Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Starcraft AUTUMN RIDGE reviews

2.9
Write a review
Liveability
3.4
Overall quality
2.3
Floorplan
3.4
Driving/towing
3.5
Factory warranty
1.9

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

36 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Roger Pendergrass

Washington

Reviewed on 2016-03-28

RV reviewed2016 Starcraft Autumn Ridge 346RESA

View listings

3.6
Bought our trailer in Jan 2016 and so far we love it. The craftmanship is of very high quality. The only complaint I have is that the tires will have to be replaced because they are rated for 2200 lbs each and that comes to with 200 lbs of the dry weight. When we put anything in it we are actually over loaded. Bad choice by Starcraft and we will be contacting them about their over sight.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dockerson Crew

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-06-08

RV reviewed2019 Starcraft Autumn Ridge 180BHS

View listings

2.0
Nothing but issues since this arrived in our yard. Leak before first use. Water damage from leak. In the shop for the first 8 months of ownership. Warranty work within the first year, that was poorly repaired, was not covered for repair after first year. Starcraft is of no help, has no concern for their horribly manufactured junk after warranty year is up, even though this unit was a complete lemon from the moment it came off the assembly line!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nicole Scheller

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2021-05-13

RV reviewed2019 Starcraft Autumn Ridge 21RBS

View listings

3.2
We purchased this new in 2019.We enjoy the RV, it meets our needs. We did not need to use the water system/tanks. 2 weeks ago we decided to reserve a place where we can use the camper’s water system. When we filled the tank to prep , there was a leak in the line-water pouring out underneath and also ruining the insulation, etc. we took it to an authorized repair garage.They found that a screw from securing the bathroom vanity was drilled through the water line causing the leak. A manufacturer defect/fault.The extended warranty will not cover the manufacturer defect. Jayco/Starcraft refuses to take responsibility and stand behind the product, blaming us for not finding it sooner. This is deplorable customer service and we expected better from an American company which prides itself and boasts about quality and outstanding .Our repair Cost? $1350 AFTER the authorized repair garage graciously gave us a courtesy discount because they are baffled by the failed manufacturer service. BUYERS BEWARE. Jayco/Starcraft cares about the bottom line, not it’s customers.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken

Illinois

Reviewed on 2020-11-22

RV reviewed2015 Starcraft Autumn Ridge 315RKS

View listings

4.4
We enjoyed camping all our lives from a pop up and now this is our fourth camper. It’s great to see how trailers have become so modernized and efficient. This camper has so much storage that seriously you could live in it! The LED lights are a bit harsh but energy efficient. Dimmers would be a good idea. The solid surface counters are so much better than Formica with the glued on edge trim that fails over time. Glass shower surround is again much better to clean than a curtain. Definitely the way to go for longevity too. The large fridge with a separate freezer door works well for us. After having booth style and wrap around dinettes in past trailers, the table and chairs is great upgrade we feel. The large skylight is nice but we made a push in removable panel to block it to stop the summers day heat. The black tank flusher is very convenient compared to the old fashioned wand though the top. We just love the swivel rocker recliners and the comfortable sofa too. The queen bed has a normal house length (80”) mattress so your feet won’t hang over the end if you are taller. The mattress is a pillow top too. We did add a memory foam topper and now it’s even better. We have been fortunate never needing any mechanical repairs thus far.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2020-10-09

RV reviewed2018 Starcraft Autumn Ridge 18BHS

View listings

3.0
I bought an autumn ridge in 2018. First time out, the pop offs popped and couldnt reset them. Had to buy 2 shut off valves and install under camper. Then tje propane regulator leaked and had to be replaced, next was the gfci that only my 19” tv was plugged in to went out. After pulling it about 900 miles, the bearing in the alxe burned out, ruined the axle and had to replace the axle. Mechanic said it looked like factory never greased them. I lost 4 clearance lenses due to them not having a tight fit to the light, lost the cap to the bumper somewhere down hwy 117, the water heater leaked, the co2 monitor goes off even when the camper is sitting idle in my drive. One of the leveler legs threaded rod broke while attempting to level it. The black water tank constantly reads full. This is the worst camper I have ever owned and if I can get rid of it, I will never own another
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tammy

Michigan

Reviewed on 2020-08-18

RV reviewed2018 Starcraft Autumn Ridge 262RLS

View listings

3.4
Love the layout of this unit. Several problems with to start off. We only travel on weekends no more than 100 miles round trip. Trim around doors is lifting after one season of use. Water problems; driver side leak at the front of camper. Bedding, pillows and mattress soaked. Still can’t find out why. Everything appears to be sealed and no visible signs of water damage. Leak under bathroom sink. Manufacture problem....a screw hiding hot and cold lines in place has rubbed through the lines. Contacted the service department where RV was bought. Still waiting for a call back. It’s been a month. Contacted Starcraft and was told it’s my problem and not theirs. Recall in the fall of 2019. Waited till spring 2020 to get it looked at. Took over 3 weeks to fix a 30 minute issue.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jodi Melillo

