Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Prime Time TRACER reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
3.3
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.5

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

47 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

T. Henry

Michigan

Reviewed on 2016-07-27

RV reviewed2016 Prime Time Tracer 2750RBS

View listings

3.4
Understanding that there may be minor issues during manufacturing, our shake down cruise revealed issues like; inverter failure, city water hookup leaking, bathroom door unable to close, hot water tank indicator light not working, cargo doors warped, and some other smaller issues. Those items were repaired by the dealer. The second trip in June 2016 the roof bubbled up, could disconnect external shower hose, shower door bracket came loose and broke, and we noticed where fasteners that held panels in place the filler would be smeared and uneven, external NatGas hookup full of pipe sealer, external water drain pipe connection leaked, wheel skirt cracked at screws...all of which the dealer repaired without consternation. The design and equipment of the RV is very good, the quality of the workmanship of assembly is at best shotty. Its unfortunate, PrimeTime could improve their approach to QA to support an attractive and well design RV. I hate to see what could easily be a great product go to waste.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (34)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven A King

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-12-06

RV reviewed2022 Prime Time Tracer 24RKS

View listings

3.8
RV MANUFACTURE IS VERY POOR WORKMANSHIP WE PURCHASED 2022 TRACER 29 RLR TOOK IT ABOUT 80 MILES HAD A GOOD TIME PULLED IT HOME OPENED THE DOOR TO FIND THE MICRO WAVE FELL OUT DUE TO STAPLES HOLDING THE PANEL UP AND DEALING WITH THE DEALERSHIP WE PURCHASED THE RV FROM IS A WASTE OF ANYONES TIME AFTER THE PAPERS ARE SIGNED TOOK A LOT OF PHONE CALLS JUST TO GET MY DEPOSIT BACK AND TO GET A RETURN PHONE CALL NEVER HAPPENED BELIEVE ME THEY WILL SAY FAMILY OWNED BUT IF THAT IS CALLED FAMILY OWNED THEY ARE NOTHING BUT A BUNCH OF CROOKED PEOPLE GENERAL RV I WILL NEVER BUY NOR SEND ANYONE TO BUY FROM YOU PEOPLE
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave davenport

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-11-09

RV reviewed2021 Prime Time Tracer 31BHD

View listings

3.4
Do not recommend this manufacturer, quality is sub-par, have had camper less than 1yr, has been in for same warranty fixes 5x, heater didn’t work first try, air conditioner didn’t work first try. Air conditioner had tape on it that said repaired on a brand new $30,000 camper, manufacturer won’t replace under warranty. Saw dust was in cupboards, on the floor all over camper, wires were unconnected for bedroom tv. Layout and design is great, quality and workmanship absolutely atrocious! Manufacturer should stand by quality of their product and not put repaired equipment on a brand new camper, shame on forest river!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave davenport

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-11-08

RV reviewed2021 Prime Time Tracer

View listings

3.4
Purchased our camper dec 2020, left a week later for pigeon forge, Tennessee. Temps in low 40-50’s in evening, turned furnace on first night, stopped working in the middle of the night had to use supplemental heaters rest of trip. When we first brought the camper home, there was saw dust in the cupboards, on the floor, workmanship is sub-par. In the spring we went on a camping trip, was warm enough to use the air conditioner, after about an hour the air conditioner stopped working. Purchased a second air conditioner and had to use that rest of summer, found out the original air conditioner had been repaired before unit was even sold, forest river refused to replace a repaired air conditioner sold under the premise was a new camper. Camper has been back to the dealer no less than 5x for these issues. Very disappointing the low quality of workmanship, and forest river doesn’t back up their products when clearly items don’t work or repaired before camper is even sold as a new camper, lot of money to spend for a company to not stand by their products and replace items that are completely under warranty. Camper is comfortable, ashame the manufacturer is unreliable and low quality.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kanani Cordero

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-19

RV reviewed2020 Prime Time Tracer 24DBS

View listings

4.6
This review is for the Tracer 24DBS (not the Tracer Breeze). The unit has thoughtful storage and layout; perfect for the whole family and your fur family. Everything inside is made well and we have enjoyed every adventure to date. I love the colors as they are light but not overly light where you feel like every little speck of dirt will show and the standard queen size bed makes for a good night sleep (even with the pups!). I would highly recommend this unit for anyone with 5 or less campers although it'll fit up to 8.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Laura Fusilier

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-01

RV reviewed2021 Prime Time Tracer 31BHD

View listings

2.8
I DO NOT RECOMMEND PURCHASING ANY PRODUCT FROM FOREST RIVER. ESPECIALLY A PRIME TIME TRACER. We have a 31bhd, but I have also seen recalls for other models in this unit. We've had our unit for several months now and have had several MAJOR problems with our unit. When purchasing this unit, we were assured this to be one of the finer units, however, not even our technician, whom was supposed to give us a walk through after our unit purchase, could answer half of my questions about the unit. Stating that it is a new unit with new features. It was precisely their job to know ABOUT the unit. Without that being a major problem, we have had SEVERE electrical and water malfunctions since last winter. A massive water leak left us without water for WEEKS and repairs were weeks longer. Only to find out that we still have a leak. Besides the leaks we had been recently experiencing electrical issues in which ended up in A FIRE. The first time we contacted Forest River's Warranty Department, our representative, Lindsay, put us off for 3 MONTHS. Now that we've contacted them about the fire, they are refusing work with us on getting a mobile repair unit, although we've expressed that we do not have a means to move the unit at this time, as well as no where else to stay being that we also have four animals and are working out of state, using the unit as lodging. Other issues with our unit: A/C freezing thermostat light broken water heater leak warped panelling leaking fridge leaking water pump purchased with crooked dining table and when asked about it, our walk through tech actually broke it and had to repair it right in front of us and is still crooked after being repaired a SECOND time at the time of the first water leak being fixed a leak in the ceiling over the bed
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jamie Phillips

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-09-27

RV reviewed2017 Prime Time Tracer 3150BHD

View listings

5.0
Great feature is the bunkhouse. It has two bunk beds plus a couch that converts into a comfortable queen size bed. Bathroom is a nice size with tub/shower. Skylight above shower. Kitchen counter tops look like granite which give it a design appearance and wears well. Living room couch folds out to a full size bed. Cabinetry has beautiful smoked glass doors. Outdoor kitchen is fabulous! Large refrigerator, outdoor sink, cabinets and two side burners for cooking. Swing arm with attaching grill. Exterior ladder for accessing roof. Two outside exterior door. One door for main entrance and the other door accesses the bathroom from outside. Very nice feature so you don’t track dirt through the camper. Very nice unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jamie

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-09-27

RV reviewed2017 Prime Time Tracer 3150BHD

View listings

5.0
The rear bunkhouse offers extra sleeping capacity and plenty of storage. Two bunk beds plus a couch which folds out to a comfortable queen size bed. Bathroom is a nice size area with skylight over shower/tub. Beautiful counter tops in kitchen that look like granite inspired design. Main bed has storage located under bed. Cabinets in RV have smoked glass which is very appealing. Outdoor kitchen is fabulous! (Large refrigerator, sink, and cabinets above the refrigerator and side burners). Detachable outdoor grill with swinging arm. Exterior ladder to access roof. Two exterior doors- main entrance and one to access bathroom from outside. It’s been a great unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wreyford mosley

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2021-09-25

RV reviewed2021 Prime Time Tracer 24RKS

View listings

2.8
Bad workmanship leak in roof, hot water heater didn’t work,short in hot water heater plug, module bad , a patched tire put on new rev from factory decals damaged, other minor issues very bad quality and workmanship never buy prime time again.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Glenn

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-06-22

RV reviewed2021 Prime Time Tracer 25RBS

View listings

2.2
Camper is only 2 1/2 months old and the paneling is falling down, the roof is leaking, and my thermostat is not working. When I went to the camper store they said to contact this number 574-862-1025 When I called I waited 45 min. on hold, the when 5:00 rolled around the phone hung up and said they were closed. I don't expect to get any satisfaction from this company. NOTHING BUT CRAPPY WORKMANSHIP, and terrible service.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 32 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review