Roadtrek Roadtrek RVs Reviews (10)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Roadtrek Roadtrek RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Phillip Rusell from California says:

This is an ideal RV for two people, for those just retired, and for those wanting to downsize from a Class A or Class C RV. Roadtrek has the reputatio

Read More (10 reviews)

Have you owned any Roadtrek Roadtrek RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 1998 Roadtrek Roadtrek 190 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is an ideal RV for two people, for those just retired, and for those wanting to downsize from a Class A or Class C RV. Roadtrek has the reputation of designing and manufacturing the best RVs - we found this to be true. On trips up to three months in length we have found driving, parking, living in and yes! showing off our RV to be great fun.
- Phillip Rusell, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-21 2018 Roadtrek Roadtrek RS Adventurous View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
well contained, easy to drive. Major problem was company going belly up so there is no longer a 6 year warranty. Cabinet door fell off. Screws to short. Covers for front windows are very heavy and difficult to place on front windows. Have to use bungee cords to keep pantry door and 2 draws closed while driving. I purchased the 2018 Roadtrek RS Adventurous in November, 2018. Roadtrek went belly up Feb. 2019. Leisure Travel was my second choice. Wish I had gone with them. Rapido Group, France purchased Roadtrek but have not said a word to past and current Roadtrek owners.
- Marjorie voss, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-12 2018 Roadtrek Roadtrek SS Agile View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought a SS Agile Ecotek 400 Oct 2018. Using it as a daily driver just to get used to it was a breeze. My wife drives a MB GLK 350, the Sprinter uses the same dash and steering wheel. She hopped in and took off, she loves to drive the Agile. The seats and bed are great. We did get a feather pillow topper for the bed and sleep great. Everything everyone says about the Sprinter is spot on; What would one expect from Mercedes other than greatness. We took a 75 day west coast turn around, 27 states a dozens of State and National parks. The Lithium Ion - Volt Start system was great for the all parks without any hookups(all of the National parks)No one ever complained about the engine noise when the under hood generator kicked in. AC is a big deal for us. The AC can run 4 - 5 hours on batteries. The only thing you need to remember when using the volt start is to be sure the radio and auto headlights are off before one turns in for the night. The first time we did this was in a friends driveway at 5am the radio was blasting and the headlights were on shining in our friends bedroom windows. Lesson learned the AC and the propane heat work great, it was in the 40's at night in Yosemite and Yellowstone, high 70s int he day. The only Bummer was that Roadtrek went into receivership last Feb 2019 so any warranty at purchase was gone. The Roadside Servce was a third party so that is good until next Oct 2019. We purchased an Open Road Bumper to Bumper warranty that even covers the MB chassis. Roadtrek was/is not an authorized Mercedes Benz Service agent so any modifications to the Mercedes Benz Chassis is not covered by Mercedes or Roadtrek. Beware of the dealer supplied third party warranty on pre 2019 Roadtrek they are BS! Many of the the third party warranties like Good Sam or Camping World are no good because the Roadtrek or MB factory warranties are no longer in place. The sales people lie, look it up for your self. We paid $3,000 for a new brand name, top of the line inverter/charger when the factory unit fried after six months and 7000 miles. Mike Thompson's shop near Newport CA did a great job, but no warranty coverage; ouch. We chose the the best unit to be sure not to hurt the Lithium batteries. Everything has worked great since. the Sprinter has a super onboard computer that tracks everything. Our trip total was 11,300 miles, 330 engine hours and 17 mpg with a 35mph ave speed. It also tracks daily or every time one starts the motor. We want to sell it now because we found a nice cabin near Ashville, NC and the VA med center. We still drive it daily.
- Rob O'Neill, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-10 2018 Roadtrek Roadtrek SS Agile View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
75 days, 11,000 miles, 27 states, 6 national parks. 17.6 mpg. What's not to love? SS Agile is a great 2 person rv. Good off the grid range in hot or cold weather. 16 gal. Propane tank lasted 60 days in 50* weather.
- Rob O'Neill, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-16 2018 Roadtrek Roadtrek Simplicity SRT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
[Dealer] and Roadtrek Motorhomes have destroyed everything I have spent decades building. Here is my #VanLife story: https://www.loganlynnmusic.com/2019/02/my-movie-star-tour-2019-canceled/ If anyone here has ANY ideas for me, I am all ears (and tears).
- Logan Lynn, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-17 2000 Roadtrek Roadtrek 170 Popular View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We loved our camper, she had everything we needed! Fridge, generator and potty! She did everything we asked and pulled an enclosed trailer 3000 miles with absolutely no problems! Because of my disability I can't move around in it very easy. Which is the only reason we're selling. Has a bunch of new items and very low miles. I feel this will last someone a very long time!
- Virginia (Jeni) Smith, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-15 2012 Roadtrek Roadtrek RS Adventurous View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our second Roadtrek Adventurous RS and we loved them both. This RV is for traveling and experiencing adventures around North America. From driving around Alaska to visitng the National and State/Provincial parks in the U.S. and Canada this vehicle is perfect. Dry camping is easy with the onboard generator and this vehicle is easy to handle into any area. We replaced the two second seat with two cabinet so we have plenty of storage with a king/queen size bed that is very confortable with a 2 inch topper.
- Janice Wilson, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-29 2007 Roadtrek Roadtrek 170 Popular View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a tight rig that is parking lot friendly and efficient. It takes a little getting used to the limited space, but every bit is used. It does drive like a SUV as advertised with a little more sway side-to-side, but the 15 mpg on the road makes it painless. The credit mostly goes to the base 2500 Express chassis with the 6 L engine. Except for replacing all o2 sensors at over 100K, it just keeps on ticking. Frig is a little weak. Could do without the hot water heater and shower. The stove, microwave, mini toilet, two burner stove are used the most. Gas heating works wonderfully when needed but the heat pump has always been fine down to 40 deg and when it gets hot. Easy rig to boondock with and it will sneak into places most RV owners wish they had but cannot. Waste system after the macerator was replaced by me and one other piece after a tank --they were poorly designed. Otherwise, nice rig.
- Roland Beard, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-01-18 2008 Roadtrek Roadtrek 210 Popular View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love camping up and down the Blue Ridge Parkway and at every campground people came over to ask about the unit. 14 - 15 mpg at 65-70 MPH. It rides great and is very comfortable. Get one and you won't be disappointed!
- Lon Greenwood, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-15 2005 Roadtrek Roadtrek 190 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
4 -Wheel Dr., Diesel Engine.New Tires, Good Work Conditions. GM Engine.
- Gene Bae, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: