R-Vision Reviews on RV Insider (13)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with R-Vision RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Rick Grimm from Ohio says:

Having Fleetwood motorhomes in the past, I was very surprised at the lack of quality in the workmanship of this R-Vision Trail-Lite motorhome compared

Read More (13 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2006 R-Vision Trail-Lite 285 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Having Fleetwood motorhomes in the past, I was very surprised at the lack of quality in the workmanship of this R-Vision Trail-Lite motorhome compared to Fleetwood. The Ford chassis and frame are comparable as well as most of the interior components and finishes to most other motorhomes in this price range. What disappointed me most however was the very poor quality of the assembly crew and quality control. For example, cabinet doors assembled out of line with other doors, inconsistent visible fastener spacing (i.e. upholstery buttons), poor alignment of panels and trims, gaps in assembly not covered, sloppy plumbing installs, poor waterproofing sealer application, leading to the overall impression that this was built by a team of worker who had just been told they were fired but forced to work the rest of the day. I was able to repair most of these issues since most were cosmetic. On the other hand, the overall electrical systems were above average in functionality, layout and features also better than average. We have had no problems with systems other than a very short but wide fresh water tank that measures 1/4 full when emptied due to 1" of water remaining below the water outlet. (I added a suction tube to the outlet to drain it completely) There were also lots of wasted spaces not utilized for storage so I added 3 additional drawers in these areas. The single slide could have been made nearly 12" wider to maximize the space it occupies and increase the living space and the additional chair bolted inside the door is way to close to the wall and passenger seat to use easily (I moved this) All in all for a 28' coach, we really like the layout and design and it is quiet on the road. I particularly like the HUGE 3' x 4' tunnel under the bed in the rear for equipment storage. This alone makes this nearly a toy hauler as it fits 2 full size bikes and other camping necessities.
- Rick Grimm, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-29 2008 R-Vision Trail-Sport 25S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This small trailer is very easy to move and park. The back bath has plenty of space and a closet. I have lived aboard with ease and comfort. Storage space is adequate. Plenty of room to sleep with ease in the queen size bed. I have enjoyed owning this trailer.
- James A Hubert, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-28 2007 R-Vision Trail-Sport 191TSE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was our first camper. We LOVE it! We have done weekend trips in it, as well as, week long trips. It is extremely easy to tow with a weight distribution hitch with sway bars (not the kind with chains, but where the bars attach to the camper). I towed it from Indiana to Florida and back with a 2013 Ford Edge with no problems at all. On weekend trips, we have had 6 people (3 adults, 3 kids) stay easily. I highly recommend this camper for people wanting to see if they like camping without spending a ton of money.
- Sara James, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-24 2000 R-Vision Batam B17 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the worst engineered camper i ever seen. Its structure joints, woid and steel joints are of poor quality with poor joint setup. Some places under the steel bracket a 2x2 is missing and never inserted. its wiring a mess as well, poor quality. And these units have chrinic rain water leakage problems which renders the camper's walls and floors completely disintegrate. The design can be counted as very good but not excellent. But the way they put these things together is horrible. Lots of space wasted how they setup furnace and micro and hit water heater. A 7 year old school child could have thought out a better setting and structrual integrity better than the RVision engineers. Also parts very hard to find and its a project that will never end. Do not buy one of these unless you want to punish yourself and your family. Honest review. i git hundreds of pictures if hiw this thing is so badly put together from factory.
- Khan, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-15 2014 R-Vision Travel-Lite SLRX Ultra View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Nice size Camper, with everything one needs to enjoy getting out of town with. Easy to load and unload, it has all the facilities and functions one needs for upgraded camping experiences. I like the fact that it is lighter in weight than similar campers for it's size
- Steven Finck, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-10 1998 R-Vision Trail-Lite 8330 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Brought new in 1998. Pulled it off the lot it dog tracked and was spotted by a trucker who stopped to tell me. Took it back to the dealer and he assured me it would be made right. They tried but it was never right. I think the box of the trailer was on crooked.a couple years later the back part of the roof caved in from about a foot of snow on it. The only trailer that caved it in the area at the time. Roof always felt spongy. When I first had problems and l got a lot of excuses and bad attitude from the MFG.
- James Herrmann, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-03-26 2006 R-Vision Trail Cruiser 21RBH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great RV lots of add-on, solar panel on roof to keep batteries recharged. Out door BBQ Grille Attached to side of Trailer with propane gas line. New awning cover, newer tires, Powered tongue lift for easy hookup. (2) skylights and fans.Easy to haul. sleeps 4.
- Kevin , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-09-11 2006 R-Vision Trail-Sport 21RBH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This trailer is light weight with a substantial frame and carrying capacity. It tows very well and is easy to maintain and has an excellent roof system. The interior finishes are not plush but very functional and light weight materials.Overall I have been very pleased with the functionality and ease of maintaining this travel trailer.
- Peter Filzmaier, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-01-08 2011 R-Vision Crossover 189QB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This rv is really nice, is easy to tow only weighs 2600 lbs.It has a nice bathroom very spacious. The kitchen is nice with microwave,stove,stainless steel double sink w/hi rise faucet,big refrigerator double doors,queen bed,nice table,closet,cd/radio with indoor and outdoor speakers, nice spot for TV,lots of cabinets and a lot of storage in and out,a big awning and a outside propane hook-up with 2 propane tanks with auto switch.For a 19 ft trailer it's perfect for a couple or a couple with 1 child.Also has a double entry step,nice door with screen door and nice outside lighting. I highly recommend this R-Vision travel trailer, perfect for camping or traveling around the country.Also has cable or antenna hook-ups. A good value,also has a electric jack stand with lights. You will enjoy.
- Joe Z, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-09-28 2011 R-Vision Crossover 189QB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Easy tow behind Toyota Tacoma, 14mpg. Best features are queen bed, separate freezer/refrigerator large capacity, and full roomy bath with separate shower. Nice features are outside shower, good storage, floor layout.
- Jeff, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-08-19 2000 R-Vision Trail-Lite 8271S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a wonderful rv. Since being remodeled the floor space is incredible compared to others this model and size. Great storage and everything works like a dream.
- N/a, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-08-05 2003 R-Vision Condor 1310 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The key features that drew my wife and I to this model are the massive storage capacity, the amazing view from the driver's seat of a class A, and the affordability. Other great features include large fresh water and holding tanks, hydraulic touch pad leveling jacks, winter usage, and the tub. This class A motorhome has many great features and a budget price.
- Andrew, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-29 1999 R-Vision Trail-Lite 5240 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
bought new only maint has been one set of tires. nice size for 4 adults light wt, tow easy with 1/2 ton pickup without sending you to the gas bankrupt court. just getting too old to enjoy.
- Billy Scott, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: