Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Prime Time Spartan reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
2.6
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
3.7
Factory warranty
2.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

25 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Michael S

Arizona

Reviewed on 2015-08-24

RV reviewed2015 Prime Time Spartan 3210

View listings

2.2
I purchased a Spartan 3210 because of the storage and the size of the living area. I'm a fulltime RVer, so took the 5th Wheel out on the road. 1) First thing I noticed was a serious leak under the shower, leaking into the storage area. The floor of the shower was not properly supported, used starfoam as support. 2) Then had major leaks in both windows of the garage, as well as the ramp leaked. Had to use towels to help stop the leak. 3) The chain that helps pull the seat up in the garage, one has already broken. 4) The strap that supported the exhaust pipe for the generator under the carage broke, replaced it. 5) The rubber insulation around the main push out has come lose. 6) The brace supporting the fender wheel that keeps it from flapping around has broken. 7) I turned on the heater, and suddenly sawdust started coming up from the vents along with the smell of burning wood. I took the vents off, discovered large amounts of sawdust contained in the vents. They never cleaned out the vents after the cut the wholes. This is all covered under warranty work, but getting Prime Time to help fix it, well, that's another story. Yeah, they provided a number to a local dealer, but no one has time and I live in my RV so can't just pull it over to a center. Overall, I have discovered the workmanship has just been shotty. I would not recommend the Spartan 3210 nor would I recommend anything Prime Time or Forest River puts together. Please feel free to contact me for further details. Michael S.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tracy

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-12

RV reviewed2017 Prime Time Spartan 1342

View listings

4.8
We have loved this RV for the spacious floor plan, tremendous storage, ease of set up and tear down, and comfort. We searched and searched for the perfect RV and this was definitely the one! Warranty work (the little that was needed) was handled quickly and professionally!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shawn

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-09-07

RV reviewed2016 Prime Time Spartan 300 3010

View listings

3.0
At first I like the trailer . But almost as soon as I got it it had to go to the shop the 7 months and had to go back to the factor and get repainted and ac work because the trailer flooded it self . Now I have had to fix a few more thing like the air conditioner didn’t blow hard ect. Now the furniture ( fake leather is started to flake off. … I only take it out about 3 times a year. Paint is crap and as well fades super fast.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dajavou

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-06-11

RV reviewed2017 Prime Time Spartan 300 3210

View listings

3.6
This is an update to my Jan 2018 review. We still have the rig and overall I'm pretty well satisfied with it. All major components are working well (Generator, Frig, Heater, Air Conditioners, Electrical, leveling jacks etc) I've put over 17000 mile on it since we bought it in 2017. Tires are still holding up quite well. Over the last 4 years. We have actually lived in it for a total of about 1 year (365 days) We snow birded it each year for about 3 months. I found out the leak we had in the shower floor was due to weight. When we bought the rig I weighed about 270. I lost alot of weight a last year (200 now) and the floor doesn't leak any more. At one point I had a major problem with the bedroom air conditioner starting and stopping then just blowing outside air (no compressor) I had a guy come out to look at it and he couldn't find out what was causing it (2019) I gave up on fixing it and took it home from Phoenix. When we got ready for our 2020 trip (Jan 2020) it was working fine and has been ever since. I mark it up to road vibration must have broke it then fixed it. No major problems to speak of except the wheel wells still flap going down the road. Very week struts holding them in (they broke at the welds against the side). Need to fix probably just take drilling hole and placing screw. I still feel this thing tows exceptionally well. I even fell in a ditch at one point, rig was at a 35 degree angle fully loaded. Trucks two driver side wheels were about 6 in off the pavement. Had tow truck right us and not a problem with suspension or tow tongue or tires. Probably had about 12,000 lbs in trailer. My tow vehicle is a 2017 Ram 3500 (not dually) with 6.4 hemi gas. Overall I like the rig for what I paid for it. Would like a little more room but that would cost more. I give the rig a 3.8 out of 5.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stanley Szczesniak

Michigan

Reviewed on 2020-05-09

RV reviewed2017 Prime Time Spartan 1234X

View listings

3.6
I liked all the features, but finding out after just 1 1/2 years later the aluminum frame is broken in the wall. You can see this bowing out from the outside of the unit by the slide out.This was the fault of the factory not properly welding the wall causing the aluminum frame to break. When we purchased this unit new we were told there was a 3year structual warranty. We have contacted the company several times with our problem, and even sent pictures. Even though it was their own factory that made the walls they told us it was our problem, and it was only 1year warranty. They said we can take it to an authorized dealer and pay ourselves to get the costly repairs done. When a weld is properly done it should last a life time. Now we are stuck paying on something we can't even sell. What's next to go?
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric Harper Sr

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2019-12-06

RV reviewed2016 Prime Time Spartan 1245

View listings

3.2
Worst camper I’ve ever owned kitchen slide tore the floor first week bedroom slide stuck halfway out found outer wall had to be opened up and reweld the wall structure back and replace the electric drive replaced all fender support cooling unit in the refrigerator front air lost the compressor and had to be replaced found a water line leaking under island mold everywhere can’t keep screws in rear bed lift replaced docking station lid twice thank goodness for good Sam extended warranty
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Max ODell Jr

Colorado

Reviewed on 2019-09-20

RV reviewed2016 Prime Time Spartan 300 3912X

View listings

3.8
We have had our 43' 3912X for 2 1/2 years and put about 15K miles on it. We love the side deck with patio door access and the large garage the we haul our motorcycles with us. I put in 3 wheel chocks that I bolt to the floor.It has a rear half bath that is nice for guests and 2 queen size beds that go to the top of the garage. The back deck/load door is nice when camp in Loveland, we can backup to the river and have it hanging over the river.Things I don't like about it, there is no light switch by ether entrance door. The main bathroom sink and faucet were a joke, you couldn't get you hands under the faucet and the sink is really small, I replaced both of them. The LCI self leveling isn't heavy enough to lift the front of the trailer without shutting off and having to reset itself. One of the mid jacks died in the first year as did the transfer switch. 4 Seasons RV in Denver has a terrible service dept. My first trip into the mountains the brakes went out after 30 miles on the road. The wires were routed improperly and shorted out my fuse for the controller. The also made the wires so short for the awning LED strip that the awning arms cut the wires in the first year. When they checked out the mid jack they couldn't lift the RV with their fork truck and accused me of overloading the trailer and there was barley anything in it because I din't want any personal items to disappear. The ordered a mid jack for it and never called me when it was in. The lower valance on the main slide with the fridge and sofa has broken all the supports for it and it flexes so much with a side wind that the screws are breaking the metal at the top of it. The wheel flares are plastic and breaking around the screw holes and most of the screws have come loose so I replaced all of them with racing rivets which have a larger head than normal rivets. No backup lights or backup camera so I added those. The back screen to the rear deck opens up the whole back of the trailer so bugs have easy access when you use it. A 3 piece screen would be nice.The rear black and gray water tank valves are under the slide up by the wheels and I added an access door so you don't have to crawl on your hands and knees to empty them. The water and cable access door blew off and you can't find a replacement.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dajavou

Colorado

Reviewed on 2018-01-29

RV reviewed2017 Prime Time Spartan 300 3210

View listings

3.8
Likes: 1) My rig tows exceptionally well. So far I've put 10,000 miles on it and tires still are holding up (exception below). 2) Lots of storage space, huge area under the bed. 3) Bedroom has night stands built into each side which is wonderful for my CPAP. Most units we looked at didn't have this. 4) Nice drop down rear door (toy hauler) that makes into a great patio off the ground. 5) The unit is very comfortable for 2 (4 if just using it for week/weekend outings). 6) Comes with a 50in TV and two other outlets and mounting areas for the other two rooms (bedroom and garage). 6) Nice duel bed/bench seat setup in garage that completely lifts out of the way. 7) Dual Air Conditioners. 8) Generator. 9) Plenty of wall outlets (exception below). 10) So far great electrical system. Overload works great, has combination of fuses and breaker switches. Only blew on fuse so far other times the breaker switch caught the overload (Reason for overload below). 11) Hookups for washer (no 220 for dryer) we bought a large Panda (works great and good enough for us) fits well (7kg) a normal size washer won’t fit in space. 12) High ceiling (exception below) and nice décor make it seem roomy. 13) Lots of room in front storage area under unit. 14) Also has heat/air-conditioning vent in front storage area. Problems/Dislikes: As with all the other reviews a somewhat shoddy inspection system at Primetime. 1) As with other reviews a ton of sawdust in the vents and light fixtures that had to be cleaned out. 2) Small leak in under storage area coming from the shower drain. ( had fixed twice and still leaks at times, I think it's how you stand in the shower it has a soft floor which makes the drain move slightly). 3) Kitchen sink faucet (real cheap) gave out in first month on the road so I bought a nice Moen and replaced it. 4) Problem with the Cable wiring. I hook up to RV parks wiring and the picture is real fuzzy on all three TVs. I hook the cable up through the window direct into TV and it looks great. I need to take it in but how when you live in it a lot. 5) Stereo was wired wrong at factory. 3 sets of speakers (living room, garage, and outside) but only 2 worked. The factory said the wiring was ok. I had to rewire personally, upon doing so I found 3 sets of speaker wires coming out and only 2 hooked up to main speakers along with 3rd speaker wires (outside) hooked to the subwoofer (subwoofer should have been hooked up with living room speakers tied into the TV). 6) Side fiberglass wheel covers are flimsy. When going down the road you can see them flapping in the wind. They are held on by about 20 metal screws that, due to the flapping, start working their way out. One came out and lodged into the sidewall of the tire in an area that can’t be repaired ruining the tire. Lucky that the unit is equipped with a full size spare. I replace both sides with nut/bolt lock washers. Haven’t had a problem since. 7) Unit says it’s winterized for winter living but insulation is very weak. Unit gets cold very quickly at below 45 degrees, we had to buy 2-1500 watt heaters to reduce the use of propane (sometimes triggers overload switch when we forget and plug in a hair dryer or coffee pot). Also gets very hot in summer on 70 degree days unless parked in shade. 8) High ceiling (makes harder to heat and cool, also 13 ft 7in clearance while traveling) 9) Window shade tie downs break easily (easy to fix though). 10) Heavy rear door (but has to be to take weight of motorized toys in loading into garage). Wishes: 1) Rear patio deck has full screen drop down to keep bugs out of garage. I wish it were a locking door type instead. You have to take up the rear door every night and to secure your rig if you have any valuables in the garage. 2) I wish they would have put in some side wall mounted tie downs in the garage. 3) Wish they could figure out how to put a wall outlet near the slide out. 4) Wish they could do something about the heavy back door like better spring system.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dajavou

Colorado

Reviewed on 2018-01-29

RV reviewed2017 Prime Time Spartan 300 3210

View listings

3.8
Likes: 1) My rig tows exceptionally well. So far I've put 10,000 miles on it and tires still are holding up (exception below). 2) Lots of storage space, huge area under the bed. 3) Bedroom has night stands built into each side which is wonderful for my CPAP. Most units we looked at didn't have this. 4) Nice drop down rear door (toy hauler) that makes into a great patio off the ground. 5) The unit is very comfortable for 2 (4 if just using it for week/weekend outings). 6) Comes with a 50in TV and two other outlets and mounting areas for the other two rooms (bedroom and garage). 6) Nice duel bed/bench seat setup in garage that completely lifts out of the way. 7) Dual Air Conditioners. 8) Generator. 9) Plenty of wall outlets (exception below). 10) So far great electrical system. Overload works great, has combination of fuses and breaker switches. Only blew on fuse so far other times the breaker switch caught the overload (Reason for overload below). 11) Hookups for washer (no 220 for dryer) we bought a large Panda (works great and good enough for us) fits well (7kg) a normal size washer won’t fit in space. 12) High ceiling (exception below) and nice décor make it seem roomy. 13) Lots of room in front storage area under unit. 14) Also has heat/air-conditioning vent in front storage area. Problems/Dislikes: As with all the other reviews a somewhat shoddy inspection system at Primetime. 1) As with other reviews a ton of sawdust in the vents and light fixtures that had to be cleaned out. 2) Small leak in under storage area coming from the shower drain. ( had fixed twice and still leaks at times, I think it's how you stand in the shower it has a soft floor which makes the drain move slightly). 3) Kitchen sink faucet (real cheap) gave out in first month on the road so I bought a nice Moen and replaced it. 4) Problem with the Cable wiring. I hook up to RV parks wiring and the picture is real fuzzy on all three TVs. I hook the cable up through the window direct into TV and it looks great. I need to take it in but how when you live in it a lot. 5) Stereo was wired wrong at factory. 3 sets of speakers (living room, garage, and outside) but only 2 worked. The factory said the wiring was ok. I had to rewire personally, upon doing so I found 3 sets of speaker wires coming out and only 2 hooked up to main speakers along with 3rd speaker wires (outside) hooked to the subwoofer (subwoofer should have been hooked up with living room speakers tied into the TV). 6) Side fiberglass wheel covers are flimsy. When going down the road you can see them flapping in the wind. They are held on by about 20 metal screws that, due to the flapping, start working their way out. One came out and lodged into the sidewall of the tire in an area that can’t be repaired ruining the tire. Lucky that the unit is equipped with a full size spare. I replace both sides with nut/bolt lock washers. Haven’t had a problem since. 7) Unit says it’s winterized for winter living but insulation is very weak. Unit gets cold very quickly at below 45 degrees, we had to buy 2-1500 watt heaters to reduce the use of propane (sometimes triggers overload switch when we forget and plug in a hair dryer or coffee pot). Also gets very hot in summer on 70 degree days unless parked in shade. 8) High ceiling (makes harder to heat and cool, also 13 ft 7in clearance while traveling) 9) Window shade tie downs break easily (easy to fix though). 10) Heavy rear door (but has to be to take weight of motorized toys in loading into garage). Wishes: 1) Rear patio deck has full screen drop down to keep bugs out of garage. I wish it were a locking door type instead. You have to take up the rear door every night and to secure your rig if you have any valuables in the garage. 2) I wish they would have put in some side wall mounted tie downs in the garage. 3) Wish they could figure out how to put a wall outlet near the slide out. 4) Wish they could do something about the heavy back door like better spring system.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lisa aiken

Arizona

Reviewed on 2017-10-17

RV reviewed2017 Prime Time Spartan 1245

View listings

2.8
We love the floor plan, but either we have a lemon, or met cannot build an rv. Purchased in Nov 2016, These are our issues Ramp stopped working with key few week after purchase, for repair, black water in 1 table is not drain properly or release properly, replaced release valve and put another valve where you connect sewer hose, both black tank flushed do for flush you can hook up water but does not go in. Electronic vent in kitchen an 2nd bath flap open on windy days, when it rains water comes in, all molding in kitchen area ceiling have fallen off. We find nails all over from them popping out. The spartan light fixture above the couch has fallen off in transit, this is a approx 4 foot in length 6 in width, had to carry around for 2 months till repair. Both very water tanks leak, not a little, but every time we left a rv spot, from full hook up. About 20 to 30 gallons of water would drop from the underbelly, the underbelly dropped from all the weight it was holding, that has to be replaced. Our bedroom slide stopped working so new motor was installed, after 1 month of new install, screws will not hold onto outside of rv, so now we need to get this fixed again, slides in living area were not adjusted this caused, the slides to cut thru the metal of the rv on the outside lower trim of rv, trim molding all blew off on 131st trip, so trim molding was replaced and glued, Our ramp door, now does not work again with key, we have to get this repaired again The temp sensor went out in the fridge, we got it temporally fixed, but don't have a working temp sensor yet, this all happened in less that a year. This rv is a pos, I don't think I would ever consider anything from forest river again even if they have it to me for free, not worth the aggrevation. Every week something goes wrong
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 16 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province