Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Prime Time Spartan reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
2.6
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
3.7
Factory warranty
2.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

16 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Michael S

Arizona

Reviewed on 2015-08-24

RV reviewed2015 Prime Time Spartan 3210

View listings

2.2
I purchased a Spartan 3210 because of the storage and the size of the living area. I'm a fulltime RVer, so took the 5th Wheel out on the road. 1) First thing I noticed was a serious leak under the shower, leaking into the storage area. The floor of the shower was not properly supported, used starfoam as support. 2) Then had major leaks in both windows of the garage, as well as the ramp leaked. Had to use towels to help stop the leak. 3) The chain that helps pull the seat up in the garage, one has already broken. 4) The strap that supported the exhaust pipe for the generator under the carage broke, replaced it. 5) The rubber insulation around the main push out has come lose. 6) The brace supporting the fender wheel that keeps it from flapping around has broken. 7) I turned on the heater, and suddenly sawdust started coming up from the vents along with the smell of burning wood. I took the vents off, discovered large amounts of sawdust contained in the vents. They never cleaned out the vents after the cut the wholes. This is all covered under warranty work, but getting Prime Time to help fix it, well, that's another story. Yeah, they provided a number to a local dealer, but no one has time and I live in my RV so can't just pull it over to a center. Overall, I have discovered the workmanship has just been shotty. I would not recommend the Spartan 3210 nor would I recommend anything Prime Time or Forest River puts together. Please feel free to contact me for further details. Michael S.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tracy

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-12

RV reviewed2017 Prime Time Spartan 1342

View listings

4.8
We have loved this RV for the spacious floor plan, tremendous storage, ease of set up and tear down, and comfort. We searched and searched for the perfect RV and this was definitely the one! Warranty work (the little that was needed) was handled quickly and professionally!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stanley Szczesniak

Michigan

Reviewed on 2020-05-09

RV reviewed2017 Prime Time Spartan 1234X

View listings

3.6
I liked all the features, but finding out after just 1 1/2 years later the aluminum frame is broken in the wall. You can see this bowing out from the outside of the unit by the slide out.This was the fault of the factory not properly welding the wall causing the aluminum frame to break. When we purchased this unit new we were told there was a 3year structual warranty. We have contacted the company several times with our problem, and even sent pictures. Even though it was their own factory that made the walls they told us it was our problem, and it was only 1year warranty. They said we can take it to an authorized dealer and pay ourselves to get the costly repairs done. When a weld is properly done it should last a life time. Now we are stuck paying on something we can't even sell. What's next to go?
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric Harper Sr

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2019-12-06

RV reviewed2016 Prime Time Spartan 1245

View listings

3.2
Worst camper I’ve ever owned kitchen slide tore the floor first week bedroom slide stuck halfway out found outer wall had to be opened up and reweld the wall structure back and replace the electric drive replaced all fender support cooling unit in the refrigerator front air lost the compressor and had to be replaced found a water line leaking under island mold everywhere can’t keep screws in rear bed lift replaced docking station lid twice thank goodness for good Sam extended warranty
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lisa aiken

Arizona

Reviewed on 2017-10-17

RV reviewed2017 Prime Time Spartan 1245

View listings

2.8
We love the floor plan, but either we have a lemon, or met cannot build an rv. Purchased in Nov 2016, These are our issues Ramp stopped working with key few week after purchase, for repair, black water in 1 table is not drain properly or release properly, replaced release valve and put another valve where you connect sewer hose, both black tank flushed do for flush you can hook up water but does not go in. Electronic vent in kitchen an 2nd bath flap open on windy days, when it rains water comes in, all molding in kitchen area ceiling have fallen off. We find nails all over from them popping out. The spartan light fixture above the couch has fallen off in transit, this is a approx 4 foot in length 6 in width, had to carry around for 2 months till repair. Both very water tanks leak, not a little, but every time we left a rv spot, from full hook up. About 20 to 30 gallons of water would drop from the underbelly, the underbelly dropped from all the weight it was holding, that has to be replaced. Our bedroom slide stopped working so new motor was installed, after 1 month of new install, screws will not hold onto outside of rv, so now we need to get this fixed again, slides in living area were not adjusted this caused, the slides to cut thru the metal of the rv on the outside lower trim of rv, trim molding all blew off on 131st trip, so trim molding was replaced and glued, Our ramp door, now does not work again with key, we have to get this repaired again The temp sensor went out in the fridge, we got it temporally fixed, but don't have a working temp sensor yet, this all happened in less that a year. This rv is a pos, I don't think I would ever consider anything from forest river again even if they have it to me for free, not worth the aggrevation. Every week something goes wrong
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frank

Colorado

Reviewed on 2017-04-27

RV reviewed2016 Prime Time Spartan 1234X

View listings

3.8
We purchased the RV in April of 2016. Immediately had major issues with the slides which needed gears replaced. The front Cap developed a crack and had to be replaced. The black tank indicator was not working. A crack developed in the ceiling of the garage. The automatic leveler does not work correctly. We often end up with tires lifted off the ground. We had it in for warranty repair for four months. Finally took it out on a trip only to find the molding on the top of one of the slides has pulled out. We feel like we purchased a lemon and are very unhappy. We purchased the Rv in Texas and have all repairs done in Wheat Ridge, CO. The Dealer has worked with us and have been very helpful but iissues just keep popping up.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carl Leger

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2017-04-21

RV reviewed2014 Prime Time Spartan 1032

View listings

3.2
I have owned this RV now for 3 years and it stayed at the dealership more than at my home , I really think Primetime should have payed the notes for me , I've had nothing but trouble with this unit every time I take it out the barn . Trust me who ever reads this review do not buy a Spartan and Primetime and the dealership only wants to sell them and not worry about anything else . I've had 3 5th wheel campers and by far this is the worst one I've ever had. Trust me do not buy a Spartan or any other Primetime product
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sherry McCune

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2017-03-12

RV reviewed2016 Prime Time Spartan 1245

View listings

4.6
I'm a travel RN and spend months at a time in this rig. I purchased it new in OK. Overall I am very happy with it. I've had the interior door mechanisms worked on because doors would not stay closed. While I love the size of my giant refrigerator, it seems to drip from the freezer continuously I suppose due to auto defrost? I learned to put a collection pan under the drip reservoir to keep excess water out of hydrator bins I wish there were more outlets in the living room, and I don't like the safeguard outlets that have no reset button. I've had to use a hairdryer with a reset button on it to reset the outlet. Those are my only complaints. I like that it has triple axles. It tows like a dream, and is very easy to set up and dismantle camp at each destination. I am a single female, 5'1", 130 lbs and do everything myself, so I am thankful to have such a great rig. I love the big garage with plenty of space for my motorcycle, kayak, a road and a touring bicycle, and still plenty of room to spare. I did have all theater seating removed, as I found it took up too much living space. I enjoy the huge tv and the terrific sound system. The bedroom has a queen bed with night stands on each side. This was a major requirement of mine as I enjoy sipping my coffee in bed in the mornings. I don't understand why so few RV' s that I looked at offered night stands. Plenty of closet and drawer space in the bedroom. Large bathroom and shower. I do wish the kitchen cabinets were all enclosed and deeper. I would definitely recommend this RV!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sherry McCune

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2017-03-12

RV reviewed2016 Prime Time Spartan 1245

View listings

4.6
I'm a travel RN and spend months at a time in this rig. I purchased it new in OK. Overall I am very happy with it. I've had the interior door mechanisms worked on because doors would not stay closed. While I love the size of my giant refrigerator, it seems to drip from the freezer continuously I suppose due to auto defrost? I learned to put a collection pan under the drip reservoir to keep excess water out of hydrator bins I wish there were more outlets in the living room, and I don't like the safeguard outlets that have no reset button. I've had to use a hairdryer with a reset button on it to reset the outlet. Those are my only complaints. I like that it has triple axles. It tows like a dream, and is very easy to set up and dismantle camp at each destination. I am a single female, 5'1", 130 lbs and do everything myself, so I am thankful to have such a great rig. I love the big garage with plenty of space for my motorcycle, kayak, a road and a touring bicycle, and still plenty of room to spare. I did have all theater seating removed, as I found it took up too much living space. I enjoy the huge tv and the terrific sound system. The bedroom has a queen bed with night stands on each side. This was a major requirement of mine as I enjoy sipping my coffee in bed in the mornings. I don't understand why so few RV' s that I looked at offered night stands. Plenty of closet and drawer space in the bedroom. Large bathroom and shower. I do wish the kitchen cabinets were all enclosed and deeper. I would definitely recommend this RV!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Ciceri

Florida

Reviewed on 2016-12-15

RV reviewed2014 Prime Time Spartan 1032

View listings

4.0
I purchased this RV in 2015.The layout was exactly what we wanted.We are in this 6 months,and it has been a dream.We had a couple of small issues but so far they were taken care of.We get a lot of compliments on our toyhauler.It tows great,and I am hoping to have good luck with it in the future.The only thing I was disappointed in was the DVD player in the garage
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 16 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province