ultralight camper. We have owned it for 3 years and have had no problems. My wife and I and occasionally one or two grandchildren have had so much fun in this camper. The heater is very powerful, and the air conditioner will freeze you. I have ran this camper on my 2500 watt generator with no problems. That's with the air conditioner on! The cabinets are made of solid wood, and the full dry bathroom is wonderful. I have no complaints and would buy it again in a heartbeat.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thad Purslow

Arizona

Reviewed on 2019-11-05

RV reviewed2014 Starcraft Launch 18BH

View listings

4.4
This RV is perfect for a couple. Big enough to easily move around open floor plan makes it easy and functional. It has everything you need from microwave to shower. The slide out really opens the space up. Being 21 feet long it’s easy to tow with my F150.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lloyd

Alberta

Reviewed on 2019-09-08

RV reviewed2015 Starcraft Launch 28BHS

View listings

2.8
I have to repeat the comments made by first review. Frame supports bent at rear of slide-out causing the floor to sag tearing the limo as the slide comes in. Limo replaced once by dealer under warranty. Limo requires replaced again as is torn by the slide action. the couch is of such poor quality the the foam padding pushed through the wire framing. The tires are wearing unevenly, the inside of the left rear tire has the thread completely worn off. The front metal the cladding had pulled all of the screws through the bottom edge and the top edge leaked water into the head end of the bed. This was repaired by the dealer under warranty. Very poor quality in the manufacturing and materials used for the price paid.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Arnold Lindsay

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-06-09

RV reviewed2015 Starcraft Launch 26BHS

View listings

1.8
Cheap don’t buy. AC problems Hot water heater problems Wall paper bubbling up 2019 new. We need more than 30 days to return it. I wander if this was a returned RV trailer Bought from CCRV in Corpus Christi
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kirk Dys

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2018-07-12

RV reviewed2017 Starcraft Launch 26RLS

View listings

2.4
Was misrepresented as to which awning was on the unit. Both by the dealer and the owners packet supplied by StarCraft. Due to this fact I used the wrong info to care for the awning. I was told awning had an auto dump feature. It did not. A steady rain with no wind and the rear awning arm was torn off the trailer. Dealer passed the buck to StarCraft (claimed they never said it was auto dump). StarCraft passed it off on awning manufacturer who simply said they don't make an awning with an auto dump feature. Everything I had - knowledge from dealer, info in owners packet - told me I had a Lippert awning with auto dump feature. I actually had a Carefree awning. How can a consumer take correct care of their purchase without correct info about said purchase. StarCraft sucks and I will never buy from them again. I also will make sure no one else I know does either.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (22)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Mcguire

Virginia

Reviewed on 2017-11-03

RV reviewed2016 Starcraft Launch 26RLS

View listings

2.0
Dealers are nice people.. Starcraft piece of crap.first thing to break before we used it..Bay window shade.on way to beach signals on camper wired wrong,had to fix at campsite.air cond junk.black water tank filled up to toilet and still showed emty. Sensor wired wrong.2nd use, the slide out binds up and breaks gears off bottom, slide gets stuck out crooked ..painted metal underneath already rusting..I have never experienced such junk from a new product in all my life. I heard that Jayco had bought this company, that's one reason I purchased it.I had a Jayco Jay flight years ago and never had one screw go loose.Jayco if you own Starcraft, you need to step your game up and stop building such trash.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review