Redwood RV RVs Reviews (18)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Redwood RV RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Dissatisfied Redwood owner from Florida says:

We've owned our 2017 Redwood 3901wb since January 2017. We've been able to use it a total of 6 months. Has been in the RV dealership 3 times for a tot

Read More (18 reviews)

Have you owned any Redwood RV RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Redwood RV Redwood 3901WB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We've owned our 2017 Redwood 3901wb since January 2017. We've been able to use it a total of 6 months. Has been in the RV dealership 3 times for a total of 1 year. I have been arguing with customer service/warranty since the day we took delivery. My 1st punchlist had 46 items...the 1st few days! Took in for warranty and they fixed 6 items. Redwood did not want to cover most items. My unit is the wine bar floor plan. Wine fridge doesn't work because Redwood engineers are too stupid to realize they need to vent the fridge...as you do all refrigerators. Other items include, paint overspray all over outside, shower not caulked, wood trim on ceiling crooked, crown molding falling off, doors look like a wood butcher installed it, bedroom closet rod mounted too close to door so if you hung clothes they stuck out and you couldn't close the door. Cabinet doors and drawers installed crooked, patio awning falling off, Thomas Payne theater seating worked 1 week total...never worked after it was supposedly fixed. Cable TV won't work...supposedly there's a splitter in the ceiling in the bedroom but no one can find it. Bathroom floor is lumpy. Fireplace wires and cords show...they refuse to fix this. I could go on forever. Biggest piece of junk RV we've ever owned. Stay away from Keystone/Redwood...I wish we had. Better yet, stay away from anything parent company Thor owns. We are going to get rid of this piece of junk if we ever see it again outside of the shop.
- Dissatisfied Redwood owner , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-18 2015 Redwood RV Redwood 38RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great RV for full time living. Lot of space and cabinets. High quality features throughout the rv. Top quality full body paint. Full size Residential refrigerator. Very simple way to live in this RV.
- Becky, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-06 2016 Redwood RV Sequoia SQ38HRL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our first 5th wheel and we bought it new. We absolutely love it! We have had 0 problems which is a nice change from other RV's we've had. It is solid and well built. Truly 4 seasons. We survived a winter in northern Montana with no extra heating necessary. Opposing slides, one 14' long and the other 16' long, make a huge living space. It has lots of large windows and an extra large shower. The center island with a double bowl sink provides plentiful work space. Lots of storage inside and out. The automatic hydraulic jacks makes it easy to set.
- Deb Dudley, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-29 2016 Redwood RV Redwood 39MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought new in Seguin, TX 2016. Beautiful unit. Only trouble has been I picked wine cellar rather than the middle bath, and it has never cooled properly. 2 heat pumps and 1 A/C keeps the climate perfect. Pulls like a dream behind my F350 Diesel Dually. Added 8KW Onan, and now we stay where we want. I saw some of the issues mentioned by others, and did have to reattach a few pieces of molding. None of the other complaints. We love it.
- Clyde "CJ" Monlezun, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-26 2017 Redwood RV Redwood 3401RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
A total disaster - do not buy. The coach has been in the shop for repairs over 45% of the time. The maximum characters limit does not allow a full quantification, but here is a start; broken hitch, multiple leaks, slides that fail after multiple repairs, cracking fiberglass, leveling system with multiple failures, pump failure, hydraulic leaks, heating unit failure, improperly ducted HVAC, screws and trim falling off in the interior, ladder detaching, tv miswiring, cracked counter tops, floor delaminating and the list goes on. While repairs are being approved by Redwood nothing seems to be fixed properly and sub-components are always failing and ongoing. This is not a premium unit.
- Stephen Galloway, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-19 2018 Redwood RV Redwood 3991 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We went to Arkansas from Evansville Indiana to get a brand new 3991 redwood thinking we were getting a great deal it was the last of the 2018s we have come to find out they no longer even have any redwoods and we were told that if we wanted to bring it all the way back to them they would work on it but told us the redwood warranty was extremely hard to work with. We have a punch list of over 50 different things the most serious is a axle that broke loose from the u-bolts on the drivers side destroying a tire damage to the electric wires for the brakes and damage to the hydraulic leg that the tire was turning on while going down a interstate when I realized there was something wrong we pulled off and called a roadside assistance they came out moved the axle back in place and got us 6 miles down the road where we have been stranded for two weeks because customers service told us not to move the trailer until they get a technician out to inspect the axle and replace the tire but after all this time they gave us a few numbers to call none of them will come to us it’s been a total nightmare the list of things goes on and on crown molding is falling off the ceiling oven door won’t shut electric recliner stopped working a few days after we got it and a window that leaks every time we get a hard rain this is still under the factory warranty. CAN’T GET ANY HELP
- Gary heck, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-13 2015 Redwood RV Redwood 36RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The first day we got are 5th wheel the bottom fell out. The double slide out in bedroom has been worked on 3 times and still does not work right. Walls seperate latches fall apart. No bed in couch and at this price why not. Sink leaked and carpet under dinning room floor is always wet. Doors on closet fell off hard to keep on. Furniture is cheap and does not stand up use. There are more things wrong and has been in service 4 times a for months at a time. Dont buy
- Penelope sharpe, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-23 2013 Redwood RV Redwood 38FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Did a thorough PDI inspection on this unit for selling purposes. Unit is very clean and has been well taken care of. All appliances and seals are up to working order and properly working. All component points are in working order per inspection.
- Premier RV, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-26 2012 Redwood RV Redwood 36FL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Redwood RV is a well constructed 4 season live in RV. We have enjoyed our unit since 2012 when bought. It is comfortable and spacious with the 3 slide outs. When towing, even at 16,000 lbs GVWR you hardly feel it behind you.
- Patrick DeVaney, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-06 2013 Redwood RV Redwood 31SL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Redwoods are constructed for four seasons. We live in ours full time even in the snow. The 31SL model has great views through the many windows and, at 34 feet, is able to fit into many campsites. The automatic leveling makes it easy to set up and break camp. Factory support has been superb. The huge tanks for fresh water, gray water, and black water mean we can go without hookups for over a week. The interior decorations look great and there is a huge amount of storage.
- James Tippins, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-17 2013 Redwood RV Redwood 31SL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is a very well made unit. I have lived in it full time for 3 yrs. with no issues. The quality of the wood cabinets and the beauty of the natural wood is eye pleasing. The marble countertops add a lot of weight but are well worth it. Easy to keep clean and adds elegence and beauty to the unit. It is easy to set up and to understand all the components of owning an RV. The hot water tank is large enough to take a nice long hot shower without running out of water. The living space is perfect for a single person or even a couple. The pull out sofa bed gives extra sleeping for company. My favorite feature is the built in electric fireplace. It warms the unit up quickly and is memorizing on dark evenings. Flip of a switch and it heats instantly. This RV has plenty of storage and closet space. The drawers under the bed add extra storage as well. The built in vacuum is very handy. I guess if I had to have any complaints it is the furniture is pleather instead of a genuine leather. Pleather holds up well but I just appreciate a good quality leather furniture. My other complaint is my unit did not come with slide out awnings. I would definitely would of liked to have those. Overall I would not even considering looking at any other brand of 5th wheels because I read all the reviews on other brands and I laugh to myself. The term "You get what you pay for" is so true. The Redwood cost a little more but is built to last with elegance and simplicity. I highly recommend it.
- Helen Mosser, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-01 2018 Redwood RV Redwood 39FL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Extremely disappointed. I thought Redwood were well built. I thought wrong. We shall get rid of this poorly built hunk of junk. First day, leaks under sink. Turns out no thread tape was used. PEX lines were also not properly crimped. Screen door does not fit properly, won’t latch. Crown moulding fell from ceiling on first trip. Bathroom shower leaked due to shotty silicone seal job. The underbelly seal was not sealing the entire bottom. No marking on any of the water bay input lines. No marking on cable input lines. And the final straw: Black water valve does not fully seal. We are on a summer trip, every time we move locations, I hate opening the cover to the sewer manifold. It’s disgusting. All of this tells me that Redwood has no quality control on their line. Either that or they pay their inspectors for not doing their jobs. I am telling all that ask STAY AWAY from this brand.
- Ray , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-05 2014 Redwood RV Redwood 38GK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a luxury coach that exceeded my expectations. It is extremely well built , solid and beautifully designed . We especially loved the side by side bathroom and the extra sink vanity in the bedroom allows two people to get ready at the same time! It has a 55 inch tv and full size sink and fridge! Two huge pantries and tons of storage throughout the coach!!! Best purchase ever!!
- Debra edwards, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-23 2014 Redwood RV Redwood 36RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
have some problems werst bed broom slide on the road but once some one to get it in red wood fixed it and small other things I repaired over all has been good now under bed roon slide alone seam looks to have some thing not right
- Eldon Watkins, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-17 2012 Redwood RV Blackwood 36RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought our 2012 Blackwood brand new. Contast trouble. Had to replace 2 windows. Had to remove bedroom slide to fix water from coming in. Already have replaced the pedal on the toilet Twice. Had to remove wall to fix wires for the tv. Have replaced the fender twice they keep cracking. Was getting water in the basement. The fantastic fan had to be replaced. The awning is already starting to tear on both sides. The floor is drying out I guess from the glue so that makes sounds when walking on it. The roof on the kitchen silide water coming in. Took it in and they can't find where the water is coming in. Taking it back the second time. The problem is that we kept it to long we should have got rid of it. Now to much money invested. And the biggest thing we love our camper the layout everything. The workmanship for a $85,000 camper is a joke. We have learned the hard way. We do take good care of our second home but a lot of headaches. Expected more from a RV made by Thor.
- Debra Karl, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-04-27 2013 Redwood RV Redwood 38BR View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have never been so disappointed in our 2013 Redwood.we have had nothing but troubles since they day we got it.Our air conditioner doesnt work right ,our dishwasher has already had to be replaced.trim atays more in floor than where it should be.fireplace had to be replaced already also.since 2013 ours has been in the shop about 10 months total.For what they cost we are very disappointed and wish we could get rid of it.we will never buy another one.the quality of it is not what you think.also some of our walls are bulging. We have replaced the batteries numerous times.
- Bernard Eastep, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-10-22 2016 Redwood RV Redwood 38RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Complete comfort in all living conditions including full time. Towing is a dream along with parking. Maintenance with full body paint always beautiful. Mechanical has been trust worthy. Always being asked if we had special paint job.
- J Pizzagoni, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-01-06 2015 Redwood RV Redwood 36RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great all-season luxury fifth wheel with all the options in RV living one could ask for...solid, dependable and so much a residential feel...love the full body paint exterior...simply the best!!
- Arden Berg, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: