Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Riverside RV Retro 135 reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Arvo Bowen

Georgia

Reviewed on 2020-03-03

RV reviewed2020 Riverside RV Retro 135

View listings

3.8
My wife and I love the layout of the unit. I have a jku jeep so the weight was perfect. Large bath and large refrigerator was a big selling point. I wish it had a rear awning over the door. And no light under the awning on the side.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (123)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel Zimmer

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-05-29

RV reviewed2022 Riverside RV Retro 135

View listings

2.6
Day 1 of our first camping trip with our new RV Trailer we had 2 electrical outlets that did not function. Wire Insulation was not removed. Wire terminations were hooked up in outlet with insulation coating unremoved. No continuity / conduct electricity as a result. Poetic Enchanted Quality claim from Riverside RV : "Riverside RV manufactures the highest quality Recreational Vehicles in all of Northern Indiana. Known for building the most nostalgic brand of travel trailers, the Retro, in the RV industry, Riverside RV is proud to stand with all of our dealer partners, while providing them with the highest quality trailer in the industry. We take quality seriously. This means that each and every unit is closely inspected. Inside and out in production and after completion. We want you to have confidence in our products, and that's why we invest time and effort into this important inspection process" NEWS FLASH-Your electrician lacks basic skill set. The quality control inspection team must have called in sick while our trailer was in process. If only the electrician and QA team were as Gifted as the publicist that drafted your quality mission statement.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Danny Bailey

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-03-31

RV reviewed2020 Riverside RV Retro 135

View listings

3.4
Purchase unit brand new, Retro 135, 5 miles from the dealer driving in the hwy the solar panels flew off the roof 100% destroyed, same day driving back from Ohio to Texas the 12V battery power did not work at the camp site. Drove back to Texas no new issue, technically purchase the unit drove home still awaiting for an appointment from the local dealer. Therefore I have not enjoy the unit yet. Still is a good looking unit just disappointed with workmanship.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dean Barney

Utah

Reviewed on 2022-02-17

RV reviewed2020 Riverside RV Retro 135

View listings

4.6
Wife and I purchased this RV new in 2019 prior to the most recent change in factory ownership. We purchased from dealer adjacent to factory in Indiana as a special order. That way we got exactly the colors and options wanted. Also was able to tour factory with the employee who originally promoted and pitched this floor plan to Riverside. This model has been popular from the start as a couples trailer. We love the interior wood paneling and exterior retro look. In fact traveling with this trailer draws adoring comments from people wherever we go. It's like taking a cute puppy for a walk. We like the dry bath and regular size queen bed. The 12 volt refrigerator works fantastic. Ice-cream is always rock hard. Battery draw is really not bad at all. This small trailer tows straight with no fishtailing even with no swaybar. Quality- This is a hand made unit and fit and finish is average and variable. Before taking delivery we had the crooked bath door rehung and drawers straightened. Other interior trim fixed and so forth. Caulking is going to be hit and miss. Roof sealant is going to need inspection and minor topping off. Due to covid backups at dealer service centers I've done additional maintenance myself because I'm handy and enjoy it. These units like all RV's take constant inspection and maintenance. It's just the way it is. I've had no roof leaks because I found a roof seam separation during inspection and fixed it after a long road trip and just prior to a heavy rain. After two years I did a complete exterior caulking refresh. I also replaced the leaf spring nylon bushings. Also a propane line routed over the axel was pinched closed over time and needed to be replaced. Overall we have really enjoyed this unit. Its easy to tow and great for touring. We did replace the factory mattress with a nice innerspring pillow top queen. If you go in with the right expectations these can be really fun trailers.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Todd Ashlock

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-20

RV reviewed2021 Riverside RV Retro 135

View listings

1.8
Solar panel and air conditioner were not put on correct. Drawers and curtains and cabinets falling off the wall. Hot water heater did not work. Shower put in wrong. Leaks in the ceiling, walls and door. Paneling falling off the wall. This was all during our first eight days in the camper. Has been in the shop since then. Would not and will not buy another Riverside product. The lady was also rude and argumentative over the phone. With all these problems unwilling to take back and trade for a new RV.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stace

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-05-29

RV reviewed2021 Riverside RV Retro 135

View listings

4.8
Perfect trailer camper! Bigger inside than it looks and bed is very comfortable. AC unit super powerful. Why even look further we love our RV. Very lite we towed w a hybrid only 2500lbs. Cabinets everywhere and a storage pass through underneath to store bikes or luggage. Sleeps 4. Our experience has been perfect. Much better than our last camper. Retro 135 is ideal if you don't want to tow a large unwieldy trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mark hanning

Missouri

Reviewed on 2020-01-19

RV reviewed2019 Riverside RV Retro 135

View listings

5.0
I bought a Retro 135 RV riverside TRAVEL TRAILER I like it thus far under 3000 pounds its great for 2 people but can sleep 4 its cool has the vintage style retro look and nice birch wood interior i really like its kind of small but has all the options of bigger travel trailers is a good trailer thus far
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (28)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Dooley

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2020-01-04

RV reviewed2020 Riverside RV Retro 135

View listings

4.0
We love our 2020 Riverside retro 135. Easy to tow. Plenty of storage space. The craftsmanship is just par. Had to fix a few small things. Everyone gives us compliments. Very easy to hook up and just go camping.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (48)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review