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-07-19

RV reviewed2019 Starcraft Autumn Ridge 21FB

View listings

1.0
I brought my Starcraft beginning July 2019 BRAND NEW. We used it for 3 months in 2019 and closed it up until May of 2020. In June 2020 we had no hot water so we replace the CIRCUIT PANEL and now in july our AIR CONDITIONER is not working.. the brand they use is DOMETIC HOT WATER AND AIR CONDITIONER. I would never buy another Starcraft or any other company's who uses DOMETIC. We only USED our camper for 6 months a total of 50 TIMES and I have had 2 issues.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mat S

New York

Reviewed on 2020-06-09

RV reviewed2017 Starcraft Autumn Ridge 26HR

View listings

2.0
I dont know where to start. Simply put I will neve buy another Starcraft again. The quality is horrible for the price. My unit is only 2 years old and I have my roof leaking hinges/latches come apart, ac unit only blow good air directly under it, air flow through the duck work to front bedroom is almost non-existent. Thermostat is completely useless and is horrible about maintaining set temp. Plumbing came apart twice under sink. Shower walls keep coming unfastened and they will not keep water in the drain basin. Barely any chalking around shower. Trim is nailed then the nails are covered with a similar color putty by someone using a finger. TV/radio antenna is worthless. Wifi extender is a joke and will barely pick up signal 20 feet away from the wifi source. Some Decals have been replaced once and the rest are literally starting to deteriorate to nothing while the new ones are right behind them. The black water tank meter is no longer working and I fully flush more than once every time I use the RV to ensure no debrisis blocking it. Steel wheels are starting to rust. Frame is starting to rust. Oh and the RV is covered while in storage. I have only trailered this unit maybe a 1000 miles total. The counter top and trim on the front of it are starting to separate. The stove will not light with the factory ignite. One of the open front shelving unit is starting to snag with the very little weight of a dish drainer and a box of plastic utensils. The vinyl on the folding coaches is wearing through because the frame of the coaches are rubbing on it when someone sits on them. The fully powered awning is leaking and deteriorating resulting in holes. I'm sure I'm missing something. All of this I brought to my dealer but was told these items are only covered for the first year. So needless to say I'm stuck with this. So as already stated I will not buy another Starcraft unit again and will certainly not be recommending them. One last thing this unit was bought new in 2018. It was a left over 2017. And now I know why it was a left over. Apparently everyone else saw the BS and chose not to listen to the sales guy. So for that I do take some blame.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shelly Rodriguez

North Dakota

Reviewed on 2020-05-19

RV reviewed2018 Starcraft Autumn Ridge 260HR

View listings

4.2
My experience so far with Starcraft Warranty/Support is terrible. Our story, we bought our camper in September 2018, at the end of the season in ND. May of 2019 we used our camper for the first time on Memorial weekend. I was put into the hospital that following Tuesday for High Risk pregnancy and i did not leave the hospital until Aug 18th, so that would be the only time we used our cmaper, a total of 8 hours of drive time, 1 1/2 hours of that is to and from the dealer. We took it in for a recall in April, and on our way to the dealership I noticed that siding was blown out, we pulled over and it went in a little, we continued to drive and it popped out again. We were told it had a two year warranty at the dealership. It has been at the dealership for over a month and they tell us it that it is out of warranty and that the siding is not considered structural. Obliviously your craftsman ship is horrible. There should be no charge for something your untalented employee put together. The dealer tells us that they charge $149.00 per hour and that it is a 10 hour job, so we would be looking at another $1600 dollars to fix it. It is pretty sad that we had a 1970's statecraft pop up that was in perfect shape and everything worked, we should have kept that. Clearly it is the craftsmanship of your team. You should be ashamed that your quality went down the drain, and that you do not take credit that it was your fault, and not make things right. WE Will Never Buy Your Product Again...
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kaleb Rijfkogel

Kansas

Reviewed on 2020-05-03

RV reviewed2018 Starcraft Autumn Ridge Outfitter 265BHS

View listings

2.6
When i bought this camper it was pretty much brand new, only used twice. This thing has fallen apart in so many places that it’s impossible to list. When I called the Starcraft they said in there own words... “tuff luck” I have rebuilt so many things and a lot of things inside don’t line up. And doors don’t shut like they are supposed to. Outside trim pieces fall off. Skirting shakes when driving resulting in strip screw holes and skirting coming off. The ac controller has been on the Frits from day one. The black tank level viewer always says its 3/4 full even after cleaning. Propane hook up lines and hooks ups needed tighten and some replaced from leaking “used once!” Curtain guides pulled from ceiling because they used a small skinny screw in a cheap thin material ceiling. Finishing screws and staples show EVERYWHERE!!!! U-shaped Dinette had to be rebuilt because there put screw in and didn’t even go threw any support . Gosh I could keep going ...... stay away from this brand!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 33 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review