Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Prime Time 5th Wheel reviews

3.1
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
2.3
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
3.5
Factory warranty
1.8

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 5th Wheels

Reviews

171 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mark Skidmore

Delaware

Reviewed on 2015-10-01

RV reviewed2016 Prime Time Sanibel 3551

View listings

2.0
continued: this is the list of issues found wrong with our unit over the past 4 months and the list continues to grow. DO NOT PURCHASE A UNIT FROM PRIME TIME MANUFACTURING. They are all about quantity over quality. 1. scratched and cracked dinette table 2. poorly installed pantry door w/ damaged hinges 3. poorly caulked shower door led to huge leak 4. damaged trim from freezer door rubbing while slide is in 5. damage to front of island by table top while slide is in 6. bright white thermostat cover on tan wall 7. damaged bathroom door and would not latch while connected to fifth wheel hitch. 8. small cut in vinyl floor 9. ripped gasket on bedroom slide 10. loose panel inside of cabinet 11. poorly cut back splash panels (2) 12. kinked water lines to the island 13. poorly cut plywood under counter top 14. HVAC ducting full of debris 15. A/C and heat ducts poorly taped 16. heat duct holes in floor cut 1 inch to big 17. heater wires pinched between heater cabinet and steps 18. metal duct work was bent 19. poorly clamped duct work 20. H/W heater poorly plumbed 21. propane supply line was not supported 22. door strike poorly installed 23. poorly installed screws all over the unit, creating damage to wood work because they were installed on a 45 degree angle, screws that were too big and screws of the wrong type 24. hole in the wall behind hand rail 25. poorly built, poorly stapled and poorly glued sofa back 26. unit poorly cleaned from the factory, full of metal debris, wood debris, found loose screws and even small pieces of trim 27. poorly cut holes in cabinetry for plastic collars (wire routing) 28. cracked trim at bottom of slide .29 poorly installed ceiling trim and crown molding 30. shower door bumper not properly installed 31. toilet rocked on floor, not secure 32. poorly installed screws on slide rollers 33. oven vent was not properly installed 34. floppy lose electrical receptacle behind the fireplace .35 several cracked support rails in pantry .36 poorly installed gas shocks on hatch .37 air condition coil cabinet was full of debris, left behind by Prime Time .38 poorly installed battery box .39 poorly designed and cut counter top behind the oven .40 poorly braced side panels around wheel wells 41. white wall switch mounted near a dark brown receptacle 42. another ripped gasket on inside of bedroom slide 43. large 4 inch knock-out stuff in a A/C duct 44. poorly engineered chairs, no support at rear of seat bottom This is a short version due to space. I find most of these infractions are due to poor ingenuity or poor craftsmanship and should not exist. I was told by Prime Time that these units are not perfect and are built by humans, as if to make an excuse for the poor quality that we found. I have pics and video to share if needed. I believe the general public should launch a campaign to the governing agencies over the RV industry to tighten the regulation on production of RV's. Too many consumers get burnt by poor quality in the production of RV's.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (38)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Bodge

Montana

Reviewed on 2021-09-12

RV reviewed2020 Prime Time Crusader Lite 29BB

View listings

2.4
Our first time out the water heater had to be replaced. The more time we spent inside our camper the more things we found wrong with it. Paneling not lining up,very poorly put together, staples in the ceiling coming out, batteries don't last, scratches here and there. If we had to do it over again we would pass.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Heather Lane

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-08-31

RV reviewed2014 Prime Time Crusader 320RLT

View listings

5.0
This is it barely is 2014 is well with three slide very roomy washer dryer hook up vacuum system full-size fridge gas grill microwave tons of storage both inside and out morning outside grill. Walk in shower only selling because my kids are grown
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Forrest Simpson

Maine

Reviewed on 2021-08-28

RV reviewed2021 Prime Time Crusader 382MBH

View listings

3.2
We bought our Crusader 1 month ago, we have been camping for 25 years and traded a 6 year old travel trailer for this “new” 5th wheel, our first 5th wheel. Very happy with how it tows however the awning has not worked properly since we bought it. Electric hot water also has not worked since day one and today, day 28 hot water died completely. Residential refrigerator has also never functioned properly since day one. Lastly the decals are falling off, again we have owned this 28 DAYS! Trying to work with dealer at this time without success.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brent

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-07-20

RV reviewed2013 Prime Time Crusader 260RLD

View listings

3.4
Well where to start after about 1 year the nose cap started to crack all around where the screw are to hold it on. Contact Rick who handles warranty after a good long talk he said that Prime Time would pay half this is cause it was passed the warranty period time (this what all manufactures have it’s called AWA after warranty assistance) but I would have to paid for it up front. This was in spring 2015 so cap ordered trailer when in cost was $5600.00 cad. So I call this Rick and told him it was fitted and the cost then he said he did say that Prime Time would paid anything towards the repair. It took several call to Rick before he finally said they would paid and that did $1960.00 us if I remember right which end up being about 60-40 split me being the 60 but the repair/dealership was great repair done perfect no more cracking around the screws. Next it was the plumbing connectors leaking and no winterizing kit installed. So I repaired the plumbing install winterizing kit snd replaced the shower head ( this one I did to save water and increase water pressure). Now the electrical had to replace several connectors and also replace wiring with a 4 gauge welding cable with proper connects made a proper ground and installed a battery disconnect. Now the battery charges properly. Now the China bombs have only 12000 km these and had to replace them. The fenders were all cracking around all the screw they replace them. I reinforced behind the fenders. Now the good points with the good tires this trailer pulls like a dream. The bedroom area is a good size easy to get around. Living area is a good size dining area is just ok a little as am 6’4” so it’s going to be tight lol. Kitchen area work really well. Over all I do like this trailer but they do need to step up the quality but all trailer manufacturers have the same problems. The trailers are build as cheap as possible to get maximum profit. So all in all if anyone can find a perfect trailer at a reasonable price that we don’t have to fix I think we would all buy one. Now the last word I have finally got my trailer to a point where I can enjoy it now with pulling out the tools to fix things. Also remember that all manufacturers have AWA so don’t take no or answer cause they can help you out in a reasonable time frame from new purchase.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charlotte

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-07-12

RV reviewed2020 Prime Time Crusader 382MBH

View listings

3.2
We bought a crusader 5th wheel Model number 382MB H we've had it for about 7 months now and of had 5 camping trips in it and from day one we've had problems with the AC and on our last camping trip it started leaking from the ceiling as well as the other review I was just reading from the gentleman in Georgia it was poorly designed with the AC...we have had nothing but problems with this unit in the 7 months we have had it I totally agree that you pay that kind of money you should not have this many problems!!! I do understand that little things will go wrong, but this is just too many....Primetime needs to step up and fix the problems, I would not recommend this unit we want to get rid of it!!!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

SUSAN LOYD

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-06-24

RV reviewed2021 Prime Time Crusader 382MBH

View listings

1.6
Bought brand new. Molding falling off faster than we can put back on, fascia fell off in transit. Water heater leaking in bunk room (husband had to fix). Awning lights stuck on and cannot extend or retract from inside. Contacted Corporate office and their response,"pay out of pocket and submit a claim?" Still under original warranty and we purchased EXTENDED SERVICE CONTRACT! For what? ZERO SUPPORT, ZERO SERVICE! I would highly recommend finding another manufacturer and NOT to purchase the Crusader 382MBH. Will never buy again!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Julie

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-06-23

RV reviewed2013 Prime Time Sanibel 3400

View listings

5.0
This RV is beautiful! It was very well taken care and the kitchen was amazing. There was also plenty of storage all over this RV! We went to see this unit on a hot day and the unit remained very cool without the AC on. The owner was extremely informative and answered all our questions. We would have bought this one but decided to go a little bigger for our needs.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Daugherty

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-06-20

RV reviewed2020 Prime Time Crusader 297RSK

View listings

4.0
We bought our camper brand new at the end of January 2021. We’ve had several minor issues since we bought it, and I have fixed them myself. We are on our 5th camping trip since we bought it five months ago, and during a typical Georgia shower, water begins pouring from the ceiling. I am not happy right now. You don’t pay this kind of money to have such issues.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

michelle rupp

California

Reviewed on 2021-05-18

RV reviewed2021 Prime Time Sanibel 3702WB

View listings

1.8
We just spent our first 4 nights living in our brand new 3702wb. Let's just say although it is very attractive to the eye there are many flaws on design and quality. Start 1st and most important! Wear a hard hat when walking around bedroom slideouts. I fixed this by applauding black pipe insulation tubes at edges. Now for the inside. Kitchen is attractive but highly difficult to work in. Only two outlets near counter one by sink. Totally useless if you need to plug in. And one by front of stove. Nothing under cabinets like my old 5th wheel. Wich would have been great when plugging in coffee maker or stand mixer. The two cabinets above counter are hard to access. Upper shelves are way too high. I purchased a step stool and I still have problems reaching things because of where they are placed. Cabinet above the fridge although roomy. Just can't reach. Now to fridge. Though it looks big I cannot figure out where 15qsf if space is. Don't think of putting a gallon of anything in it. Only one fruit/veg crisper. And two freezers. Why? Now to the overall outlet problem. There are not many. One by dining table. (And I will get to that issue) nothing by couches or bed. Although I did find one deep inside closet. Useless. Dining room table. Not sturdy at all. Wobbles enough to make using it a no go. And this is a design issue. Bathroom sink very cheap plastic with tiny faucet that makes washing hands difficult. No place to hang a towel or toilet paper. I bought a floor stand for that. Mattress is awful. I have added two mattress toppers just to get it almost comfortable. Slide out buttons placed just too close to light switches in hall and bedroom. Make sure you pay attention when turning on lights in the dark. We hat all the manuals in the nice packet but nothing on the RV itself. Just appliances. We have to live with it now. But would I buy this model if I really took an depth look at everything. No. I had to give one star to factory warranty and support. Even though we are still compiling a list to send them.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 18
  • 1 - 10 of 171 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: