Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Roadtrek Popular Class B reviews

4.0
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
4.1
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.0

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class B

Reviews

26 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Rod Coelho

Idaho

Reviewed on 2016-11-21

RV reviewed2015 Roadtrek Popular 190

View listings

2.6
The Dometic refrigerator was not able to keep our food under 40 degrees F in weather above 80 degrees F. I had to replace this refrigerator with a Nova Kool refrigerator that works fantastic. Every cabinet and closet door inside the RV has malfunctioned at one time or another. Had to replace all of the latches. The air conditioner failed to work in any locations with high humidity. Sewer leaks were developed in the first 10,000 miles. Had to replace all of the sewer line vales. The plastic external door trim on the bottom of the passenger door warped and pulled away from the RV body. Made the coach look cheap and demonstrated poor assembly methods. Floor in from of the sink where the shower drain is located squeaks and flexes whenever you walk on it. Very annoying. Roadtrek takes no responsibility for any of these problems nor do they have any remorce for the inconvenience and hardships caused by their poor design and installation methods.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (81)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alexis Fell

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-08-29

RV reviewed2013 Roadtrek Popular 190

View listings

5.0
Our 190 Popular has been a workhorse for us. We have traveled throughout the United States and Alaska and this motor home navigated through tight spaces, mountain passes, high elevations and a variety of weather conditions. We felt safe and very comfortable. We found that we always were able to find a space in all types of campgrounds due to our size. At one point in Canada we did need a brake repair and found a dealership who completed the job immediately. Chevrolet support has been excellent. We have visited most of the National Parks and states. The only reason we are electing to sell is in order for us to move toward international travel when appropriate.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

A Labib

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-08-02

RV reviewed2004 Roadtrek Popular 170

View listings

5.0
Just the perfect size to drive camp tow and park anyplace love them. They have all you need to hookup or dry camp and very comfortable for a family of 4. Has all the things you need and usually in large size RV bur much smaller and easier to drive tow and park.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JEANETTE

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-03-28

RV reviewed2014 Roadtrek Popular 190

View listings

5.0
THis RV I rated high. I have owned this for 4 years. There is an adjustment curve regarding space. It is definitely livable. THe seats swivel to a comfortable seating situation for watching tv, playing cards etc if stuck inside. THe sleeping area is very spacious but I feel that anyone greater than 6'1" will be more challenged but not impossible. the fact that the bed area can either be twins or one king is awesome. The TV swivels out so it can be viewed from the front seats or back again for viewing from the couch or the bed. It is so secure and comfortable. You can set up a table in the back or in the front. So versatile. Plenty of storage under the automatic reclining couch. Then there is the awning area. Great space. Outdoor living...that what it is about. So easy to connect, disconnect and keep on going. the great thing....it is ALL self contained. No slide outs, this is true...but that means less areas to give you potential challenges. It is awesome...that is all I can say.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mad

California

Reviewed on 2020-12-03

RV reviewed1996 Roadtrek Popular 210

View listings

1.0
The man selling this rv is impossible to deal with. He's very short, and hangs up when asked questions. Read his google reviews. Don't waste your time... and don't waste your time driving all the way to Oregon for him just to say no deal...
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ROBERT HEUCK

Ohio

Reviewed on 2020-08-29

RV reviewed2002 Roadtrek Popular 190

View listings

2.6
I've now had this vehicle 4 years and taken it to Alaska, Oregon and Florida twice. The Dodge vehicle is excellent. However, Roadtrek design, workmanship and choice of components is very poor and in some cases dangerous. When I installed a solar system, I found that all of the wires connected to breakers had overheated and the insulation was melted off. Roadtrek's response to this fire hazard was to blame the component manufacturer, but legally Roadtrek was responsible for choosing the component which clearly was incapable of performing in the electrical system Roadtrek designed. Many others complained of this defect. The awning simply fell off the vehicle. It was only held in place by 4 pieces of double sided tape! The dropped floor becomes very hot to the touch because it is too close to the exhaust system. Beware not to allow your pets to lay on the dropped floor while driving. All components (water pump, water heater, side windows, stove, etc. will have to be replaced at 18 years. Roadtrek chose the cheapest possible components. Any time repairs are made we see that the factory workmanship revealed when trim is removed is incredibly poor. This company deserved to go out of business
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kim Carlson

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-02-29

RV reviewed2012 Roadtrek Popular 210

View listings

4.4
The best thing about having a Class B RV is that it's so easy to drive and is economical. When we had a larger RV, we had a lot of situations where we couldn't park at a store because they thought we were going to stay overnight, so we didn't feel welcome. This rig isn't any longer than the van we used to have, and it's just a bit wider. It has some clever technology like a heat pump air conditioner, and a solar roof panel that helps keep the batteries charged. It has clever storage, too, and it even has an outdoor shower. A really fun rig!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe

New York

Reviewed on 2019-11-27

RV reviewed2016 Roadtrek Popular 190

View listings

5.0
A great vehicle that handles like a car. Very easy to park and maneuver. Has everything that you need to go on long trips and save money on hotel rooms. Gas mileage is also surprisingly high. Very comfortable in the sleeping area. It has always been maintained and serviced. Just had a complete Detail and inspection! Love it....
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sonia Arnold

California

Reviewed on 2019-11-13

RV reviewed2001 Roadtrek Popular 190

View listings

3.4
The Roadtrek is a great road tripping car with comfortable seats and a comfortable ride. Without the third seat it really opens up the interior and makes it much easier to get in and out if from the side door. The interior is in great shape and it looks very clean and nice. The interior items like the fan, air conditioner and kitchen appliances all work great. I really love this vehicle and wouldn't sell it if I wasn't looking for something bigger.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peggy

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-09-26

RV reviewed2009 Roadtrek Popular 170

View listings

5.0
I have loved this Roadtrek; it is an excellent way to camp in an RV, with minimal fuss. The Roadtrek's are beautifully designed in Canada on a solid Chevy chassis, with comfort and practicality in mind. A big plus of this smallest of the fleet, is that it easily parks on the street or in the driveway, no HOA complaints (!). I am a small (5') woman of a certain age, and the van is easy to drive, handles really well -- despite the added weight of a full kitchen, bathroom, bedroom, air-conditioner, closets & storage. I have also found it NOT to be a gas guzzler, as I thought it might be.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 26 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: