Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Skyline Travel Trailer reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.3
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.5

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Travel Trailers

Reviews

15 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Neal

Florida

Reviewed on 2016-04-21

RV reviewed2012 Skyline Koala 23CS

View listings

3.6
Traveled from coast to coast, across the western mountains, across the Gulf south. Easy to tow, setup, and maintain. Found several hidden areas to utilize for storage. Biggest fault - no place to store canned goods, but solved that by adding a drawer under the sofa that was bolted to the floor and could hold the weight. Since it was just behind the axle, it did not affect the trailer's weight balance.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jay Edmonds

California

Reviewed on 2020-11-10

RV reviewed2013 Skyline Aljo 170

View listings

4.0
I love this trailer. Except the decals on the outside come loose, the hitch Bent and need to be Rebuilt. I will need to repaint the outside somehow. The original equipment tires blew up after three years.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Aaron

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2020-07-10

RV reviewed2014 Skyline Skycat 188B

View listings

4.6
It is a great travel trailer, for a young couple exploring the RV world, to the retired couple who just wants to take it easy and see the United States. The bed is a good size for two adults and the sofa bed is good for one adult or two kids. Bathroom is a decent size for the type of travel trailer as well as the kitchen area. Out side the awing is a great size and provides a tremendous amount of shade during the peak sunlight hours.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

chris

Alberta

Reviewed on 2020-06-22

RV reviewed2016 Skyline Layton 285BH

View listings

3.0
This is probably the worst experience ever with a trailer, I've had it 4 years and its been back for warranty 7 times. First 5 had to do with the furnace and ac switch board, last 2 are to do with the pump wiring and lights over the table and couch, now it has to go back for the pump wiring again and power to the main fuse board is shot. Has ruined at least all of my camping trips I've had with it. So disappointing for a 35G trailer.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tammy

Maine

Reviewed on 2019-09-09

RV reviewed2014 Skyline Koala 26QI

View listings

3.4
Just bought this used, We are having an electric issue with the outlet by the sink, outside outlet, air conditioner and furnace, and there was no thermostat when we bought it. Have tried 3 different ones, Still can not get it going. No power coming into the outlet by the sink. bathroom outlet by that door fine. A Wire diagram would help if I could fine one. HELP
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mr, Mrs

California

Reviewed on 2019-07-29

RV reviewed2004 Skyline Aljo 3040

View listings

5.0
As a travel trailer this unit is perfect for a remantic weekend in the Mts or at the beach yet able to be home base for all your family or friend get togethers. Spacious, comfortable with a practical layout and standard of quality you can depend on.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Holguin

California

Reviewed on 2019-02-20

RV reviewed2008 Skyline Nomad 208

View listings

4.2
We’ve owned our Nomad since 2008 and it has proven to be a fairly good TT for our family. It has good storage and the floor plan is not bad. Kids are growing up and need to invest in a bigger floor plan, getting tired of setting out the couch and dinett for the kids to sleep. Towed with my 2001 Chevy Tahoe and did get a little trailer sway at first, then installed sway control that fixed that problem.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron pet

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2019-01-19

RV reviewed2013 Skyline Koala Super Lite 23CS

View listings

4.8
it's like a second home. good upgrade plan to upgrade with Onan generator. you can live and it if you want to but best to have more than 1 energy source. owners before took very good care of it. best to winterize every year
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sonny Edmondson

Florida

Reviewed on 2018-11-27

RV reviewed2015 Skyline Nomad 329BH

View listings

3.6
After owning our 329BH for three years, I've been able to work out the design and manufacturing flaws sold by Skyline and Evergreen. It's no wonder they went out of business just about the same time our warranty was up. We love the camper and use it about once a month. It's our favorite hotel. We have been in snow at 15 degrees and the heat of summer at mid 90 temps. We are now looking for a 5th wheel toy hauler as we are a year away for a 25th Anniversary 12 month vacation.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

don gailey

Arizona

Reviewed on 2018-11-18

RV reviewed2011 Skyline Nomad 140

View listings

3.4
My wife and I and two puppies spent four months, over 7000 miles, traveling around northwest states and back to Arizona. We want to upgrade for our next long trip. travelled ok. Really liked the attached storage area on back of trailer.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (25)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 15 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: