Reviews on RV Insider (13,596)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Randy Pollock from Texas says:

After much research, we decided to purchase a 2017 Rpod 179 from a dealer in Mesquite, Texas. Although the dealer is approximately 300 miles from our

Read More (13596 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

2020-11-30 2019 Jayco Greyhawk 29MV View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a very well laid out motorhome. After some suggested options added, it drives very well also. Wife and I travelled 5800 miles for 5 weeks August and September. Could not go to many State and Federal campgrounds as they were closed because of covid. We have decided we like travelling enough we will do the opposite of most and get a bigger motorhome. We do travel with another couple and/or grandkids regularly.
- William McKinley, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-30 2018 Vanleigh RV Vilano 325RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased RV 3 years ago and have had only minor issues. One of the tops for this brand is customer service is just a phone call or email away and they go above and beyond to resolve all issues or requests, even custom requests. Cannot say enough good things about Vanleigh Vilano customer service- you can go directly to them for all needs.
- Kimberly hamby, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-30 2020 Entegra Coach Esteem 29V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased the new 2021 Godzilla V8 equipped unit from General RV in Jacksonville,FL. This engine is absolutely fantastic. The sale was seemless, and we are happy with the result. Although they pushed heavily on tire and extended warranties, all were declined except for Coaches which appeared to satisfy the on road needs. Had our first outing and everything was great. Read other posts on the door issue, and mine did rattle badly, but we fixed it easily. Apply automotive sticky back seals on both areas where the door closes, AND more importantly, adjust the doo catch further inwards. Had to dremmel extra space to allow the striker to move further in. Now there is NO wind noise, and No rattles. Sorted. Other than this, the coach has been perfect. We did upgrade the front sway bar and steering damper using Roadmaster products and that fixed the already decent ride to a much higher quality ride. Highly recommend this as your first upgrade. Planning on changing the steel wheels for Alcoa, but having issues finding valve stems that accept the Ford TPMS sensors. Alcoa uses a small diameter stem at 0.385in or 9.7mm while the rest of the world uses 0.452 diameter valve stems. WHY????? in conclusion, our experience with this bus has been great. As with any hand built product, especially one that has as many parts as this, you should expect a few teething issues. Best to start with low expectations and work up from there as opposed to expecting the same experience when buying a new car. Overall, we are extremely pleased with what we got for the money. We feel it will do the job perfectly even if we need to fiddle and fix a few things down the road..currently its fine. Great bus, highly recommended.
- Mark Jordan, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-30 2006 Monaco Diplomat 40PDQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excellent service Kmowledge able Trust worthy. George is an excellent man. Will help till end. He wants 2 make sure 2 the extent till customer is fuuly satisfied. Will recommend dealer ship 2 my family and friends and future customers. Will give them ***** 5 stars i
- Mohammad Mughal, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-30 2018 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 34P View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Nothing but trouble with this RV. Repairs are constant. Drawers, cabinetry, everything seems to be poor quality and workmanship. There’s nothing I wish for more than to go back to the day we traded our 5th wheel
- Morrisa Pruett, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-30 2014 Jayco Precept 31UL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this sweet little coach from a General RV in Murray, Utah in 2018. We love the floor plan and how easy it is to drive and set up. Travel is very quiet except when the F10 Ford engine goes into overdrive. Three slides with two opposing provides open space for comfortable living. Tons of exterior and interior space. We replaced the uncomfortable sofa bed with two leather power recliners from RecPro. On the down side. The cab a/c isn't powerful enough to cool the coach during travel, however we run one roof top a/c with cool comfort and no issues. If you are looking for a smaller coach with a spacious feel this is the one. We have put some 21000 miles on our Jayco. Still love it.
- Glenda, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-29 2020 Forest River R-Pod RP-179 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
What a mess left over construction everywhere at least 2 leaks so many blemishes i wish I never bought it. Nothing was fully secured for example the blind assembly above the bed not to mention was about to fall off. I would advise not to buy form here they half ass the job and don't care for safety. The leaks were directly on the wiring and shorted the whole camper all the time.
- Chad brewer, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-28 2019 NeXus RV Wraith 32W View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought new, less than 10,000 miles. Several issues within months requiring repair. Microwave hanging by 1 screw, cooktop cabinet separated from wall. Countertop skins/laminate if you want to call it that already pealing off and the stick on backsplash continues to loosen from wall. Oh but thats considered normal wear! Leveling jack motor had to be replaced due to it activating while in motion. Suspension or lack of will rattle your teeth loose. Only good thing is I can drive!
- Jo-Ella Mullins, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-28 2018 Coachmen Freelander 31BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excellent condition. This rig is special. Made with AZDEL products. Has a GIRARD 2.0 tankless hit water system. No more fast showers. Hot water for the entire family. 3 televisions. Upgraded mattress. Ford V 10 450 chassis. LOW MILEAGE 19394. Upgraded mattress. No pets or smoking ever in this rig. She just had the engine oil changed, the generator oil changed, brakes and tires inspected, slides serviced. In perfect condition for its new owner. Perfect for full time living or traveling across the country. Perfect condition ready to go. She is a gem.
- Shannon Strickland, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-27 2018 Keystone Montana 3820FK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
What a mistake! We bought this new after our house burned in a wildfire. We loved the floorplan, the ability to have a king size bed and a large shower.That's where the love stops. Within days the trim started falling off, cabinet doors fell off. The washer/dryer unit would not dry clothes. A few months later the microwave shorted out and the recliners sometimes worked sometimes they didn't. The bathroom door broke and wouldn't open or close easily so we took it off. The door was so heavy that the hardware couldn't hold it. When we moved it water poured out from under the kitchen. We don't want it, we can't sell it and we are thousands of dollars in the hole. I would NEVER recommend this product to anyone.
- Christine Taylor, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-27 2007 Winnebago Voyage 35A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The RV is great. Unfortunately my last 2 have been 40 foot diesels and my wife refuses to like the smaller gas rig. The Workhorse has plenty of power (I tow a Chevy Equinox) and runs great with only 33,000 miles.
- Jim Happ, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-27 2008 Winnebago Journey 39Z View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have enjoyed this rv for comfort, dependable, layout, options,everything about the rv has been exellent. Would buy this brand again, in fact this is our 2nd class a diesel from this builder. Winnebago makes a very good reasonable RV.
- Chris Bradshaw, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-27 2021 Forest River Salem 171RBXL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Leaked from the factory. Window over the sink and stove leaked so bad the water ran across the counter down the wall into the front storage compartment. The awning leaked right onto the door handle and keyhole. The gutter diversion drains were installed wrong allowing water to run down the aluminum panels leaving marks in the paint. After Camping World took it in service October 9th 2020 I was told they were waiting for factory authorization. After 3 weeks I called the factory and was told they just got the work order. They told me they only cover water damage a year but would help to expedite the window. What liars. Here it is November 27th and I hear it is almost done.
- James Brosen, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-27 2010 Carriage Cameo F36FWS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a solid built home which happens to be rather simple to make mobile. Within fifteen mi utes literally you can be on the road driving, with setup being super simple 10 minute evolution. I love this camper and am proud to own one but due to family curcumstances she must go to a new home. We are taking a loss, or paying it forward for someone to enjoy this easy towing fully loaded coach. You won’t get a better deal, point blank.
- Travis, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-27 2019 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Ultra Lite UT2102RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Easily towable with 5.3 silverado. Enough room inside for us, the kid, and dog. Overall quality seems sturdy through the first year of ownership. Its been vert easy to maintain and enjoy this unit.
- Brent lyons, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-27 2015 Prime Time Lacrosse Luxury Lite 324RST View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The worst travel trailer built. Replaced air conditioner, before even using. All ignite flints for stove replaced after 3 months. Bedroom slide out motors replaced first year. Toilet replaced 18 months later. Dinette chairs are so cheaply made, a person can not sit on the chairs. Bent in half after first sitting on. Main water line leaked so bad it dropped the under exterior. Furnace was replaced, found out from a RV repair guy that the furnace was recalled but of course we were not notified. Staples are showing in the walls. Windows are extremely difficult to open. Several leaks, through stove fan vent, furnace exhaust. Slide out where the dinete table chairs and recliners are leaks. Also is not even at the bottom near the door, it sticks out about 2" .The quality of this trailer is so poorly made. Light switch covers loose. Owning this trailer has been a very difficult experience. I would never recommend someone to purchase a 2015 LaCrosse 324 RST With all the problems and stress this has caused, I feel we deserve a reward for dealing with all the issues
- Sylvia Terryberry, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-26 2020 Newmar Bay Star 3014 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Just bought a 2020 Newmar 3626. When the generator runs the slide out hardware rattles. Most disappointing of all is the horrible quality mattresses on the King Bed and pull out couch. I would expect this lack of quality on entry level trailer.
- Brian, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-26 2013 Forest River Viking Ultra-Lite 17FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Nothing but trouble from the start. I understand that not everything that comes out of the factory is going to be excellent from the get go - but that is where customer service comes in. Unfortunately, I resorted to paying for an "out of box failure" out of my own pocket because I couldn't get Forest River to even respond to my emails or phone calls. It is a sad thing when you know that $2500 in warranty issues isn't worth pursuing legally - as I'm sure they well do. All I can do is share my more than horrible experience and save someone the hassle of buying from this manufacturer. That said, I don't believe in just writing a negative review, as there is always something positive. Liked the layout of being able to have two adults being able to get out of bed without climbing over each other. Storage space is satisfactory but highly don't recommend putting anything in there, and especially don't recommend putting a bike rack on. The axle is on the unit I purchased was rated for 3,500lbs but wouldn't recommend going over 3,350. Once you put water in there and some clothes you are maxed out due to the poor quality craftsmanship of this unit. Thought I got a steal of a deal paying $1,000/sq ft on my trailer - but you get what you pay for. Sincerely disappointed that no one would return my calls on a 3 month old trailer with warranty issues.
- Christine K, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-26 2015 Grand Design Solitude 369RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It has been a great RV. We have lived in it for almost a year while house was remodeled. Very comfortable. We are in our late 60s and are downsizing 10’ to a Reflection. The RV is 5 years old but we kept up with the maintenance. It’s easy to tow have used both a F250 short bed with auto slide and a F350 full bed without difficulty. Great trailer at a great price
- Ron Ostmann, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-26 2017 Jayco Hummingbird 17FD Baja View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Poor fit and finish. Bed is very hard to make. Mattress is junk. Floor plan (bed and dinette) is strange to say the least. No vent of any kind in bathroom. You've got to hand dry the bathroom and/or leave the door open to allow it to dry after showering or allow "aromas" to escape. It does tow well and isn't to bad for1 or 2 people although there isn't much cabinet/drawer space and under bed/seat storage is not good for things you need often
- Mike turpak, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-26 2014 Lifestyle Luxury RV Lifestyle LS36FW View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Lifestyle was started my former Carriage employees and used the same box frame made in-house that Carriage used. Improvements were made to the slide-out components placing the motors more in the middle for better power distribution. The floor is very well insulated as it's a double floor design. Robust, Quadra Big-Foot jacks are standard. Quality wood cabinetry throughout. Heavier plywood flooring used and steel bathroom floor for a more solid feel. Exterior walls are fiberglass hung-wall construction, not laminated. Unfortunately, they went out of business in 2016.
- Phillip, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-26 2021 Forest River Flagstaff Micro Lite 25FBLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This cute travel trailer, (25FBLS 2021) is awesome. We love the exterior design and all the amenities within which are easily accessible. There was one thing that was an absolute must have for us, which was a lighter interior design. We absolutely love the slatewood color. We did extensive RV shopping before we found the RV that would make us no longer be RV virgins but RV owners. We love, love, love the extensive storage space and the fact that it is six sided metal framed takes away the fear of wood rot due to any unforseen water leak (s). We really appreciate Forest River for building a RV that we could finally end our long RV search and start traveling and enjoying the outdoor world of RV'ng. We went out on our first camping trip "IT WAS AWESOME" the RV stove performed beautiful! Cooked our first meal fried burritos with chilli and cheese over them, none was left. After that delicious meal we reclined on our recliners and watched a movie. The tv performed perfect. Got a good nights rest on the queen bed (no squeaks). Once again thank you Forest River you did it!:)
- Beverlynn Hill, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-26 2016 Grand Design Solitude ST375RE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I looked for a floor plan that would be live able, as we decided to full time rv. Having 5 slides offers plenty of living space. The built in fire place added ambiance and warmth. Having the refrigerator being a side by side with electric or propane made it easy to off grid camping. The fresh water capacity was just what we needed. Air conditioning was more than adequate for our liking. The residential toilet and the glass bowl sink added to the overall size of the bathroom. The pantry with shelving located right next to the stove made preparing meals easy. The natural light from the abundant windows and the sliding glass rear side entry door added even more light. The master bedroom closet had enough room for most of our clothing and such, plus the all in one washer dryer installed in the master closet. This 5th wheel was larger than our first apartment. Tows very easy and maint. is very minor, normal cleaning and upkeep were all that was needed. Great build and great brand.
- Glen Cisneros, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-25 2020 Thor Motor Coach Quantum LF31 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our first RV. We have 2 little kids (2-year-old and 8-month-old) and the layout with bunks is perfect for our little family. We have a few complaints but overall happy with our purchase. PROS: Bunks! Only 33ft long so it's easy to find a spot in all National and State Parks It's a motorhome, so travel days are actually fun - you can use a fridge, bathroom, and have amazing landscapes outside or your home window! It's fun to take it to national parks and have picnics there with amazing nature around Set up is pretty easy with an auto-leveling system Fairly easy to drive and park Awesome queen bunk over the cab with large window (our favorite spot in the house!) Good looking interior and exterior CONS: - Very little storage because of the bunks - Living room is really non-existent - Narrow walkway leading from the bedroom to the living room (we hit that door with our shoulders all the time) - Not the best craftsmanship - had to beef up drawers in the dinette and fix a few minor things with cabinetry - THIS ONE IS FIXED: weak inverter and house batteries. We replaced our house batteries with lithium-ion batteries, got a stronger inverter/converter and 3 solar panels on the roof - now we can camp with no hookups for longer
- Anastasia, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-25 2014 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2608WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this 2014 2608ws from Camping world of kingston Ny with a extended warranty... we asked if there was any leaks ,."ANY WAIR" they said No problems .. city water hook up leaked on the previous owner and now on us dryrotting the bed platform. above the front slide the wall started to delamenament do to water leaking front wall aluminum structur is moving out 3/8" when slide hits wall.. there was black mold and a rats nest in bedroom shelf wair the water outlits come's in. CAMPING WORLD OF KINGSTON NY REFUSED TO FIX ANY THING ON THIS CAMPER. i have reached out to Assurant AKA warranty .i have called Good sam iv emailed marcus lemmon IF YOUR NOT HAPPY IM NOT HAPPY .. i dont know about the factory warranty dont think they will do any thing for us ... We have been camping for 30 yr. my mom
- melissa dearborn, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: