Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Prime Time Travel Trailer reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.6
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
3.7
Factory warranty
2.2

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Travel Trailers

Reviews

197 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

M Cav

Florida

Reviewed on 2015-08-04

RV reviewed2016 Prime Time Avenger 26BH

View listings

1.6
We have owned our little camper for 4 weeks, now normally we understand new campers have bugs that need to work out and they will spend their fair share in the shop at first, however with this camper the flaws are pretty major. The siding what not installed correctly and literally starting coming off the coach at a mear 60mph on our way home from a trip, to our surprise it was actually due to it not being installed all the way into its channel during installation, our graphics are already bubbling and coming off, the grey and black tank valves broke from the inside and now we can't drain them. Along with the furnace will not stay on the the microwave lasted 1 day. Ladies and gents - we only owned this camper for 4 weeks and camped in it a total of 4 days. Not to mention it is stored in a climate controlled warehouse... I am awaiting to hear from prime time as to how they are going to handle this lemon I'll keep you posted.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
0.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (74)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Prewett

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-12-05

RV reviewed2017 Prime Time Lacrosse 330RST

View listings

4.4
I have owned several campers over the years and so far the lacrosse was the best. It tows well but like any longer camper you do have to watch for tight turns. The tires are a little more spread out so it rides better and sways less that most campers. Ours came with storage galore This made my wife very happy. 2 a/c is a wonderful thing to have if you live anywhere besides Alaska. The camper before this one only had one a/c. Lets just say our trip to Florida in July ended in a hotel because the one a/c couldn't cut it. I love power awnings, much easy to use, just push a button. Power tongue jacks and stabilizer jacks are fantastic. Once you have them you will never go back to manually operated. Residential refrigerators are getting to be more popular in RVs and that's great if you have an "quiet" on board generator. If not I recommend the dual fuel RV fridges that shift to propane when the electric company drops the ball. Nothing upsets kids and wife more than coming home to melted ice cream. Camping is a great way to make memories and see the country.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daryl Scott

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-12-02

RV reviewed2015 Prime Time Lacrosse Luxury Lite 324RST

View listings

5.0
This has been the best bumper-pull camper we have ever owned (it's the 5th camper). This model has tons of storage (including a full broom/coat closet), lots of sleep options and is very roomy with 3 slides. Quality has been extremely high with only a couple minor issues over the years. It tows like a dream behind our F250. The outdoor kitchen and bumper-mount gas grill have been wonderful. We've added the StepAbove swing down stairs and the SteadyFast stabilization system. These along with the main slide optional braces and between-wheel chocks make this camper rock solid. The island kitchen, glass door shower and decorative lighting add nice touches. We installed powered reclining theater seating in place of the sleeper sofa in the main area and that has been a hit. The only things keeping it from being just like brand new are some fading of the front gelcoat, some peeling of the vinyl on the bunkhouse sleeper sofa and some occasional false/full reading on the black tank gauge. Just installed new Load Rating E Carlisle tires for additional stability and love them. Other extras we've done are LED strip lighting under the awning and electrical monitoring meters for the techies. One of the smart items we like is that instead of loading the camper up with lots of TVs, the manufacturer designed is so that the TV can be easily moved from the main area to the master bedroom or outside with a universal slide mount and connects at each location. The only reason we are selling is to move to a Class A rig.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-11-21

RV reviewed2019 Prime Time Avenger ATI 27DBS

View listings

2.2
Do not buy Forest River products. I have owned my unit for 3 years now and it has been a massive headache since I bought it. Two weeks into owning it, I noticed a dark spot in the middle of the main walking area. It was a nail or screw pushing through the vinyl floor. I spoke to the service manager where I bought it from and he said something close to “Just bring it in within the first year and it will be submitted under warranty. You may have other issues that develop so just wait for now.” The unit was brought in eleven months after purchase and the service department recommended that the whole floor be replaced because patches are temporary and they get snagged, curled up or pull away. Forest River only approved a patch which was completed as a 2-inch by 2-inch piece. By the time I got back into my unit, the edges of the patch were already comping up and it looked terrible. I refused to accept the unit. They patched it again with a larger piece which looked cosmetically better but I was still concerned with it coming up and, go figure, that patch started coming up a year later. Forest River denied any responsibility until I had an attorney speak to them about it so they re-adhered one edge that was the primary edge coming up. Now the other three edges are coming up and again they are claiming no responsibility. So in September of 2020, I noticed reps along the roofline where the roof membrane wraps around the corner before it goes under the rain gutter. I brought the unit in where I brought it and the service department put in the estimate that it was tearing due to poor install. Mind you, the roof membrane has a 10-year warranty. Forest River denied the claim telling me I have to call my insurance company because the pictures show that I hit something. The service department told me to be patient and they would handle it but Forest River kept denying any responsibility. In February 2021, I retained an attorney and the situation resolved. In early May, the service department called to let me know that Forest River negotiated the terms of a deal to replace the roof at their cost. On May, 31 of 2021, I brought the unit in for the roof replacement; at which time was also when they re-adhered the floor that was coming up again. I picked up the unit on June 12th of 2021 and everything seemed fine until late July when I noticed the floor was bubbling up on the driver’s side of the unit. I went into the storage area and the floor was a sponge. Also, the plastic visqueen on the underneath section felt like a waterbed because there was so much water laying on top of it. Forest River again claims no responsibility for it. When you try to buy a unit with the Forest River name, on it they will claim there are warranties, but they do not acknowledge any of them. I have never purchased a new product before and had this many large issues with it in this short of a time. It shows me that their product is just poor workmanship. I’d stay away from Forest River Products.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sierra Murray Block

