Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Safari Zanzibar reviews

4.0
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.4
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
1.5

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

William French

California

Reviewed on 2014-11-07

RV reviewed2002 Safari Zanzibar 3896

View listings

4.0
I have had this safari over 8 years have used it in extreme whether conditions, in az. Co. Ut. For work and play, all systems worked very well, ac units worked flawless in tucson and phonix, at 115 degrees, heat was good in colorado at 0 degrees. Lived in the motor home for 7 years, it is very clean, wood work is almost flawless condition. Carpet is flawless. And all systems work as they should and have been maintained, this motor home did not require very many repairs, they don't make them this way any more....
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nick

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-09-02

RV reviewed2001 Safari Zanzibar 3896

View listings

4.6
The Safari Zanzibar was a perfect motorhome for a small family. I've vacationed with it & lived in it and in both situations it was more space than we needed! Towed a car behind it for thousands of miles without even noticing a difference in performance. High quality interior with a full fridge/freezer combo. Only upgrade I didn't do that I wanted to was to add an oven! Huge LP tank, big fresh/black/grey tanks. That Cat engine will run forever!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James

New York

Reviewed on 2020-07-08

RV reviewed2001 Safari Zanzibar 3896

View listings

4.2
Very happy with the Safari. Still a good motor home after all these years. Lots of power in the diesel engine runs great, comfortable floor plan, beautiful wood cabinets, lots of mirrors, top of the line when new.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike jones

Michigan

Reviewed on 2020-02-23

RV reviewed2000 Safari Zanzibar 3896

View listings

2.6
I've been looking for a safari motorhome for awhile and as I was planning a trip to the west coast to pick one up and drive one back I found one 70 miles from me. For some reason I like aluminum sidewalls. I contacted the dealership thay had nothing good to say other than hand it was a diesel pusher for a good Price. It is 18k nada in good condition is 21500 so it's worth taking a look at. So I've done alot of research in the past years I don't need alot of help. I got a slow day at work and decided to go take a look in my work clothes and work truck. Pulled up got zero help keys are in it go check it out. Checked it out found old maintenance records. Was told the interior was warn, I'm good with interiors no big deal. Warn is an understatement. Water damage on and around the slideout by the shower and front door, refrigerator was closed when wet and smelled like death. I can overlook this I know how to fix this. I didn't like the response I got from showing up in my work truck so I decided to drive it again. Showed up the gentleman I was talking to on the phone said he was going to lunch and walked away, still a good deal the owner said he would go for a test drive with me. Motorhome ran great, went back to the dealership was immediately asked what I was doing. I told him I would give him his asking price and appropriate taxes and filling fees, but sense thay had no clue when the oil was last changed I asked them to change the oil. Thay have a repair shop should be no big deal I got a no deal please turn the key off. In my opinion I was not worth their time. I would not deal with this dealership ever.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ed

Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviewed on 2019-12-20

RV reviewed2003 Safari Zanzibar 3922

View listings

3.8
we love this selling to health 37000 mi new tires new washer dryer never used 2 slides delamination both sides bent baggage door price reduced because of damage new tv in living room dual roof air all appliances work located in Wisconsin 60 miles north of Madison
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Fulp

California

Reviewed on 2019-06-28

RV reviewed2001 Safari Zanzibar 3922

View listings

4.2
I love this coach. So comfortable and spacious. Well built of great quality. Mine has beautiful and unique colors and has a warmth and calmness when on it. Drives and works great with durability and reliability. Nice useful ammenities. Mine is old and warranty questions don't apply but there is a great owners club for them.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Amy Acup

Texas

Reviewed on 2018-10-28

RV reviewed1999 Safari Zanzibar 3876

View listings

4.0
This RV has alot of storage space in it. The cabinets are great quality and you are able to store lots of things. The shower has a lot of room along with a bath tub. You have nice shower pressure. You can walk around the bed and do not have to crawl to get into bed. Great for the first time Rver
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Amy

Texas

Reviewed on 2018-10-17

RV reviewed1999 Safari Zanzibar 3876

View listings

4.4
This RV is spacious and has alot of storage space for you to downsize your household. Great way to save money for ypur future. Nice shower pressure and spacious. Nice queen size bed with alot of storage space for your clothes.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RONALD MARLOW

Arizona

Reviewed on 2017-01-05

RV reviewed2000 Safari Zanzibar 3837

View listings

5.0
Livability was OUTSTANDING for us after we added the custom cabinets and Flex steel seats and bed. The quality of cabinets and fit and finish was OUTSTANDING as well. Floor plan was ideal for our lifestyle and the privacy provided with the center bath plan plus the 3 leaf table was also OUTSTANDING for the years of our ownership. It was the perfect fit for our family. The coach drove and towed like a dream. Plenty of power to tow anything from our Honda Civic to a Chrysler Town & Country minion to a full size Jeep Grand Cherokee. Support from Safari and Monaco was always OUTSTANDING.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

California

Reviewed on 2016-06-03

RV reviewed2001 Safari Zanzibar 3896

View listings

4.0
This is a great motor home. 330 hp cat motor 6 speed Alison Transmision. Only 13,175 miles on motor. Onan 7.5 diesel generator with a 160 hr. Runs and drives great. Beautiful inside with two slides very comfortable for two to live in will sleep four.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review