Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Prime Time Sanibel reviews

3.0
Write a review
Liveability
3.5
Overall quality
2.2
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
3.4
Factory warranty
1.8

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

77 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mark Skidmore

Delaware

Reviewed on 2015-10-01

RV reviewed2016 Prime Time Sanibel 3551

View listings

2.0
continued: this is the list of issues found wrong with our unit over the past 4 months and the list continues to grow. DO NOT PURCHASE A UNIT FROM PRIME TIME MANUFACTURING. They are all about quantity over quality. 1. scratched and cracked dinette table 2. poorly installed pantry door w/ damaged hinges 3. poorly caulked shower door led to huge leak 4. damaged trim from freezer door rubbing while slide is in 5. damage to front of island by table top while slide is in 6. bright white thermostat cover on tan wall 7. damaged bathroom door and would not latch while connected to fifth wheel hitch. 8. small cut in vinyl floor 9. ripped gasket on bedroom slide 10. loose panel inside of cabinet 11. poorly cut back splash panels (2) 12. kinked water lines to the island 13. poorly cut plywood under counter top 14. HVAC ducting full of debris 15. A/C and heat ducts poorly taped 16. heat duct holes in floor cut 1 inch to big 17. heater wires pinched between heater cabinet and steps 18. metal duct work was bent 19. poorly clamped duct work 20. H/W heater poorly plumbed 21. propane supply line was not supported 22. door strike poorly installed 23. poorly installed screws all over the unit, creating damage to wood work because they were installed on a 45 degree angle, screws that were too big and screws of the wrong type 24. hole in the wall behind hand rail 25. poorly built, poorly stapled and poorly glued sofa back 26. unit poorly cleaned from the factory, full of metal debris, wood debris, found loose screws and even small pieces of trim 27. poorly cut holes in cabinetry for plastic collars (wire routing) 28. cracked trim at bottom of slide .29 poorly installed ceiling trim and crown molding 30. shower door bumper not properly installed 31. toilet rocked on floor, not secure 32. poorly installed screws on slide rollers 33. oven vent was not properly installed 34. floppy lose electrical receptacle behind the fireplace .35 several cracked support rails in pantry .36 poorly installed gas shocks on hatch .37 air condition coil cabinet was full of debris, left behind by Prime Time .38 poorly installed battery box .39 poorly designed and cut counter top behind the oven .40 poorly braced side panels around wheel wells 41. white wall switch mounted near a dark brown receptacle 42. another ripped gasket on inside of bedroom slide 43. large 4 inch knock-out stuff in a A/C duct 44. poorly engineered chairs, no support at rear of seat bottom This is a short version due to space. I find most of these infractions are due to poor ingenuity or poor craftsmanship and should not exist. I was told by Prime Time that these units are not perfect and are built by humans, as if to make an excuse for the poor quality that we found. I have pics and video to share if needed. I believe the general public should launch a campaign to the governing agencies over the RV industry to tighten the regulation on production of RV's. Too many consumers get burnt by poor quality in the production of RV's.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (39)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Hilgenberg

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-12-24

RV reviewed2021 Prime Time Sanibel 3702WB

View listings

2.4
Quality is poor at best. I bought brand new and has several defects like staples coming through carpet and floor, cabinets doors don't close and misaligned, exhaust fan not working, door trim is not square, black water flush line plugged, bathroom door does not close, bolt missing in couch/bed and does not work properly. Warranty people are very difficult to deal with and do not want to fix. Craftsmanship on inside is sorry. I expected more with the amount of money i paid. Great floor plan but do not buy this RV. Very disappointed in product. I have owned for 1 month and there are WAY to many defects. Dissatisfied with interior quality and warranty people.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Julie

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-06-23

RV reviewed2013 Prime Time Sanibel 3400

View listings

5.0
This RV is beautiful! It was very well taken care and the kitchen was amazing. There was also plenty of storage all over this RV! We went to see this unit on a hot day and the unit remained very cool without the AC on. The owner was extremely informative and answered all our questions. We would have bought this one but decided to go a little bigger for our needs.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

michelle rupp

California

Reviewed on 2021-05-18

RV reviewed2021 Prime Time Sanibel 3702WB

View listings

1.8
We just spent our first 4 nights living in our brand new 3702wb. Let's just say although it is very attractive to the eye there are many flaws on design and quality. Start 1st and most important! Wear a hard hat when walking around bedroom slideouts. I fixed this by applauding black pipe insulation tubes at edges. Now for the inside. Kitchen is attractive but highly difficult to work in. Only two outlets near counter one by sink. Totally useless if you need to plug in. And one by front of stove. Nothing under cabinets like my old 5th wheel. Wich would have been great when plugging in coffee maker or stand mixer. The two cabinets above counter are hard to access. Upper shelves are way too high. I purchased a step stool and I still have problems reaching things because of where they are placed. Cabinet above the fridge although roomy. Just can't reach. Now to fridge. Though it looks big I cannot figure out where 15qsf if space is. Don't think of putting a gallon of anything in it. Only one fruit/veg crisper. And two freezers. Why? Now to the overall outlet problem. There are not many. One by dining table. (And I will get to that issue) nothing by couches or bed. Although I did find one deep inside closet. Useless. Dining room table. Not sturdy at all. Wobbles enough to make using it a no go. And this is a design issue. Bathroom sink very cheap plastic with tiny faucet that makes washing hands difficult. No place to hang a towel or toilet paper. I bought a floor stand for that. Mattress is awful. I have added two mattress toppers just to get it almost comfortable. Slide out buttons placed just too close to light switches in hall and bedroom. Make sure you pay attention when turning on lights in the dark. We hat all the manuals in the nice packet but nothing on the RV itself. Just appliances. We have to live with it now. But would I buy this model if I really took an depth look at everything. No. I had to give one star to factory warranty and support. Even though we are still compiling a list to send them.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Grell

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-04-01

RV reviewed2018 Prime Time Sanibel 3751

View listings

4.8
I own one. Been a great fifth wheel. All warranty work necessary completed and Prime Time repainted front cap paint 1 year out of warranty. Full living space when sliders are out, multiple closet and dresser space.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Harry Kalustian

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-03-08

RV reviewed2018 Prime Time Sanibel 3791

View listings

2.0
We purchased our sanibel in 2018. traded in our smaller unit for what we thought was a much better unit well to say the least we were dead wrong. This is a huge piece of junk. Fireplace mantel fall out of wall. kitchen and shower faucet had to be replaced.The heater does not work.one of the air conditioners was not working because it have never been wired up.The battery completely fall out of the unit go down the road the tray was never bolted in place.The shower and bathroom door have falling out.the front of the unit peeled off and has to be refinished.Theres so much more but to top it all off now there are large stress cracks in the main body.me and my wife were looking so forward to traveling and its turned into nothing but a miserable experience.I can't understand how a company knowingly can put out such junk.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve S.

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-02-04

RV reviewed2021 Prime Time Sanibel 3102RSWB

View listings

4.8
So far we are very pleased. It had a few minor problems. Nothing that I wasn't able to fix myself. We had a blind above the stove missing and the hand rail on the stairs was not installed. The dealership took care of the missing items within a week. The camper is very comfortable and spacious. The king mattress was replaced immediately. It is my only complaint. All manufacturers should just keep the mattresses so we don't have to take them to the landfill. This is the reason for only 4 ☆ on livability.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

blthompson449

Colorado

Reviewed on 2020-11-01

RV reviewed2016 Prime Time Sanibel 38QB

View listings

4.6
My sister and I traveled full time in this 5th wheel. We love it. We found it pulls nicely with our 3500 RAM. We love the floor plan. Very roomy living area and we each have a bedroom. Have had some issues but Primetime worked with us to resolve those. We periodically tweak nuts, bolts and screws (due to thethe earthquake effect). We also have it serviced periodically. We would definitely recommend this unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Grell

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-09-24

RV reviewed2018 Prime Time Sanibel 3751

View listings

4.8
I have a 2018 Sanibel 3751 and it has been a good camper. Any warranty issues were covered by Prime Time and had a few items also fixed by Prime Time beyond the warranty period. This camper would be great for full timers or that weekend/week/month trip.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Leanne

Nevada

Reviewed on 2020-08-15

RV reviewed2018 Prime Time Sanibel

View listings

1.8
Buyer beware!!!! NEVER and I mean never buy a Forest River/ Prime Time. I bought mine brand new and had several Major issues within the first Month. I immediately let Blue dog RV in Las Vegas Nevada know about them. They referred me to the manufacturer, which happens to be Forest River. I dealt with a couple of people at the top management position. Terry Baughman, and Wendy ?. They bullied me, lied to me. And even told me to go ahead and email the owner of the company, Warren Buffett. I mean really!!!! What the........??? In short I’ve had this trailer right at 3 years. It’s been in the shop at the very least 2 out of the 3 years. Andy basically the company and the dealer could care less that their product is crap. By the way the major issues were the belly box flooding. The ceilings falling, and the biggest thing they can’t fix is the furnace. I say again NEVER purchase from them!!!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 77 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review