Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Prime Time Avenger Travel Trailer reviews

2.7
Write a review
Liveability
3.2
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.8
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty
1.6

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Travel Trailers

Reviews

47 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

M Cav

Florida

Reviewed on 2015-08-04

RV reviewed2016 Prime Time Avenger 26BH

View listings

1.6
We have owned our little camper for 4 weeks, now normally we understand new campers have bugs that need to work out and they will spend their fair share in the shop at first, however with this camper the flaws are pretty major. The siding what not installed correctly and literally starting coming off the coach at a mear 60mph on our way home from a trip, to our surprise it was actually due to it not being installed all the way into its channel during installation, our graphics are already bubbling and coming off, the grey and black tank valves broke from the inside and now we can't drain them. Along with the furnace will not stay on the the microwave lasted 1 day. Ladies and gents - we only owned this camper for 4 weeks and camped in it a total of 4 days. Not to mention it is stored in a climate controlled warehouse... I am awaiting to hear from prime time as to how they are going to handle this lemon I'll keep you posted.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
0.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (74)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peter Dumoulin

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-10-05

RV reviewed2019 Prime Time Avenger 32QBI

View listings

3.4
When purchased was told I had on-site warranty and paid for extended warranty had leaking issues with trailer from day 1 called the dealer Transcona Trailer Sales Ltd in Winnipeg,Manitoba and got now where I got the run around now fighting with warranty company and told some stuff not covered and Transcona Trailer Sales Ltd won't do anything to help me out don't deal with Transcona Trailer Sales Ltd I give them a 1 star rating
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry Ortego

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-09-15

RV reviewed2018 Prime Time Avenger 28RKS

View listings

3.8
This a 30 foot bumper pull trailer with a rear kitchen, a large dining table that turns into full bed, two recliners, a couch with a pull out full bed, and a queen master bed. There is a bathroom with a full shower. Automatic slide and canopy. Automated hitch hook up.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stewart Johnson

Manitoba

Reviewed on 2021-09-08

RV reviewed2021 Prime Time Avenger 32DEN

View listings

3.0
We brought a 2021 Prime time Avenger camper trailer a month ago. We have had 3 issues since buying it. The fridge door is warped our vegetables and fruit went bad still waiting on the fix a new door is needed The screen door is short at the top has an opening of about a half inch bugs and Flys come through the opening. The fix was to add insulation peice to the corner it blocks the bugs out The door should have been replaced. I belive its a manufacturing error. My AC leaks inside onto my leather recliner there working on a fix waiting on that. I love trailer but these issues need to be resolved soon.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry Hassell

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-08-09

RV reviewed2015 Prime Time Avenger 32RED

View listings

2.4
We bought the Primetime Avenger new in 2015.I loved the layout of the trailer just the quality was awful. We had trouble from the beginning. We had trouble with the awning. It would go out but had to be rolled in by hand. This was fixed but still goes in very slow. The cushion on the booth was torn and I knew right away the material quality was low but I hoped for the best. The carpet was horrible and very cheap. When the slides came in after the first couple of years they were leaving dirty greasy like smears. Both recliners and sofa pealed but what put the icing on the cake is when we were traveling and the trailer started to fish tail so we took it to the next dealer we saw. They came and told us we were lucky we made it there because the frame was cracked almost into. After this experience, I will never buy another Avenger.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ted

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-05-17

RV reviewed2021 Prime Time Avenger BH22

View listings

3.2
My main issue is the stove top knobs. They are close to a burner. One got so hot when I turned it off the red ring around the knob heated up so much it molded around my finger burning it. There is still an impression on it like sticking my finger is melted plastic.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Connor Joerndt

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-04-15

RV reviewed2020 Prime Time Avenger 26BH

View listings

3.0
Overall the RV was good with good space, recommended for a couple, Too small for a ful family. Bedroom is too small to walk. Bunks are completely fine. Couch is very high quality. The big thing is the unreliablity, the brakes shattered on the way home halfway through on a 3 hour trip, which is expected on a used trailer but ours Was brand new. Overall pleased with most qualities but unreliablity is a very big factor. Overall I recommend this camper to a couple or a single parent with a kid or two.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lori Burke

Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviewed on 2020-06-04

RV reviewed2015 Prime Time Avenger 32BIT

View listings

1.0
DO NOT BUY!!! This trailer is a total piece of crap. We have had issues from the very first year with this unit. We had floor issues,(the outrig supports failed),had to fight to get that issue fixed and now have major water issues with our slides. Do not buy and support this manufacturer!!!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian Parrott

Nova Scotia

Reviewed on 2020-05-31

RV reviewed2017 Prime Time Avenger 32QBI

View listings

3.0
*****Buyer Beware***** Purchased this 2017 Prime Time Avenger Brand New - it was delivered to the campground as we are seasonal campers and when we walked in - the floor was wet by the main slide. Contacted dealer right away and spoke with the service department and they had a tech in the campground who came up and rechaulked the area around the slides. We have had issues from day one with water coming in thru the main slide but only when the slide is in. Opened the trailer up in May 2018 - again found water - contact dealer again and was advised by service manager that there was a manufacturing defect and that they knew who to fix it. The remedy was to put a double seal on the slides. Did not work and we found this out the hard way. My wife put the slides in because we were getting high winds and because we were in a treed area at the campground. When we went back there was water everywhere which result in me having to put thru an insurance claim - damages totalled almost $ 20,000.00. Opened the camper in May 2020 and guess what - more water. The only reason why it didn't leak in 2019 as it spent the majority of the winter getting repaired. Reached out to the dealer that sold us this camper - they won't do anything. Reached out to the manufacturer - they won't do anything - stating my warranty expired. Explained that why should warranty matter when the issue has been present from the time we bought the camper. Now we have to put thru another insurance claim and the cost of trying to fix how the water is coming in falls back to us. We are not the only ones that have had an issue with water coming into the slides. Save yourselves the headaches and the expenses - don't buy.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (28)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bella Davis

Michigan

Reviewed on 2020-05-24

RV reviewed2015 Prime Time Avenger 32BIT

View listings

1.0
Primetime manufacturing is extremely poor and they do not stand behind their quality. Upon receiving our RV we noticed the wall in the bunk house was bowed and the tape detached. They said that happens when traveling. When you walk on carpet in slide nails poke and puncture the bottom of your feet. The nails in ceiling have a yellow discoloration. They screwed the wood in so tight, they split the wood and didn’t repair. The screws on the outside kitchen were all broken and not repaired. In the master room the wall has little bumps coming out of the wall. The caulk job was very poor. It was like they were at the end of the caulk gun and left an 1/8th of an inch of caulk for about 2 ft. All insulation underneath the bottom of the front of the RV retained so much water that it started coming through the floor and rotting the walls on both sides near kitchen slide and living room side. There has been one thing after another since purchase. We have contacted them numerous times and are told it’s maintenance issues we failed to conduct.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 47 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: