Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Roadtrek Roadtrek reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
4.1
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
2.4

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

19 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Phillip Rusell

California

Reviewed on 2016-07-30

RV reviewed1998 Roadtrek Roadtrek 190

View listings

3.6
This is an ideal RV for two people, for those just retired, and for those wanting to downsize from a Class A or Class C RV. Roadtrek has the reputation of designing and manufacturing the best RVs - we found this to be true. On trips up to three months in length we have found driving, parking, living in and yes! showing off our RV to be great fun.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mireille

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2021-09-02

RV reviewed2018 Roadtrek Roadtrek Zion

View listings

4.4
We've had this Roadtrek for 4 years and traveled to Florida, Texas, Lousiana, Tennessee, the Great national parks of the West all the way to California. We also visited Quebec and the North Eastern states of the USA. We were able ro go on several ferries while in Canada and to cross Lake Michigan. It was a great way for the 2 of us to travel with Buddy our Bo-Jack companion. The outdoor shower (besides the indoor one) was practical to get rid of sand and to cool off. Driving this rig is a pleasure for this older gal! I did all the driving and care due to my husband's poor health. We are now at point where he can no longer travel. The remote start was convenient when we wanted to let the dog indide while visiting someplace where dogs were not allowed. With the voltstart, we could make sur that the AC would not run the battery down. There is plenty of storage space for organized folks. If you are interested in knowing more, contact me.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joni

California

Reviewed on 2021-06-10

RV reviewed1993 RoadTrek RoadTrek 3500

View listings

1.0
The pictures being shown in the ad are 2 different vans. I've had a couple interactions with this guy and he's by ALL appearances, a scammer. BEWARE. I tried getting info and he would not answer my questions. He got very rude with me and told me to look him up on Google, which I did. His presence on the web is just as vague and sketchy as he is.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-04-14

RV reviewed2001 Roadtrek Roadtrek 190 Versatile

View listings

4.6
Compared to other class Bs I have owned and or lived in for up to 5 months at a time the Roadtrek, overall is the better built and designed brand. This particular model has never leaked, and has had very few mechanical issues or equipment problems. Comfortable, easy to park drive and tow with. Not too high, economical to drive, inexpensive to insure and seats 4. Outside shower and well designed for storage. This model has a stronger chassi and higher ground clearance. Follow manufacturers recommended tire pressure for better handling and ride. Keep up with basic maintenance and they will last and retain great value compared to all other RVs.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Teresa Gillia

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-04-07

RV reviewed2018 Roadtrek Roadtrek Simplicity SRT

View listings

3.8
I absolutely love the easiness of parking my road track when I'm traveling by myself with my dog I love my floor plan because it allows for all the storage I lived in it for 6 months I love the flexibility of the bed which now I have made mine into a full size bed because a queen size was too big to get to the top cabinets the only problem I have is the fact that my road track but it's two and a half year time frame has now had a few issues that I don't feel it should have had the Dodge chassis is fabulous it Parks fabulous it drives fabulous I love my gas mileage love the easiness of being able to park it been in downtown areas and regular parking places I could not ask for a better chassis on it and because I bought the simple model I didn't spend the big money I added the navigation system Sirius radio Bluetooth the backup camera and a remote start that will allow me to have the air conditioner running for my dog inside and I saved thousands of dollars.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bernard Aguilar

California

Reviewed on 2020-10-17

RV reviewed2018 Roadtrek Roadtrek CS Adventurous

View listings

5.0
I bought the longer time listing ($99) thinking I might need the extra time. Didn't have to. My RV sold within days and I got full asking price. Way to go RV Trader! I had many people look at it and offered prices!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sanat Kumara

California

Reviewed on 2020-10-13

RV reviewed2019 Roadtrek Roadtrek SS Agile

View listings

4.2
I was extremely fortunate to locate and buy my SS Agile Roadtrek. This company is very advanced in total Lithium options with no LP Or generator. It’s less than 20 feet long so parks anywhere. It has auto start for the alternator lithium battery charging if they run to low. Massive solar and “2” 3000 watt inverters. Along with induction cooktop. 8 lithium 100 amp batteries. Boon-docking is simple With plenty of electricity for cooking, hot water, heating and A/C. I love my SS Agile by Roadtrek
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vinay Rathore

California

Reviewed on 2020-09-19

RV reviewed2018 Roadtrek Roadtrek SS Agile

View listings

3.8
With so many people interested in purchasing an RV, I wanted to share my 1 year experience with my 2018 Roadtrek SS Agile, with 7K miles, 300W solar, 400Ah Ecotrek system with Voltstart and Propane cooktop
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob O'Neill

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-02-25

RV reviewed2018 Roadtrek Roadtrek SS Agile

View listings

5.0
April 1 2019 We took off for a West Coast turn Around. 27 States, 21 National Parks, 11,000 miles in 90days 17MPG average. South Florida to RT 66, 4 Corners, All the parks near by. Newport Beach CA to Portland OR to Yellowstone, Little Big Horn, Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Rock Port IL. Dollywood TN, Lake Norman to Charleston SC, Orman Beach FL to Pompano Beach. No complaints, no problems.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Janice

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-09-10

RV reviewed2012 Roadtrek Roadtrek RS Adventurous

View listings

4.0
We have driven this and a previous Roadtrek Adventurous over 140,000 miles. Yes it needs care but the adventures in this size vehicle were fabulous. This is not a vehicle to park for weeks rather it is to discovery the U.S. and Canada. A Class B diesel vehicel is the bomb!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 19 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review