Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Riverside RV reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
2.9
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.7

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

50 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Keith Horowitz

California

Reviewed on 2018-04-27

RV reviewed2017 Riverside RV Retro 177

View listings

2.6
Trailer gets tons of admiring looks and compliments, and we love the layout. Problem, as stated by most leaving reviews that I wish I read BEFORE I purchased, this trailer basically comes with NO WARRANTY, because the company does not stand behind the quality of their product, which is really shameful. We were on our third trip with our 10 month old Riverside Retro 177. On our last fueling stop before returning home, my wife noticed that our awning was gone! Only thing left were two bars that hold the awning that punched a 7" hole in our door, and scratched and dented the whole side and part of the roof beyond repair. We took a picture of the rig on the previous stop, because we thought that it looked cute in front of the Waffle House we were at, and awning is visible in pic with no issues. Since all of our trips were very short, we have NEVER taken the awning out. You guessed it, Riverside RV said that the awning flying off driving 55 mph was not their fault, and not covered under warranty. Buyer beware!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (197)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephanie Underwood

New York

Reviewed on 2021-10-26

RV reviewed2017 Riverside RV Retro 195

View listings

1.8
We fell in love with the retro 195 the red and white interior and beautiful dinette. So we bought it brand new. Got a lot of admiring looks and comments. However, the tongue jack collapsed on us on a camping trip not even having it two years. The radio has never worked , front awning was never sealed where the wires go into the trailer so leaked all over front storage compartment and caused mold to start to appear. We sealed it and double checked all seals. However on the drivers side of the trailer there was another leak somewhere apparently that to this day still have no idea where it leaked in. The floor is punky and mold spots all over black and white linoleum and the wood is starting to press through the linoleum. Gutter drains in a stupid place where they can leak right into storage compartments. Cant clip door open if awning is out. We just got done camping this season October 2021 and decided this thing is not worth the aggravation, oh yeah and the furnace just crapped out. Going to trade which we are going to take a horrible loss because of black mold. I will never recommend Riverside or buy from them again. Decided on a grand design because of quality and great reviews. They all have issues I know but this is way to many things to go wrong with a brand new camper.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Todd Ashlock

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-20

RV reviewed2021 Riverside RV Retro 135

View listings

1.8
Solar panel and air conditioner were not put on correct. Drawers and curtains and cabinets falling off the wall. Hot water heater did not work. Shower put in wrong. Leaks in the ceiling, walls and door. Paneling falling off the wall. This was all during our first eight days in the camper. Has been in the shop since then. Would not and will not buy another Riverside product. The lady was also rude and argumentative over the phone. With all these problems unwilling to take back and trade for a new RV.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Toni

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2021-09-12

RV reviewed2014 Riverside RV White Water 155 Retro

View listings

4.8
2014 155 Retro was exactly what we wanted for our travel trailing experience. An added bonus was that we could store it in our home garage (essential because we live in a condo community)! It was so easy to tow and we could camp just about anywhere! We loved it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Toni

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2021-09-12

RV reviewed2014 Riverside RV White Water 155 Retro

View listings

4.6
We totally enjoyed our 155 Retro. It was not only manageable to camp with, we were able to store it in our home garage (which was essential because we live in a condo community)! It could go anywhere, and we towed it with our Hyundai Santa Fe.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron H.

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-09-06

RV reviewed2020 Riverside RV Intrepid 235RB

View listings

4.0
We loved this RV for the great counter space and other amenities. As was mentioned by another reviewer, on the first trip, it started leaking out of the shower. After some searching, the build team had put a screw through the cold water supply line, fixed that. There obviously isn't a Quality review team for Riverside. I pulled out of the heating duct. The wide that was cut out to make the duct, insulation, a virtual plethora of saw dust throughout (still getting saw dust after a year of regular use). The water pump wasn't secure and kinked the line, fixed that with a 90deg elbow. And general failure to pay attention to detail is their issue. Love the RV itself and would recommend. But, be ready for constant clean up and repairs due to poor craftsmanship.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-08-25

RV reviewed2018 Riverside RV Retro 189R

View listings

3.2
First yrip out after buying trailer swayed all over road. The see through storage as well as fresh water tank is in back. Dumped fresh water and unloaded storage into truck. Foixed that problemn . (Not enough tounge weight) turned on city water and it leaked into storage area. That was enough for me its for sale
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jack

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2021-08-04

RV reviewed2017 Riverside RV Retro 177SE

View listings

3.6
I would not recommend buying a retro trailer. While the Riverside Warranty department helped me while on the road and were nice. The fact that a brand new trailer had issues is wrong. I took position in January of 2018 and within a week the hot water heater wouldn't work. A six weeks later, the heater went. It took three trips and six days at the shop fix. I got the trailer back twice still not working. There were a bunch of issues I had for the RV shop after the first trip. One of the items which concerned me as their web page shows they test the windows and rv for leaks. I had a window that leak. Then it was just before a year I had the re window leaking. I was told by the RV Shop where I bought it that it was out of warranty. I believe this is wrong because I bought the trailer a month and a half before taking possession (so add a clause that warrant starts the day you take possession). The latest issue is a tire. Nobody carries the replacement tires. I can't even find a tire store that can order them.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stace

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-05-29

RV reviewed2021 Riverside RV Retro 135

View listings

4.8
Perfect trailer camper! Bigger inside than it looks and bed is very comfortable. AC unit super powerful. Why even look further we love our RV. Very lite we towed w a hybrid only 2500lbs. Cabinets everywhere and a storage pass through underneath to store bikes or luggage. Sleeps 4. Our experience has been perfect. Much better than our last camper. Retro 135 is ideal if you don't want to tow a large unwieldy trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

peter l engel

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-05-14

RV reviewed2021 Riverside RV Retro 189

View listings

3.4
I have never seen a product so willfully constructed badly as this RV. No quality assembly at all. materials low low standard, the persons that put this rv together without any integrity or craftsmen ship. Glue and caulking applied without any consideration for accuracy. molding falling off all over the interior, and much much more, sloppy. Don't buy from riverside because all you get is a nightmare for to much money. Its true value should be $1.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (26)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 50 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review