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-11-14

RV reviewed2015 Prime Time Lacrosse Luxury Lite 324RST

View listings

2.0
this rv is very cheaply made with the bare minimum of standards. the very first trip we made the bunk house door fell off and the outdoor kitchen drawer and burners fell apart. everything leaks! the kitchen sink, outdoor sink, bathroom sink, shower, grey and black tanks, the outdoor shower. we nicked a loose rickety wood fence in maneuvers and the weather stripping pulled off. fence received no damage. the pull out couch fell apart within a year. the stairs weld was not the length of the stairs connection. the oven has never worked. the stove top sparkers stopped working within 2 years. the slide is coming apart. my grandparents lived full time in their 1985 travel trailer and it still works and functions as intended with no leaks. my rv is less than 6 years old and is falling apart at the seems. it started falling apart the very first maiden voyage to the rv storage area. with less than 50 miles traveled the dealership said that the rv is not on warranty because it was older than 30 days while we found a truck to pull it while it was in dry storage. brand new no warranty is very very frustrating since we dropped all of our savings to buy new off the lot. they said if I didn't buy it outright and did a payment plan it would have been under warranty. very disappointed with the company's complete lack of care when it comes to the quality of their craftsmanship. never buy this kind of rv, you will regret it. along with your wallet.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave davenport

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-11-09

RV reviewed2021 Prime Time Tracer 31BHD

View listings

3.4
Do not recommend this manufacturer, quality is sub-par, have had camper less than 1yr, has been in for same warranty fixes 5x, heater didn’t work first try, air conditioner didn’t work first try. Air conditioner had tape on it that said repaired on a brand new $30,000 camper, manufacturer won’t replace under warranty. Saw dust was in cupboards, on the floor all over camper, wires were unconnected for bedroom tv. Layout and design is great, quality and workmanship absolutely atrocious! Manufacturer should stand by quality of their product and not put repaired equipment on a brand new camper, shame on forest river!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave davenport

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-11-08

RV reviewed2021 Prime Time Tracer

View listings

3.4
Purchased our camper dec 2020, left a week later for pigeon forge, Tennessee. Temps in low 40-50’s in evening, turned furnace on first night, stopped working in the middle of the night had to use supplemental heaters rest of trip. When we first brought the camper home, there was saw dust in the cupboards, on the floor, workmanship is sub-par. In the spring we went on a camping trip, was warm enough to use the air conditioner, after about an hour the air conditioner stopped working. Purchased a second air conditioner and had to use that rest of summer, found out the original air conditioner had been repaired before unit was even sold, forest river refused to replace a repaired air conditioner sold under the premise was a new camper. Camper has been back to the dealer no less than 5x for these issues. Very disappointing the low quality of workmanship, and forest river doesn’t back up their products when clearly items don’t work or repaired before camper is even sold as a new camper, lot of money to spend for a company to not stand by their products and replace items that are completely under warranty. Camper is comfortable, ashame the manufacturer is unreliable and low quality.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kanani Cordero

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-19

RV reviewed2020 Prime Time Tracer 24DBS

View listings

4.6
This review is for the Tracer 24DBS (not the Tracer Breeze). The unit has thoughtful storage and layout; perfect for the whole family and your fur family. Everything inside is made well and we have enjoyed every adventure to date. I love the colors as they are light but not overly light where you feel like every little speck of dirt will show and the standard queen size bed makes for a good night sleep (even with the pups!). I would highly recommend this unit for anyone with 5 or less campers although it'll fit up to 8.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peter Dumoulin

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-10-05

RV reviewed2019 Prime Time Avenger 32QBI

View listings

3.4
When purchased was told I had on-site warranty and paid for extended warranty had leaking issues with trailer from day 1 called the dealer Transcona Trailer Sales Ltd in Winnipeg,Manitoba and got now where I got the run around now fighting with warranty company and told some stuff not covered and Transcona Trailer Sales Ltd won't do anything to help me out don't deal with Transcona Trailer Sales Ltd I give them a 1 star rating
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Laura Fusilier

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-01

RV reviewed2021 Prime Time Tracer 31BHD

View listings

2.8
I DO NOT RECOMMEND PURCHASING ANY PRODUCT FROM FOREST RIVER. ESPECIALLY A PRIME TIME TRACER. We have a 31bhd, but I have also seen recalls for other models in this unit. We've had our unit for several months now and have had several MAJOR problems with our unit. When purchasing this unit, we were assured this to be one of the finer units, however, not even our technician, whom was supposed to give us a walk through after our unit purchase, could answer half of my questions about the unit. Stating that it is a new unit with new features. It was precisely their job to know ABOUT the unit. Without that being a major problem, we have had SEVERE electrical and water malfunctions since last winter. A massive water leak left us without water for WEEKS and repairs were weeks longer. Only to find out that we still have a leak. Besides the leaks we had been recently experiencing electrical issues in which ended up in A FIRE. The first time we contacted Forest River's Warranty Department, our representative, Lindsay, put us off for 3 MONTHS. Now that we've contacted them about the fire, they are refusing work with us on getting a mobile repair unit, although we've expressed that we do not have a means to move the unit at this time, as well as no where else to stay being that we also have four animals and are working out of state, using the unit as lodging. Other issues with our unit: A/C freezing thermostat light broken water heater leak warped panelling leaking fridge leaking water pump purchased with crooked dining table and when asked about it, our walk through tech actually broke it and had to repair it right in front of us and is still crooked after being repaired a SECOND time at the time of the first water leak being fixed a leak in the ceiling over the bed
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 20
  • 1 - 10 of 197 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: