Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Riverside RV White Water reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
3.7
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
3.0

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

15 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jennifer Hollifield

Florida

Reviewed on 2016-08-10

RV reviewed2015 Riverside RV White Water 827

View listings

0.8
We purchased this RV late in 2014 brand new. We now have a RV with rotted walls and floors filled with black mold that Riverside RV, Inc. will not fix because it is "out of warranty". This should have NEVER happened to a brand new RV. Stay away from this company.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (39)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Toni

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2021-09-12

RV reviewed2014 Riverside RV White Water 155 Retro

View listings

4.8
2014 155 Retro was exactly what we wanted for our travel trailing experience. An added bonus was that we could store it in our home garage (essential because we live in a condo community)! It was so easy to tow and we could camp just about anywhere! We loved it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Toni

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2021-09-12

RV reviewed2014 Riverside RV White Water 155 Retro

View listings

4.6
We totally enjoyed our 155 Retro. It was not only manageable to camp with, we were able to store it in our home garage (which was essential because we live in a condo community)! It could go anywhere, and we towed it with our Hyundai Santa Fe.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

david butler

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-05-11

RV reviewed2017 Riverside RV White Water 177SE

View listings

3.0
We absolutely loved it, after a 40' diesel pusher we were surprised how it fit our lifestyle. All we needed in a smaller package. We are only selling because I am 82 years old and getting a bit stiff for long distance towing.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Monica

California

Reviewed on 2021-04-21

RV reviewed2016 Riverside RV White Water 166 Retro

View listings

4.4
Bought my camper used and it has been a faithful traveling companion for 5 years now. I maintain it regularly, check for structural integrity all the time, and have had virtually no problems. The 166 is easy to tow and comfortable for this solo camper. It does not have the wood interior but rather an easy-to-clean, light colored, textured vinyl that I prefer.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry Cadwell

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2020-11-08

RV reviewed2017 Riverside RV White Water 166 Retro

View listings

3.8
Our 3 yr old 16' has been tow for thousands of miles and used over 150 nights. We love it. On first trip it had a leak from the bathroom. Tightening the toilet bolts fixed that, no big deal. Sure once in a while you need to make an adjustment or tighten a screw. Its an rv, get over it. Maybe the quality is getting worse with later models, but our 2017 is as good or better than others. We have made upgrades and modifications. We have had an issue with water on the floor after driving all day in heavy rain. No big problem, but I do wish riverside could come up with a remedy for this. Overall its not perfect, but we love it. Bottom line is rv trailers need maintenance and repairs. If you can't handle that, don't buy any.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lind

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2020-09-08

RV reviewed2016 Riverside RV White Water 166 Retro

View listings

5.0
We enjoy using our Retro and it's perfect for just the 2 of us. The only complain t I have is the way the queen size bed is situated. There is no walk around and you have to crawl over and out if nature calls at night! Only thing tho... How does the manual awning work on the 166??
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Hillevi Peterson-Hirsch

Colorado

Reviewed on 2020-08-01

RV reviewed2016 Riverside RV White Water 176S Retro

View listings

5.0
Everything about our retro was top notch! We bought all the upgrades except a TV — who camps with a TV? We have done all the maintenance in spring and summer, replaced the anode rod, new tires, and she is still like brand new!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Laine Mayer

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-04-10

RV reviewed2016 Riverside RV White Water 166 Retro

View listings

3.0
Enjoyed this at first, first season. Took it cross country last year and battled with the trailer "wagging" if we went over 55. Then in the summer we went to the coast for a trip and upon returning discovered that the skin was starting to slip and the frame was cracked. This is a factory defect yet the company will do nothing to help. DO NOT BUY THESE TRAILERS
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (29)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

California

Reviewed on 2020-01-22

RV reviewed2013 Riverside RV White Water 155 Retro

View listings

5.0
Our family grew up doing all of our camping in this little trailer. It has everything that our small family needed to camp comfortably in most of California's camp grounds. Short enough to meet any length limits and just enough storage to let us enjoy a weekend without needing to refill or dump. Great little trailer!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 15 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review