Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Shasta Oasis reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

7 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jamie Pfeilsticker

Nebraska

Reviewed on 2019-12-17

RV reviewed2016 Shasta Oasis 310K

View listings

1.8
Our family bought a 2016 Shasta Oasis brand new in spring of 2017 from a local dealer. We towed it 20 miles to our permanent camping spot where it sat and never moved. In the early summer of 2018 the slide began to leak. We were instructed by the dealer to contact Shasta in regards to the camper leaking. I did contact Shasta/ Forest River in June 2018.  At that time I spoke with Dave Troxel in charge of warranties.He explained it was just out side of the warranty. However seemed open to helping in the situation and refer us to a different local forest river dealer for repair.  The dealer was unable to look at the trailer until November. We placed tarps over the slide out and roof to prevent further damage from leaking.  Once camper was at the dealership they stated that they were told by Shasta there would be no coverage due the one year warranty being up. I did continue to seek assistant but without success. We did eventually accept this and paid for the repairs which totaled around $750 dollars. Towed it back to our camping spot again where it sat. Then in the Summer of 2019 the camper began to leak and again damaging the floor and lower portion of wall.  We contacted dealership who did the repairs. It was stated they were only taking appointments for customers who purchased their RV from them. They also stated that work completed only had a 90 day warranty and that was up. They recommended a body shop for repairs. Which we did and upon looking at the camper we received this email: I looked at your unit and a solid number estimate is difficult because I dont know how far the rott goes.  I do know the slide would need to be pulled to fix the water damage on the off doorside, but again i don't know how far under the slide the water damage is. Previous units with similar damage Was in the 5-10,000 range to repair. It's a can of worms once opened could be worse or better than expected. This body shop and the the prior dealership who preformed the first fix recommended we contact Forest river again which we did and once again offered no help. We then paid for a seal test which shows the same problem as before. During the inspection it was found that the slide leaks regardless of being pulled in or out. I forwarded the information to Dave at Forest River who responded that they would pay for materials only and not labor to help out. Labor runs about $158 an hour and the total cost of materials is only $450.00 out of a $7,500 repair bill. Please keep this in mind this camper has not been towed more than 100 miles. So this is by no means normal wear and tear.I feel that I did purchase a faulty product from Forest River and the slide-out room it's self is defective. The issue stems from one of the following: factory installation defects, incomplete work, and then no (or fraudulent) quality checks before the unit was released from the factory and manufacturing process. I have been as patient possible with Shasta considering the significant issue I have had with their defective product. I am not a "problem customer." I was sold a problem product. I am now stuck with the a camper which is faulty and pretty much worthless. My next step is providing online feedback on blogs, websites, and anywhere else I can WARN and PROTECT a potential buyer. 
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (144)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Edward Sweeney

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-24

RV reviewed2020 Shasta Oasis 21RB

View listings

4.6
My wife and I purchased this Travel Trailer new in 2020 and have had very good success with it. There has been only one issue in the time that we have owned it. The awning would not deploy once, after working fine for quite a few trip. We contacted a dealer and they promptly repaired a wire that had come loose (from a poorly crimped connector) inside the channel. The warranty covered it and we incurred no cost or great inconvenience. The quality is adequate for the price range and it has good features and tows very easily with a 1/2 ton truck. We are happy that we purchased it as our first travel trailer.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeni Reese

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-08-26

RV reviewed2018 Shasta Oasis 18BH

View listings

3.2
We purchased our Shasta Oasis 18BH new in 2018. We like the layout and size but have had many quality issues with it. The water tank fell off of the trailer as it was not secured correctly, we had to have a wall replaced due to a hole, we have had to fix almost ALL of the door fasteners on the cupboards as they were not installed correctly, a cabinet needed to be repaired as the separation wall had not been installed correctly and was not secure, both locks for the under storage area are not working correctly, the furnace stopped working and recently we have had bubbling showing up on the inside of the trailer wall. The only support that we have received to help with some of the above issues is from the dealership. The manufacture has not been any help at all and they only give you a one year warranty. Due to issues that we have had I would NOT recommend purchasing ANY Air Shasta trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

T Schultz

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-10-15

RV reviewed2016 Shasta Oasis SST26RL

View listings

3.8
We bought a new 2017 Oasis 75th Anniversary Model in Okeechobee, Florida 33 months ago. There must must have been Labor problems when the trailer was assembled. The GFI was wired incorrectly,the tank gauge was wired backwards between fresh and black. The hitch mechanism was distorted, there was no outlet fitting on the dump valve. The spare tire was a different size from the four on the ground. The employ who did the walk-through repeatedly emphasized that is what you can expect when you buy cheap stuff. Management made themselves uncommunicative. I fixed what I could, but still have a problem with the tank gauge reading incorrectly.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (38)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Allen

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2019-08-14

RV reviewed2019 Shasta Oasis 26RL

View listings

4.2
Love the camper ut it's riddles with issuesleaky slide faulty entrance doors poorly installed tub and inclouser cracked entertainment center both chairs squeak the couch springs have failed holes in exterior where the move awnig over never filled holes the list goes on and now I'm ts 2 months to fix it and will never be to new quality and its 3 months old the repair shop which sells Shasta said it should be replaced by the manufacturer its that bad
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (39)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Fisher

Ohio

Reviewed on 2019-08-07

RV reviewed2019 Shasta Oasis 21RB

View listings

4.6
Great trailer, few minor problems at first but dealer and manufactor handled them all with quality repairs. Tows very easy with my mid sized truck. Don't under estimate this little gem for couples this travel trailer is perfect.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (47)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan W

Newfoundland

Reviewed on 2019-02-04

RV reviewed2016 Shasta Oasis 25RS

View listings

3.8
Bought this trailer used in 2018. This is not a highly optioned trailer, but has everything you need and is easily towable, Have had no reliability issues to date which speaks well to the quality as it has seen dirt roads washboard roads and even once no road.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (29)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 7 of 7 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review