Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Roadtrek RS reviews

4.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.9
Overall quality
4.8
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty
4.4

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Paul

California

Reviewed on 2017-05-09

RV reviewed2006 Roadtrek RS Adventurous

View listings

3.6
My first RV, bought after a couple years of research and then retirement. I love the agility, getting in and out parking, fitting in all National Parks campgrounds. Fun to drive for both my wife and me. Comfortable beds in back-- we could even fit all 4 of us including 2 tall kids to watch a movie. Appreciate the 4 captains chairs can all swivel and my wife and I even able to fashion beds by turning the seats sideways, laying a board between them and putting a mattress on top. Open storage below beds, often not found on similar rigs with power sofa. Love the mileage 21-22 on trips, and 18 around town. Didn't like the galley on driver's side which doesn't face picnic tables at campground, and bathroom on passenger side which blocked visibility there while driving. 2nd row seats too shallow for comfort on long trips. Despite this, my family of four have seen some great landscapes and had fun just going to the beach, eating and hanging out inside.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roderick J Peace

Montana

Reviewed on 2021-07-15

RV reviewed2016 Roadtrek RS E-Trek

View listings

4.6
I really love this Van. If they made this model today I'd buy an new one before I'd get an Airstream. We had one for several years and its so much simpler to operate than the other class B's and C's we've owned. Things I particularly like: 1) No Propane to think about since the heat and water heater are diesel. Webasto has been hard to find service for but we never had an issue. 2) No generator noise since the solar and on engine alternator fill up the huge battery packs with enough juice to sit in a parking lot for 2 hours running the AC without plugging in to shore power. 3) at 22 feet you can take any parking space Things that can be a pain: No storage or big showers in a class B. Hard to sleep more than 3.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DD Livingston

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-07-03

RV reviewed2014 Roadtrek RS Adventurous

View listings

4.8
Love my Roadtrek. Everything is great but material on captain chairs disintegrated very quickly. Advise getting covers and complaining to Roadtrek. If you get a new one, make sure seat leather is warrantied.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Sekigami

Illinois

Reviewed on 2018-04-30

RV reviewed2014 Roadtrek RS Adventurous

View listings

4.6
The mileage of this vehicle is more than 17miles overall. You can drive and park almost anywhere you want. You can stop by grocery on the way or interesting spot when you find it. I like sewage disposal system and solar panel on this vehicle.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bert elliott

Georgia

Reviewed on 2018-03-26

RV reviewed2011 Roadtrek RS Adventurous

View listings

5.0
I have enjoyed 50,000 miles worth of wonderful trips since I bought it from it's original owner. There has been a minimal amount of wear and tear, including a new media center, new house and engine batteries, new house pumps, new propane detector. The rear dully tires are a matched set almost a year old, the front tires are in good shape, but probably have another 10,000 miles on them. The Sprinter has been maintained with all records included. Clean title in hand.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carol Crump

Virginia

Reviewed on 2017-06-26

RV reviewed2010 Roadtrek RS Adventurous

View listings

5.0
We have fully enjoyed this vehicle. It drives easily and is super easy to park. King bed or two cots. No problems with any of the appliances. Gets 20-23 mpg (diesel engine) depending on load and terrain. We've driven it in snow, rain and sunshine and pulling a trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carol Crump

Virginia

Reviewed on 2017-06-26

RV reviewed2010 Roadtrek RS Adventurous

View listings

5.0
We have fully enjoyed this vehicle. It drives easily and is super easy to park. King bed or two cots. No problems with any of the appliances. Gets 20-23 mpg (diesel engine) depending on load and terrain. We've driven it in snow, rain and sunshine and pulling a trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Beth

Illinois

Reviewed on 2016-11-24

RV reviewed2013 Roadtrek RS Adventurous

View listings

5.0
We liked the layout of this rv and loved the solar power. The RV is easy to drive and park! The diesel gets great mileage and we have always been pleased with the Mercedes dealerships we have worked with. The only complaint we would have is the knobs on the drawers and cabinets. We replaced and fixed them.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review