Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Redwood RV 5th Wheel reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.0

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 5th Wheels

Reviews

43 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dissatisfied Redwood owner

Florida

Reviewed on 2018-07-10

RV reviewed2017 Redwood RV Redwood 3901WB

View listings

2.2
We've owned our 2017 Redwood 3901wb since January 2017. We've been able to use it a total of 6 months. Has been in the RV dealership 3 times for a total of 1 year. I have been arguing with customer service/warranty since the day we took delivery. My 1st punchlist had 46 items...the 1st few days! Took in for warranty and they fixed 6 items. Redwood did not want to cover most items. My unit is the wine bar floor plan. Wine fridge doesn't work because Redwood engineers are too stupid to realize they need to vent the fridge...as you do all refrigerators. Other items include, paint overspray all over outside, shower not caulked, wood trim on ceiling crooked, crown molding falling off, doors look like a wood butcher installed it, bedroom closet rod mounted too close to door so if you hung clothes they stuck out and you couldn't close the door. Cabinet doors and drawers installed crooked, patio awning falling off, Thomas Payne theater seating worked 1 week total...never worked after it was supposedly fixed. Cable TV won't work...supposedly there's a splitter in the ceiling in the bedroom but no one can find it. Bathroom floor is lumpy. Fireplace wires and cords show...they refuse to fix this. I could go on forever. Biggest piece of junk RV we've ever owned. Stay away from Keystone/Redwood...I wish we had. Better yet, stay away from anything parent company Thor owns. We are going to get rid of this piece of junk if we ever see it again outside of the shop.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (55)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michelle

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-10-08

RV reviewed2019 Redwood RV Redwood 3901WB

View listings

5.0
This RV is spacious and has a good flow to the layout. Plenty of room for all your necessities and then some. Full size fridge, island kitchen makes cooking enjoyable. Loved the colors, and the quality of the many added amenities. Upgraded RV King bed makes all the difference in the world without compromising on space. Full size shower double sinks and walk in closet all huge plusses!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark Dennis

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-09-17

RV reviewed2014 Redwood RV Redwood 36RL

View listings

2.2
We purchased this new. The bedroom slide never worked correctly from day 1. The front of the slide would come out a couple inches when traveling. I took it to 3 different dealers trying to figure out what was wrong. Everyone said it was out of time and they corrected the problem. Even the factory techs told me the same thing at the Redwood rally. So last year we finally figured out the problem. It was the slide mechanism that was broke. All three slides have leaked and we spent over $21,000.00 repairing them. The company that repaired it said the the workmanship was terrible and it had been leaking for a long time. I called Redwood many times for help and they just said to take it to a dealer. Now its not their problem because its out of warranty. I told them the bedroom slide had been a problem since we bought it. They told me that I should have kept taking it back to the dealer. I told them that it has been there 6 times with the same response that it was just out of time. Bottom line is the factory people don't care and will provide NO help in trying to resolve any problems. They are way over priced for they quality that you receive. We will never own another one.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cynthia culwell

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-07-28

RV reviewed2020 Redwood RV Redwood 4001LK

View listings

4.0
We traded our 2018 on this model and although most of this one is better there are still problems and the factory really doesn’t care after you buy it. 1st it came in with one of the decals scraped and to this day they cannot seam to send the right one to replace it it has been over 1 year 2nd the cabinet drawers in the kitchen under the microwave are put in very shoddy so they fall out of the wall, you have to take it apart and reinforce the back where the drawer slides attach to the wall 3rd we have had a leak from day 1 had it in the shop several times to have them say it does not leak yet when we take it out and it rains it leaks in the bedroom on the side of the bed. 4th the front door is crap the latch breaks all the time it is cheap and not worthy of the price you pay for this rig. You would think they could upgrade the door latch. If this is suppose to be one of the better ones they are falling a little short although they fixed a lot of the problems that the 43 ft 2018 had they still have some problems. I wish the factory would help us out because explorer USA is not and it takes forever to get parts. We are looking at getting rid of this if w cannot get. These things taken care of. P.s. do not buy the extended warranty as they lie and do not cover things nor does the 3 tear warranty that comes with it
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Maria

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-05-29

RV reviewed2012 Redwood RV Redwood RW40KB

View listings

5.0
Love this floor plan. So much storqge! The separate bathroom area is not only private but you have 3 sinks! Well insulated for privacy..love. This year model is built much better than the newer ones from my research. The grade of wood is not cheaply made!! I love my kitchen area , very spacious. Best year built in my opinion!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-03-25

RV reviewed2020 Redwood RV Redwood 2020RL

View listings

2.4
Can't get things fix from la mesa rv. Many things wrong under warranty but hey put off. Quality is crap and sales person was not honest. When you spend 100,000 dollars for a camper you expect way better quality and service. Way to many things wrong to list. Very unhappy.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

charlie.leverett

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-03-16

RV reviewed2013 Redwood RV Redwood 36FL

View listings

4.8
Redwood is a top tier brand, very well made. I own a 36FL and find it very roomy due to the front living feature and enjoy the separation between living area and bedroom. I highly recommend Redwood as I have experienced very few issues as compared to another similar 5th wheel I owned prior to the Redwood.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JB46887

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2021-01-15

RV reviewed2015 Redwood RV Redwood 38GK

View listings

1.0
As a service manager, I personally feel sorry for each and every RV owner. Specifically Redwood owners as you all were conned to the furthest extent. Sell your RV and buy a house that wont lose value. IF YOUR ON HERE TALKING ABOUT HOW BAD IT SUCKS GET RID OF IT!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Ludlow

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-11-14

RV reviewed2016 Redwood RV Redwood 39MB

View listings

4.8
We've had multiple units, and this is by far the highest quality. Well made, solid materials, nice fit and finish. It was home for a year, and we could live in it longer. We love the wood cabinets, TONs of storage, large wardrobes in bedroom. Insulation and double paned windows must work, because we were always comfortable- warm in winter, cool in summer. Great way to have your home on the road.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ronald_russell

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2020-10-18

RV reviewed2015 Redwood RV Redwood 38GK

View listings

4.6
Incredible amount of storage for full time living. Pulled over 15,000 miles a year with minimal issues. Especially liked stopping power with Disc Brakes. Did not care for induction cooktop but loved residential refer. Automatic 50 amp cord reel is an outstanding feature.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 43 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: