Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Prime Time Lacrosse Travel Trailer reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
2.5
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.3

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Travel Trailers

Reviews

30 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Chad

Michigan

Reviewed on 2016-10-18

RV reviewed2017 Prime Time Lacrosse 330RST

View listings

3.8
Nice trailer. Perfect layout for my wife and I. We had issues right from the beginning. 1. The bedroom slide was not installed properly and was binding. I fixed that myself. 2. TV mount was not included. 3. Missing toilet seat bolt covers. 4. Worst of all, they FORGOT to put a washer in the cold water supply to the kitchen faucet. We chased parts on our first trip ever with the trailer. 5. The dining slide wasn't properly adjusted. 6. Window seal in dining room was defective. I contacted the manufacturer and they compensated me for my time and effort and were great. Since then, I can't even get a response from them and our first Fall trip, the FURNACE DID NOT WORK. Now it's at the dealer for that to be repaired. Nice unit but poor workmanship but from what I hear, that's normal for this industry.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Prewett

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-12-05

RV reviewed2017 Prime Time Lacrosse 330RST

View listings

4.4
I have owned several campers over the years and so far the lacrosse was the best. It tows well but like any longer camper you do have to watch for tight turns. The tires are a little more spread out so it rides better and sways less that most campers. Ours came with storage galore This made my wife very happy. 2 a/c is a wonderful thing to have if you live anywhere besides Alaska. The camper before this one only had one a/c. Lets just say our trip to Florida in July ended in a hotel because the one a/c couldn't cut it. I love power awnings, much easy to use, just push a button. Power tongue jacks and stabilizer jacks are fantastic. Once you have them you will never go back to manually operated. Residential refrigerators are getting to be more popular in RVs and that's great if you have an "quiet" on board generator. If not I recommend the dual fuel RV fridges that shift to propane when the electric company drops the ball. Nothing upsets kids and wife more than coming home to melted ice cream. Camping is a great way to make memories and see the country.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tommy Hughes

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2021-08-27

RV reviewed2020 Prime Time LaCrosse 3370MB

View listings

3.4
Inside looks nice but low quality and the same as others the front of the trailer is peeling and looks like crap at 1 and half years old this should never happen other brands look better at 10yrs old camper pulls good but for the price I would not recommend
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joseph

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-08-25

RV reviewed2018 Prime Time Lacrosse 3370MB

View listings

5.0
My family loves this model camper. The middle bunk room was a huge advantage with have 2 boys. They had plenty of room to keep all of their belongings in their room keeping the rest of the camper very clean and clear. It’s also a great place to store all the luggage during traveling because it can be accessed without putting the slides out. The bathroom is also accessible without opening the slide which is great for long distance travels. When the slides are out it’s very spacious inside which is great for rainy days. The sofas are a better quality and more comfortable than the ones in my home. The fireplace was almost always warm enough to heat the whole camper with it. The only disadvantage of the camper was it only came with one air conditioner and this model needs 2 in areas with warmer climates. I added a second air conditioner in the bedroom and after that we could make it as cold as we wanted to even on the hottest day. I can’t really say anything good or bad about the warranty on this unit because I never had any issues with it that needed warranty work. We love the camper
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Elaine Parker

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-08-10

RV reviewed2021 Prime Time Lacrosse

View listings

2.4
Terrible warranty service through Forest River. Bought this trailer in April 30th, 2021. About 3 weeks ago it started showing brown marks on the ceiling in Living room and Kitchen. Supposedly it’s from the staple holes they used to hold the ceiling panels up and they have discolored. It’s been a fight between the dealer and Forest River whether the panels need to be replaced, according to the dealer…. and Forest River arguing it just needs to be repainted. And good luck getting to talk to Forest River, they are happy to take your $50000 and run. Save yourself a headache and a lot of money and do not buy from this manufacturer! They do not stand by what they sell!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ellie Borrowman

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-07-21

RV reviewed2018 Prime Time Lacrosse 2911RB

View listings

2.2
Beautiful camper, with terrible quality! Let me list the things that have gone wrong- speaker had water damage after first week of camping, had to replace outdoor water shower due to major leak (was winterized properly) had to replace electrical cord- only half worked, AC quit in the middle of summer last year abs was told 4 week wait to get fixed……window seal leak….. and the worst of all- the paint is peeling off of the front and the manufacturer refuses to do anything about it! I’ve stored the camper in climate controlled area over winter all years. Sits in an annual lease rest of year. Never should paint peel like this!!! Do research people!!! I’ve seen numerous complaints on the same thing! I bought with a 3 year warranty and I’m told that doesn’t include paint because it’s “missing a factory sticker!” No where in any of my information does it say it has to have a sticker for the paint! The sticker- FYI is not the graphics sticker, it’s some sticker that identified the paint!!!! How would any consumer know this!!!!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-07-21

RV reviewed2018 Prime Time Lacrosse

View listings

2.6
Do not buy anything from these people. They sell inferior products and do not stand behind their product. The clear coat is pealing off of a 3 year old camper and Prime Time refuses to do anything about it.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviewed on 2021-07-11

RV reviewed2019 Prime Time Lacrosse 3311RK

View listings

3.4
This model was a warranty replacement Lacrosse from my 2019 model due to poor structural concerns! Just started my vacation last week with my new 2021 lacrosse and it started first with bedroom slide being jammed closed (gear and track stripped out) under belly protection came off while driving, had to replace the battery, door fell off in bedroom, while travelling it rained and it filled with water inside (defective seals) and all the T- handles for the holding tanks broke off when pulling on them! Overall beautiful RV but poor workmanship, not worth the money! This was 2 Lacrosse 3311RK we had since 2019 and both were nothing but TROUBLE LEMONS πŸ‹ πŸ‹ . Not to mention that we were a full year without the model due to warranty decisions and we still had to make our monthly payments on itπŸ˜”πŸ˜”!! We had a 2012 CROSSROADS ZINGER for 7 tears and never had a issue with it. This will be by far my last time that I’ll ever own a PRIMETIME OR FOREST RIVER RV again! We are actually gonna trade it for and different band and take the loss! Other than that our dealer is doing the best they can for us!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bette states

New York

Reviewed on 2021-03-13

RV reviewed2018 Prime Time Lacrosse 3299SE

View listings

3.8
This RV was a problem since purchase. The counter was chipped, sink peeled, when we turned furnace on it almost started a fire from stuff that wasnt properly taken care of when it was unpackaged. Now the paint is peeling off the front. Not a good quality RV for the price we paid!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Walt H

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-09-27

RV reviewed2020 Prime Time LaCrosse 3370MB

View listings

4.6
I have a 2020 Primetime 3370mb that we bought 3 months ago. We have made two trips in it and so far no problems. I did have to seal up some holes where the roof meets the front cap the first time I climbed on the roof when I got it home . Should not have had to do that since it is a brand new camper . This is our 3ed camper and so far we are happy with it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 30 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: