Prime Time Crusader RVs Reviews (64)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Prime Time Crusader RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Keith Van Stavern from Texas says:

We decided to upgrade from a bumper pull to 5th wheel. We did a ton of homework and settled on PrimeTime Mfg due to the quality we wanted. The qualit

Read More (64 reviews)

Have you owned any Prime Time Crusader RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Prime Time Crusader 360BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We decided to upgrade from a bumper pull to 5th wheel. We did a ton of homework and settled on PrimeTime Mfg due to the quality we wanted. The quality is NOT what they claim. We have had nothing but problems with this unit since we purchased it new in March. Awning leaked, water heater didn't work, shower drain pan disconnected from drain pipe, slides squeal, doors won't shut, doors warped, cabinets won't stay shut, trim and molding cheaply installed. When I called PT they didn't seem to be too worried about it. We are not happy campers!
- Keith Van Stavern, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-24 2015 Prime Time Crusader 295RST View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Front needs to be repainted and we contacted the manufacturer and dealt with Sara Hankins. Shouldn’t paint last more than a couple of years. The manufacturer does not stand behind their trailers that are basically just a big disappointment. Oh and Sara was not helpful her final response was “unfortunately, this is a component on your unit “. I wish it was not on my unit but it is and they won’t deal with it. Really bad STAY AWAY FROM Prime Time. Wish we had
- George and Linda Durocher , Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-16 2014 Prime Time Crusader 351REQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great product value for the price point. One 'major' (rear window replacement) and several minor repairs required under warranty within the first few months. All were handled as expected through dealer and Forest River. This floor plan is awesome for a couple, with large living/kitchen area, super sized washroom for changing clothes and getting 'ready'! Ideal for full time travel! Quick setup with the auto leveling!
- Malcolm, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-22 2019 Prime Time Crusader 337QBH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Well the crusader on the outside is great, I believe it is a well built camper in terms of the frame and wall construction. However the interior is kind of pathetic that walls aren't strait and its pretty obvious that the people putting it together have no pride at all. The rage hood does not vent outside so when a person is cooking it literally just fills the camper with smoke. Who in their right mind would think that was a good idea? Another issue that I had was there was no insulation between the bunk room and outdoor kitchen so it gets quite cool back there at night. Other then that there has been small things like cracked plastic and stuff that was fixed under warranty so not that big of a deal I guess. I think I would look at a different manufacturer next time.
- Kory Van Damme, Manitoba

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-30 2013 Prime Time Crusader 295RST View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought our Prime Time Crusader 295RST 32 footer used after checking overall ratings online. Crusader came in the top 10 out of 6-700 similar 5th wheels. Easy to pull and a pleasure to live in and show off. Kept the 295RST for 3 seasons and bought another used bigger brother 2014 Crusader 320RLT 36 footer for more room for extended wintering. The new 5th has all the usual "glamping" amenities as the 295RST. Primetime Crusader are a step above your typical 5th wheeler
- David, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-22 2014 Prime Time Crusader 285RET View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My family thoroughly enjoyed the 5th wheel. Plenty of storage and the outdoor kitchen is a fantastic option. Cooking breakfast outside without waking up the family was priceless. Having the outdoor fridge also makes it convenient to grab a beverage without tracking in and out of the trailer.
- Joe Jezioro , New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-17 2016 Prime Time Crusader 338RSK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The problems started almost immediately when the trim above the push out fell off while driving on one of our first camping trips. A 12' piece of trim was held on with 4 trim nails. The next issue was when we discovered that the push out trim would hit the center island and it left a dent in the trim, and eventually rubbed off the finish. During a rainstorm we saw water leaking from the rear speaker and found that there were holes in the air conditioner mounting pan that had not been sealed. While I had the rear speaker out I realized that they had daisy chained the speakers together instead of connecting them individually. Two of the 4 leveling jacks have failed and we realized shortly after purchasing the camper that the wiring for two of the jacks were reversed which explained why I could never get it to autolevel. We also found several of the pex fittings under the camper leaking, and had to replace the plastic pex fittings with brass. The rubber seals around the push outs have all now been replaced, because the single screw holding them in place failed. We have had consistent heating issues because they did nothing to balance the flow of air through the vents. The bathroom heats to about 90 degrees, while the main living space will not get above 60 degrees. Now I am seeing the floor on the dining table pushout is starting to sag and separate. We don't use the dinette much, so this has to be a manufacturing issue. While camping at the beach last year our forward AC unit failed, we had to climb on the roof, clean the telephone connector for the unit, coat with dialectric grease and re-install to get the AC working again. I have to agree with everyone here that the quality is poor, the worksmanship is substandard, and the warranty process is non-existent. While I like the floorplan of this camper, I will NEVER buy another camper from this manufacturer.
- Mike Hoffman, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-14 2015 Prime Time Crusader 315RST View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
DO NOT BUY! Most expensive purchase I’ve ever made for a camper, and by far the worst. fiberglass is already faded, slide outs have had to be repaired (bad motors), water pump went bad, drawers under bunks collapsed, door latches are terrible, weather stripping around roof blew off, I could keep going! Long strory short a horrible buy, horrible service!
- James, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-31 2015 Prime Time Crusader 315RST View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After looking at many many fifth wheels, crusader had the best floor plan for us. Especially where the recliners are located in front of the TV and fireplace. Bearings were repacked at approx 10,000 miles. Rv has less than 12,000 miles on it. It was used five months out of the year when we would stay in Arizona for the winter. Very few side trips. This unit is in excellent condition. The list of items is a partial list of everything that goes with the unit. Serious inquiries only please, no dealers!!
- Jack Trimble, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-02 2016 Prime Time Crusader 322RES View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Soft spots in floor around bar called catastrophic floor delamination....they know it exists they have replaced whole units but refuse to even help with. Mine . It will cost 7000.00 to fix.i have had 2 different forest river dealersstate that it is structural caused yet prime ti.e refused to help.
- Ken johansen, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-26 2017 Prime Time Crusader 340RST View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We went from a 25ft TT to this 5th wheel. Was quite exiting time at first. The honeymoon lasted about 1 week. From tire plugs in two tires(not all of the manufacturer fault), leaking kitchen faucet, inside stairs that sounded like a 100 year old home, inside trim falling, a/c in the bedroom was blocked by a piece of Styrofoam, window in bedroom slide leaking, slide out stuck in the out position, (I would of had to pay a mobile service for repair) missing a window screen in slide-out and nother last, the fire place worked twice and quit working. Customer service - Aweful!! You were treated as if either you were making things up or it was something you had done wrong. Needed pictures of everything. When the servicing dealer first checked the a/c, warranty department wanted the entire ceiling taken out to prove no air was coming out of the vents. I was told if there wasn't a problem I would of had to pay for diagnosis! Never again will I buy another one of their products. After we started going to different places you were lucky to see one of these models in the campground. Buyer beware. If you don't see a few of something in a campground, look away and go with a more popular manufacturer. Upset and heartbroken in Illinois
- Steve K. , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-19 2015 Prime Time Crusader 321RES View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This has been a great fifth wheel camper. I would recommend this brand if someone is looking to buy a new fifth wheel. Easy to tow and sets up very quick and easy. We are only selling so we can move up to a motor home.
- Danny, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-06 2018 Prime Time Crusader 337QBH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this unit 31 March 2018, had to take it back the following weekend to the dealer. When I got home the stabilizer jacks would not work properly when trying to disconnect. Found a bubble on the back wall. Awning would not open out and lights would not work. Power panel gave false readings on water levels and all. Craftsmanship is sloppy, looks like a kid cut some of the holes for things. The dealership had the unit for another 3 months waiting on Thor to ship a new back wall and replace and repair other problems. I would like to know why dealerships don't hold manufacturers to a high standard. This would solve a lot of problems. If a manufacturer puts out a poor quality unit, stop selling their product. They need quality standards, and they need to be enforced.
- bohannonrl, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-11 2017 Prime Time Crusader 295RST View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are into our 5th week touring Michigan in our Crusader. The longer we stay in it, the more we start noticing the quality is extremely poor. Looks pretty from the outside though. Molding by the door popped off, the wallpaper by the rear living window is bubbling...one year old and we are concerned about a leak somewhere. Trim around front door keeps popping. Next time we shop for an RV, we will take a flashlight with us and inspect all walls and trim. Nickel plating on Dura brand faucets is coming off. Chrome plating on all fancy wheels is peeling (warranty covered replacement). Outside cream colored decal accumulated pink mold/mildew. Cost too much to replace so we took a hairdryer and peeled it off. Don't spend more than $30,000 for an RV...they all seem to come off the same assembly line.
- MDer, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-06 2018 Prime Time Crusader 340RST View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our second Prime Time 5th Wheel, however this unit is poorly built we have over 16 items that our dealer has to repair. The cupboards and drawers all need adjusting, the grey water tank value when closed leaks, the MY RV panel does not work properly will not show the levelling Icon apparently not connected right, the double door fridge was marked so have order new half door, counter top all scratched so have order new top. This unit should was never inspected by the PDI centre if it was it should never have left for the dealer, I believe we purchased a Friday built unit.
- Ian Cooper, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-30 2016 Prime Time Crusader 295RST View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Warranty sucks. But my dealer is amazing. My dealer picked up the slack and took care of my issues. Stones rv Sydney Nova Scotia. ......................................................................................................................
- Kenny Budden, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-23 2014 Prime Time Crusader 325RES View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this unit in September 1914, and to date , we are more than pleased with all it's specs. Our only problem is ,we bought it at dealer and stored it that week for 9months. We have since returned in 1915 and1916 for 12 weeks each time. In 1916 the auto fan packed up under warranty and we were told it would be fixed on our return. Whilst washing the rig before all weather storage I noticed the paint on the top of the nose cone has turned grey.All the emails and methods of contact with dealer have not been acknowledged and it would seem that their backup service is a shambles. be warned , once you are out the gate your forgotten, shame , such a great fifth wheel
- Keith Holland, New Zealand

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-06 2015 Prime Time Crusader 260RLD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Like everyone else that has written reviews on these rv's, we end up fixing something everytime we take it out. Recently we started on a trip and got about 75-100 miles from home and had a blow out on one of the tires. It made a mess of the fender on that side of the rv and we had just replaced the screws on that side that were falling out. About five miles from our first stop we had another blow out. Other side. Guess what? No spare tire. Left camper in a church parking lot, bought five new tires. Faucet in kitchen leaked. Bottoms in cabinets fell out. Cornices over women fell on first trip, shower leaked, brake connection from camper to truck quit working, the list just goes on and on. We hoped like most new purchases that a few kinks had to be worked out, then everything would be fine. Wrong!! I miss my 30ft 2002 Keystone Couger. The best layout ever for an RV.
- Brenda Osborne, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-04 2015 Prime Time Crusader 322RES View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great for 1st 3 years then discovered 6 cracks in the nose cone. Response from Prime Time - not their problem. 2 days later discovered rotten floor on living area slide. It seems the tape was split and allowed water in where it was held. We were able to put our hands through the floor it was so bad. Apparently the life span on these trailers is 3 years. Complete garbage. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS MANUFACTURER.
- Retired, Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-02 2013 Prime Time Crusader 315RST View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I wrote a review not to long ago. The saga continues with problems with this Touring Crusader. We have been in NC to visit my husband's son on oir return from Florida. We stay right on his property . We have water and electric hookup. Took the 5th wheel today to dump the tanks and the long aluminum stem that is hooked to the grey tank for the bathroom broke off so the tank didn't get emptied at dealership. Brought it back to his sons and is fixing it. He said it broke because od the fresh water tank was sitting on it and should have been fastened up so it didn't sit on the valve stem. I asked him if it was a design flaw and he said it was just poor workmanship. Thank goodness he knows how to fix stuff, but maybe if he didn't we would be rid of this 5th wheel. Prime Time division of Forest River, you should be ashamed of yourselves for allowing this 5th wheel to leave yourfactory. All I can say is Buyer Beware.
- Deborah Sawicki, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-03-23 2017 Prime Time Crusader 340RST View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Liked trailer floor plan, Drawer very hard to pull pulling so hard think drawer front would come off ask dealer to fix and did not. Dining room slide not right very hard to get back in going back to dealer see what happens. Who every at factory that tries to buff paint needs to have buffer took way. Camper thermostate need to be stuck somewhere beside camper
- David Lane, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-12-28 2015 Prime Time Crusader 325RES View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have had nothing but problems since we bought this. We bought it in the fall of 2014 and couldn't wait until the spring of 2015 to use it. We felt like royalty and even took it to a family reunion where everyone called it the Taj Mahal! Well that's when it started and hasn't stopped. The fireplace went, the front paint faded, a marker light just simply fell out! The fridge wouldn't switch from electric to propane. We had a bad regulator on our propane tank. I do have to say that the fireplace was replaced for free and the front repainted.....but as soon as Prime Times' 1 year warranty is up...you are dirt. We are now fighting to get a manufacturers defect fixed. The floor is rotting in one of the slide outs because of a faulty seal. The dealer I bought it from has a forever warranty when you bring it in yearly...which I do. Well the dealer Alpin Haus is amazing...Prime Time manufacturing not so much. This is their defect and they will not cover the labor (which was discounted by the dealer). I believe that if they are committed to Quality like the say and that customer satisfaction is number one.....they lie. For the $50k plus...you would think I could have a year free of problems...never again under the prime time umbrella of manufacturers.
- Holly Gendreau, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-12-21 2011 Prime Time Crusader 290RLT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is an excellent RV. It’s built far more solid than most others in its class - just compare by banging on the walls of the slide outs and you’ll be amazed at the difference. Fully reinforced wheel wells prevent expensive system repairs from damage due to a tire blow out. Manufacturer several times sent small replacement parts (switches, tail lights, etc) for free despite being long outside warranty. Easy to tow without needing slider style hitch - even kept 2 bikes in the back of the pickup while towing. Easy to set up and put away with everything powered (levelers, stabilizers, slideoits, awnings). Excellent use of space with roomy living areas due to the generous 3 slide outs and nice wide window views. Good storage space inside and out and good tank capacities. Traveled all over the country and only had to replace the leveler jacks and a bath fan motor. Fridge and heat/aircon work great. Our years of experience left us with nothing but good things to say. I’d buy the same unit again in a heartbeat!
- Bill in Jax, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-12-10 2015 Prime Time Crusader 321RES View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This 5th wheel has been the best towing I have ever towed. Light weight trailer and has lots of room inside to move around. We only used it for about 6 weeks total and had all good times. longest trip was to go to Florida, and we got to see a lot of states on the way. Getting older and not sure of travel is the only reason I am going to give it up. Nice to have everything we needed with us when traveling. It is like being home.
- Charles, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-12 2016 Prime Time Crusader 360BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Shortly after taking possession of our 36' Crusader we had 31 problems that needed fixed. The dealership fixed 4 of them. The pantry door scraped the kitchen slide floor,the RH slide was out of adjustment, Shower drain leaked, corner molding coming loose. The remainder of the items like the residential refrigerator making a clicking noise, plus a lot of misc. cosmetic stuff that I can't recall & really isn't relevant. Just recently we had to spend $966.00 to have the floor of the very same slide out (the RH slide) replaced by a PROFESSIONAL RV repair guy that had nothing good to say about the quality of material or workmanship. WE HAD BLACK MOLD GROWING UNDER THE HEAT BARRIER!!!!!! It is my thoughts to start a class action against them!!!!
- Dennis & Loretta Jenkins, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: